We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kievits Kroon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kievits Kroon
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 300: English reviews
Start your review of Kievits Kroon
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spacious rooms and friendly service characterizes this establishment. The restaurants are quite good and the breakfast buffet sumptuous. We attended a wine tasting (apparently a monthly event in future), which was enjoyable. The serving staff do not support the compulsory 7.5 percent service charge and I tend to agree with them. Lovely gardens and a gorgeous pool! We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian V
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I found Kievits Kroon to be the perfect long-weekend leisure destination. The Granita dinner and wine pairing was superb & the spa facilities amazing! Th estate is serene and staff friendly & accommodating. The luxury room was larger than expected and kept clean. We'll definitely make our way back to Kievits Kroon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dheshinin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The actual place is amazing truly beautiful but that is all that the place offers. The food is substandard at best and the service is just as bad. The staff need more training on how to handle and deal with guests in a more professional manner. I wish there was an option for self catering because the location itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selloane P
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

On the weekend of the 10th of March we celebrated our anniversary at Kievits Kroon Country Estate and Spa, we often come here for a weekend break and once again Kievits and their wonderful staff did not disappoint! The rooms are spacious and luxurious, we had a five star dining experience in Granita (would strongly recommend!!) The Spa is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carien O
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Thank you for this fabulous 5-star review and for choosing to celebrate your anniversary at Kievits Kroon! We love to hear from frequent guests that we are getting it right, and my team is always grateful when their hard work is acknowledged. We look forward to your next visit! ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel: This place looks pretty only from the outside. Inside the rooms are old, and not well maintained. The bath tap is so old fashioned and it's facing a cracked toilet. I don't mind paying a high price for a clean hotel but this one doesn't deserve the high price charged. Not a 4 star standard at all. Spa :...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duduzile N
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us, as this is most unusual. We are regularly assessed by the Tourism Grading Council and our 4-star rating is awarded to us because we comply with the required standards. Our ‘old fashioned rooms’ are in keeping with the Cape Dutch-style of the estate, but we pride ourselves...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was here as part of a large conference group. The hotel has a beautiful setting. The service upon check in was very efficient. We were offered welcome cocktails before progressing to the conference. I had my luggage tagged to the room and it was delivered in good time. The conference facilities are good, spacious, with free internet. The snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuvochi
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback about the service, food and facilities at Kievits Kroon. We are working to improve the speed and consistency of our internet service for our guests. I hope that you will return to enjoy a leisure stay on the estate, and some spa pampering! We look forward to seeing you again. ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely venue and excellent service. Everyone raved about the food. Special thanks to Caroline and Yolanda Smit. All our conference arrangements were dealt with very smoothly. I would recommend this venue to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judesb2016
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Many thanks for the great feedback and the recommendation. Thank you for choosing to conference at Kievits Kroon. We look forward to hosting you again, either for business or a leisure getaway. ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fresh air, cozy views, well kept gardens, separated from outside world. Food: perfect! SPA: good, but a little outdated. The sauna was perfectly hot (not happening often in African hotels). Otherwise - OK for relaxation. Excellent service, nice grouns and premises. WiFi could be better, but who cares about WiFi when you are on a so wonderful countryside!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inga S
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Your comments perfectly describe the ambiance we strive to achieve for our guests - fresh air, beautiful surroundings in the countryside, great food and spa treatments. Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We hope to see you back at Kievits Kroon soon. ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just spent 11 nights at Kievits whilst my son was at Roodeplaat dam for rowing regattas. Kievits is an easy drive to the dam, albeit on one of the worst roads in South Africa. The staff at Kievits were fantastic, from the lady who did my laundry, to the housekeeping crew, the bar staff who regularly delivered my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJCHKG
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Thank you for making Kievits Kroon your home while you were in Pretoria and for posting this lovely review. I'm very proud of my team who do go the extra mile to make guests feel welcome, and they love getting feedback like this! ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

Benoni, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kievits Kroon is a perfect getaway from all the hustle and bustle from the busy city centre to have a great Sales Conference. We were a big group and the reception and welcome was warm and professional. The conference centre was perfect and noise free. The staff at the dining hall were always friendly and efficient with their service. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeevagovender
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

This is a wonderful review to read and it is very rewarding to read that your conference went so smoothly. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the conference centre, your room and the food, and that you found the service friendly and efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back to the estate for a leisure stay. ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
2.1 km away
The Blades Hotel
The Blades Hotel
#11 of 74 in Pretoria
152 reviews
1.8 km away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#21 of 74 in Pretoria
135 reviews
16.5 km away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 74 in Pretoria
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#4 of 74 in Pretoria
231 reviews
14.7 km away
The Farm Inn
The Farm Inn
#15 of 74 in Pretoria
158 reviews
14.6 km away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#13 of 74 in Pretoria
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An award-winning country retreat, synonymous with style and elegance, Kievits Kroon is the perfect hideaway for romantic weekends and an ideal choice for corporate groups that seek a unique business experience away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Conveniently located just outside Pretoria and 45 minutes from Sandton, the estate is a superb destination that strikes a harmonious balance between sensory indulgence and luxurious hospitality. Known as the "Winelands in Gauteng" because of its Cape Dutch-style architecture, the estate boasts expansive lawns and gardens with a sparkling lap pool, a wellness spa with outstanding thermae facilities, and a gourmet restaurant, Granita. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kievits Kroon

Address: Plot 41, Reier Road | Kameeldrift-East, Pretoria 35, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: RM631 - RM772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kievits Kroon 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Kievits Kroon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pretoria
#2 Business Hotel in Pretoria
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pretoria
#4 Spa Hotel in Pretoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kievits Kroon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pretoria, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kievits Kroon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Feels like you are close close to the see and far away from Gauteng.”
 of 5 bubbles mphoshololo, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The junior suites are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles acej2017, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Spa is a must-do. You feel relaxed and rejuvenated after the Spa treatment.”
 of 5 bubbles Megans2112, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great place for a get away and forget about the bust life”
 of 5 bubbles zoedaisy1983, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all on the ground level but spaced apart so noise won't be an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Starke_S, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5