We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Manor Guest House

Save
Share
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible44%
6 Sep 2017
“Mrs Grand South Africa”
30 Aug 2017
“Spa day”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Mountain Manor Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
5
5
2
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
5
2
3
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I treated my wife for a day of pampering at Ikhutsa Spa (part of Mountain Manor) but we were a little disappointed with what we got (even at a generously discounted rate). While the two "therapists" were very friendly and kind, they clearly lack training...More

Thank manieb2016
Response from Ikhutsa, Manager & Co-Owner at Mountain Manor Guest HouseResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Manie Thank you very much for the feedback received,we appreciate all feedback and use it to improve our standards and performances. We can assure you that all our therapists are fully trained and qualified Somatologists with either a 3 year national diploma and/or international...More

Reviewed 14 March 2016

This place is very nice although getting there can be a mission.Google Maps takes you to one end of the road with a closed gate, when you ring them, they will tell you to drive around the block...a large block and take the gravel road...More

1  Thank LauB74
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Being a beauty therapist myself and being in the industry for 19 years I was expecting the very best spa treatment as this establishment has won a spa excellence award. How disappointing, we arrived 10min early as requested but there was nobody to welcome us...More

2  Thank Christa1976
Response from Ikhutsa, Owner at Mountain Manor Guest HouseResponded 16 July 2015

Thank you very much for the feedback received through Tripadvisor, regarding your experience on the 29 June 2015 we advise as follow: We always use our client feedback to improve our standards and performances. An investigation was conducted on your feedback and we have found...More

Reviewed 28 February 2015

Hi, same problems as was complained by people in 2012 etc! Not the same place as per the website! Thats fraud!!! We werent considered to be informed in adance that they experienced electricity problems other than loadshedding also. Not willing to refund us. No answer...More

Thank angiegro2015
Response from Ikhutsa, Owner at Mountain Manor Guest HouseResponded 13 July 2015

We thank you for your feedback received on 20th February 2015 regarding your Guest House and Spa experience on Saturday 14th February 2015 and advise that load shedding was from 8:00 am till 10:00 am the power came on for one hour and at 11:00...More

Reviewed 20 October 2014

Beautiful surroundings and ideal setting. I booked the spa for my mother's birthday but what a dissapointment. Firstly we showed up and were then seated in a dark little restaurant on our own to have 'lunch' - no formal welcome or anything. We then had...More

1  Thank Annemarie G
Response from Ikhutsa, Owner at Mountain Manor Guest HouseResponded 13 July 2015

Hello AnnemarieGrobbel, We thank you for your feedback regarding your spa experience, we dearly apologize for the negligence of our staff regarding the noise levels that you have experienced. The Clients were welcomed at the Deli door and seated in our Deli at 14:00. No...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mountain Manor Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Would not recommend this to anyone"
Read review
"Mbeki Suite is the best."
Read review
"choose another hotel."
Read review
"The Madiba room is spacious and the bed is so comfortable!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing