We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Garden Court Hatfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Garden Court Hatfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

exceptional !!!, spent 5 nights, with my family of 6, and all we can say is that the service was excellent, from the day of arrival until we checked out. Joey, warm natured, Mary, Bertina, pleasant, my favourite Girls at breakfast time. We felt so special and will recommend Garden Court Hatfield anytime. well Done to all at the GCH...

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyReddyF5562UG
GMHatfield, General Manager at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this review

Dear Reddy family, We appreciate your kind words and comments, and are so pleased that your long stay with us was wonderful. We have already recognized our staff that you mentioned, and thank you for taking note of their names. This really assists us to focus on individuals who bring their part to exceed our guest’s expectations. Feedback like yours...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were accommodated at short notice without bookings, the rooms were clean, beds are comfortable and it was at the convenient location. the value was satisfactory. the quietness at the surroundings gives peace of mind. the staff members are very friendly

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K42ACwilliamm
GMHatfield, General Manager at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this review

Dear local traveler, We appreciate you opting for our property on short notice. Your kind words with regards to our services and facilities are appreciated, and the staff will most certainly be complimented on your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Madeleine Roux | General...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel for seven days and it was like a home away from home. The staff was very friendly including the cleaners, receptionists and waiters. We were always assisted if we had a problem without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wandile Z
GMHatfield, General Manager at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this review

Dear sir, We appreciate the time you took to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. Being a long staying guest in a hotel is not always easy, and I was delighted to hear that the staff made you feel at home. We absolutely treasure the personal touch that our staff bring to our business and express to our clients. Your positive...

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a squeaking bed in the room which squeaks every time on turning. The squeaking was so loud such that every one in the room would wake up. On complaining about it no action was taken. Also noted that the shower door does not close tightly and water leaks out creating a pool of water on the bathroom floor. We...

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesn2017
GMHatfield, General Manager at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting your survey. As communicated to via email to you within an hour of your check out last week, we do apologize for the experience as this is not our standard to have a faulty bed. I was disappointed that the matter was not addressed with me during your stay and that it was brought...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The reward system translates into real Rands that you can use towards another booking, dinner or spa treatment. Garden Court Hatfield is in a prime location, close to a vibrant university hub, littered with restaurants, pubs and convenient stores. The Staff at the hotel is the friendliest in Gauteng. The breakfast is always on point, with fresh lemon slices and...

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliyam2016
GMHatfield, General Manager at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this review

Dear Cape Town Traveler, We appreciate your post on TripAdvisor and the kind words spoken about our staff. This most certainly will motivate them to continue smiling and offering the exceptional service our guests have come to know. I trust that you have had a wonderful holiday and a safe journey home. We look forward to being your hotel of...

Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Good experience as always, much better than many "brand name" overseas hotels, I do lot of International Travel, and Garden court meets all my needs. We checked in late, and would be nice if bar was open later than 11 pm as there are no other facility's open within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2869SXthomasd
GMHatfield, General Manager at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this review

Dear Durban traveler, We were so pleased to see your review that you posted for Garden Court Hatfield. It truly shows that the staff are wanting to make a difference in our guests lives. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with the team. This will most certainly keep them motivated and inspired to continue to serve our visitors...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This was what I expected from a holiday inn. The staff was awesome. Made us feel comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Even the chef came 2 us to see if the food is good. Top service. Well done holiday Inn Hatfeild.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ugans2016
pretoria
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The service overall is great. The staff is professional and responsive. I believe they earn their money. the breakfast is good and so is the dinner and the staff that serve them. I will for sure recommend Garden Court Hatfield to my peers. It is a hotel of choice to me and I believe even to others

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 407simonn
GMHatfield, General Manager at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your kind words humble us and we are grateful for your complimentary views. Your positive comments with regards to the service you have received from our staff will go a long way in keeping them motivated and inspired to continue to reach our guests' expectations. Should...

Mpumalanga, South Africa
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This is a good enough hotel, part of the South African Tsogo Sun Group. The hotel is situated on the busy main highway into the city. Take a room at back of the hotel, where it is quieter. Getting in and out of the secure parking area is a little difficult and requires patience when traffic is heavy, also because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanRiebeeck
GMHatfield, General Manager at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting your review on our property. We were pleased that you enjoyed the comfort our bedrooms. Whilst we understand that guests would enjoy mini bars and more spacious areas, the 3-Star rating does not accommodate for more than what we offer. We appreciate your feedback on the dining experience and would like to assure you...

Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Garden Court Hatfield - a place to enjoy it all: your stay, your eats and your sleep. A tranquil, beautiful and exquisite place to be. It matter not and it should not matter which part of the world you are from...

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricexolanim
GMHatfield, General Manager at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this review

Dear Mpumalanga traveler, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We were so pleased to note that we are your home away from home. We appreciate your kind words and advice to other travelers, and look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards Madeleine Roux | General Manager

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
5.3 km away
Morning Star Express Hotel
3.5 km away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#12 of 73 in Pretoria
445 reviews
1.2 km away
Protea Hotel Pretoria Hatfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
5.2 km away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
4.2 km away
Southern Sun Pretoria
Southern Sun Pretoria
#13 of 73 in Pretoria
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located close to the CBD, the Garden Court in Hatfield, Pretoria offers easy access to the CBD, to the national highways, Gautrain and to historical sites such as the Voortrekker Monument and the Union Buildings. Offering the affordability and modern facilities that characterize Garden Court hotels, this hotel is the perfect destination for regular visitors to Pretoria, who appreciate good, old-fashioned value for money in conjunction with warm hospitality and personalised service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Court Hatfield

Address: Cnr End & Pretorius Street | Hatfield, Pretoria 1620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: RM402 - RM893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Court Hatfield 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Also Known As:
Garden Court Hatfield Hotel Pretoria
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pretoria
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pretoria
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pretoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Garden Court Hatfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles VanRiebeeck, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 147quintond, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“i always ask for a room away from the front on the hotel as it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles debrag99, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you need to work after hours, please request a room away from the Road.”
 of 5 bubbles roshineepropconsult, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to the Hatfield plaza, and main entry into Pretoria”
 of 5 bubbles letladil, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5