We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sheraton Pretoria Hotel

    643 Corner of Church and Wessels Streets, Pretoria 0007, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$97
    US$97
    US$97
    Traveller (194)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Dining (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good41%
    • Average20%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
    Deals (10)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Classic Room
      US$97
      View Deal
    • Classic Room
      US$97
      View Deal
    • Classic Room (Free WiFi)
      US$97
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals from US$97
    131 on Herbert Baker Boutique Hotel
    98 reviews
    #16 of 73 hotels in Pretoria
     
    BEST WESTERN Pretoria Hotel
    2 reviews
    #45 of 73 hotels in Pretoria
     
    Sentinel Executive Apartment Hotel
    4 reviews
    #44 of 73 hotels in Pretoria
     
    Sherwood Forest Guest House
    1 review
    #38 of 73 hotels in Pretoria
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (507)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    121 - 125 of 434 reviews

    Reviewed 21 March 2016

    The room that I was waiting for for more than an hour was opened by the manager and we had walked onto a scene which I prefer not to describe. Very big naked bodies very busy on the bed. And a guy in our conference...More

    1  Thank Namiblover
    Response from Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria HotelResponded 24 March 2016

    Dear Namiblover, Thank you for making us aware of your recent experience. We deeply regret the most embarrassing experience you encountered and that the suite allocated to you instead was not cleaned. Please accept our sincere apology for being subjected to such an ordeal. I’m...More

    Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

    Cannot recommend this hotel. Very old and tired. The rooms are very noisy from the outside traffic. Asked change after a while - got little bit better room. Half of the lamps atvthe room are not working. The teepot is terribly dirty. Avoid this place..More

    1  Thank Eran K
    Response from Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria HotelResponded 17 March 2016

    Dear Eran K, Thank you for sharing your experience. It's regrettable that your expectations were not met and I agree that the traffic is very noise at times. It's a pity that you did not stay in one of the soundproof rooms. We are in...More

    Reviewed 10 March 2016

    Time was when Sheraton meant five-star service. Not anymore and one can only hope that the recent takeover of the group improves things. Yes, check-in took forever and we had to fill in forms which restated everything already down on the booking slip. They were...More

    Thank leeGlosUK
    Response from Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria HotelResponded 17 March 2016

    Dear leeGlosUK, Thank you for your online feedback. It’s disappointing to know that we have failed to meet your expectations, but we appreciate your detailed comments. Please accept our apology for the service inconsistencies you’ve encountered during your stay. Your comments were addressed with the...More

    Reviewed 29 February 2016

    Main issues 1. Slow check in - Arrived at 3 pm (when check in time was 2 pm) but rooms were still not ready, and it took them 30-45 min to get us in the rooms (The rooms were ok) 2. Time taken in getting...More

    Thank Akash S
    Response from Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria HotelResponded 1 March 2016

    Dear Akash S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm really glad you enjoyed our breakfast and was happy with the location. It’s disappointing to know that we have failed to meet your expectations and wish to offer you an apology...More

    Reviewed 26 February 2016

    This hotel is very acceptable in that my room was very well appointed, with a nostalgic colonial influence which I enjoyed. The public areas are well designed and not crowded therefore allowing a good level of privacy. The staff are helpful and very pleasant. My...More

    Thank Mike R
    Response from Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria HotelResponded 28 February 2016

    Dear Mike R, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience online. It always makes me proud of my team to read such positive comments. It’s a pity that your restaurant experience was not as positive and I would like to offer you...More

    131 on Herbert Baker Boutique Hotel
    98 reviews
    #16 of 73 hotels in Pretoria
     
    BEST WESTERN Pretoria Hotel
    2 reviews
    #45 of 73 hotels in Pretoria
     
    Sentinel Executive Apartment Hotel
    4 reviews
    #44 of 73 hotels in Pretoria
     
    Sherwood Forest Guest House
    1 review
    #38 of 73 hotels in Pretoria
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$91 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Pretoria
    • #5 Spa Hotel in Pretoria
    • #7 Luxury Hotel in Pretoria
    • #9 Business Hotel in Pretoria
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 175
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Pretoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Gauteng >
    • Pretoria
    • Also Known As
    • Sheraton Pretoria ,
    • Pretoria Sheraton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (194)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Dining (12)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (155)
    Bathroom (13)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    131 on Herbert Baker Boutique Hotel
    98 reviews
    4.34 km away
     
    BEST WESTERN Pretoria Hotel
    2 reviews
    .54 km away
     
    Sentinel Executive Apartment Hotel
    4 reviews
    .64 km away
     
    Sherwood Forest Guest House
    1 reviews
    1.63 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Red Eagle Spur Steak Ranch
    5 reviews
    .99 km away
    La Pentola
    180 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Harries Pancakes
    130 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Cafe 41
    164 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Union Buildings
    984 reviews
    .34 km away
    Loftus Versfeld Stadium
    173 reviews
    1.45 km away
    The Pretoria Art Museum
    45 reviews
    .35 km away
    Market @ the Sheds
    15 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jenni-Lee B
    23 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from David A | Reviewed this property |
    No Idea
    -1
    Votes
    Ken T
    18 November 2015|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Datchet | Reviewed this property |
    We had a taxi from the Rovos train station and when we left the hotel a taxi to Joburg airport for our flight to Victoria falls. I think for safety taxis are best .
    1
    Vote
    Stephen R
    20 November 2014|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from KimzaSA | Reviewed this property |
    In addition to these restaurants also try Signature restaurant in Brooklyn and if you're going to be driving then I would also recommend that you must try O'Galito's restaurant inside Centurion mall. It's a Portuguese... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The higher floors have a better view of the Union Buildings"
    Read review
    "Club Rooms similar to Non-Club Rooms (Except View through Dirty Windows) but Club Lounge is Nice for..."
    Read review
    "Many rooms have good views of the Parliament Buildings and gardens across the street"
    Read review
    "Room overlooking the park"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing