We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Show Prices
#12 of 47 Hotels in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,090 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 925: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Great location in one of the best areas in Johannesburg. The Gautrain from the airport is convenient. The hotel offers pick-up service from and to the train station. Rooms are spacious with a view. The staff not the most friendly bunch, I have come across. A few individuals seem to go the extra mile, the rest don't seem to care....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estate555
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Estate555 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is valued and is instrumental in allowing us the opportunity to better our guest experiences. We are really pleased that you found the location of the hotel excellent, being the most centrally located hotel in Sandton does provide certain perks. Please accept my sincere apology for...

Jakarta
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel room is quite big, however the heater in the room did not work really well. I called the front office and the staff came by and still could not fix it and asked me to contact the maintenance staff. Did not bother since it was quite late. Breakfast menu is good but the egg station staff should have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andi K
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Andi K Thank you very much for the great review. The Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton takes pride in the comfortable elegance we have to offer our guests from our rooms to our slick and stylish Vivace Bar & Restaurant and we are extremely glad we were able to share that experience with you. Thank you very much for staying...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I was pleased with my stay . The staff was welcoming and accomodative. It has a modern look and its very clean . The fridge was well stocked and wifi was fast . The shuttle was efficient and the hotel is close to the train station and the mall. The room however was noisy from construction and the road .my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rumbidzaishe M
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Rumbidzaishe M Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am extremely pleased that we were able to deliver our “Yes I Can” promise to you with our serves. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Our team works hard...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This is one of the the few 5 star reviews that I have given and this hotel thoroughly deserves it. For what you pay, it is excellent on all levels: - wonderful rooms - great wifi - attentive staff - excellent room service - great breakfast I travel for business a lot and this hotel would be my number 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodney120
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Rodney120 Thank you very much for the great 5 star review. We strive on 100% satisfaction and it is really great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that your expectations about our hotel were met. I am delighted we were able to deliver on our “Yes I Can” promise to you. I will make...

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed here a couple of times and it was great to begin with. Close to a shopping mall with lots of entertainment and dining options, decent area with a nice park across the street, but service just keeps degrading and maintenance is poor. On my last stay, bathroom sink was not working and water took a while to drain which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjsmart
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Tjsmart Firstly, I would like to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had while staying with us. This is sadly not the level of service that we as a hotel and as a group pride ourselves on. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay and can assure you that this feedback...

Durban
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel reminded me of the W Hotel on Times Square (NYC). The rooms were clean and everything worked well. Checking in can be the only draw back as the staff work independently so there is no teamwork when it's busy. We ate at their restaurant and Chef Vonique van Zyl is in complete control. We had the "Chicken Supreme"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markie-Post
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Markie- Post Thank you very much for the great 5 star review. We strive on 100% satisfaction and it is really great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that your expectations about our hotel were met. I am delighted we were able to deliver on our “Yes I Can” promise to you. Our team...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Room is spacious and clean. hotel location is very convenient and easily accessible. A state of the art gym with great indoor swimming pool. the staff were amazing and very helpful. high quality food at both restaurant bar & lounge area.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roula S
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Roula S Thank you very much for the great 5 star review. We strive on 100% satisfaction and it is really great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that your expectations about our hotel were met. I am delighted we were able to deliver on our “Yes I Can” promise to you. Our team...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Nice location (near gautrain and nelson mandela square), great rooms(clean) and the people are very helpful. Th hotel has a shuttle that goes to the nelson mandela(free).But don´t like the access to the hotel, complicated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DC M
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear DC M Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We are really pleased that you found the location of the hotel excellent, being the most centrally located hotel in Sandton does provide certain perks. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zimbini M
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The overall service and hospitality was good. The below need to be improved 1. Take time to attend to one customer at a time. No need to greet or serve a customer behind the queue while I am still standing there. 2. Allow people time to eat in peace. No need to have someone hovering around your table. Makes someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Julie A Firstly, I would like to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had while staying with us. This is sadly not the level of service that we as a hotel and as a group pride ourselves on. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay and can assure you that this...

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.3 km away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 47 in Sandton
1,213 reviews
0.7 km away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#4 of 47 in Sandton
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
0.7 km away
Garden Court Sandton City
0.9 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Address: Corner Rivonia Road & Daisy Street, Sandton 2010, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: RM475 - RM986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sandton
#6 Business Hotel in Sandton
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the higher floors quieter , i was on the 17th sleep quality was good .”
kuwinda, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Johannesburg is not really a tourist locations.”
Teresa20Norwich, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the main street”
C5967XFrafaelm, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Up up and up.”
Bowwow2, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go higher - lower rooms have noise from the bar”
TimDearden, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5