We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Garden Court Sandton City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Garden Court Sandton City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,074: English reviews
Start your review of Garden Court Sandton City
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this is a excellent 3 star hotel! room are not big but very comfortable, breakfast amazing!!!! located very close to mandela square, and the sandton city mall. I would definitely stay there again! staff very polite! Street in front this in works but there is no noise .... it disturbs the little traffic but nothing else. Excellent option if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariana N
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a nice modern hotel that unfortunately is isolated by roadworks. The bedroom had a comfortable bed and an excellent shower and both room and bathroom were clean and well lit. Reasonable breakfast in a nice room by the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56stevem68
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear 56stevem68, Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay except for the roadworks that are currently ongoing. Thank you also for the positive feedback regarding the comfortable bed and excellent shower as well as reasonable breakfast. We look forward...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wow, this hotel most certainly deliver on all aspects! We found the staff friendly, professional and highly efficient. Check in and check out was effortless! The hotel is beautiful and our room was spotless! The breakfast, offering a huge variety of dishes, was really fantastic! The breakfast room staff all gave superior service apart from the lady that cooked and...

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocoJohannesburg
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear cocoJohannesburg. Thank you for your wonderful review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is a delight to note that we delivered on all aspects of your stay and that the staff were all friendly, professional and highly efficient. Thank for bring to my attention your experience during breakfast, this has been...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A strait forward city hotel near Mandela Square and Towers Mall. Very convenient location. Road works and internal upgrades no real problem. Not plush or extravagent, just modern and functional. Good service and breakfast. Average resturant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry B
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear Garry B, Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay and that you received good service and a good breakfast. We do apologize for the temporary inconvenience caused as a result of the road works. We look forward to...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Food not being halaal is extremely frustrating due to me being a frequent visitor. I come for business to sandton quite often and my company has been doing business with this hotel for many years. based on my experience in the past times visiting , I am even apprehensive on staying at any other garden court hotel back home...

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fatimas641
Gordon's Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was on a business trip and spent 2 nights here. Definitely a 4 star facility, however gaining access to the hotel can be a bit tricky as there are numerous road works happening in the area surrounding the hotel- no fault of the hotel. Staff are friendly and their rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast is a buffet, catering for various...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mischkha N
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear Mischkha N, Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City your comments and feedback are appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received friendly service, a good breakfast and a comfortable bedroom. We look forward to hosting you again when you next visit Sandton. Kind regards Ulrich...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location across the street from an upscale mall with plenty of restaurants. Very friendly staff; willing to assist you with any questions or concerns. The staff responded to request immediately and followed up to make sure everything was taken care of. I give the staff an A+.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 373everettb
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear 373everettb, Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff were all very friendly and willing to assist with any questions or concerns. We look forward to hosting you again when you next visit...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

lifts not working, staff seemed indifferent towards the problem, internet connection the most complicated ever (even front desk staff struggled to figure out how to connect me! and only 350mb per day - insufficient for business purposes. Meeting room booked was ok but had to chase staff around for every little detail; service was insufficient to say the least. i...

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 484bradleyw
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear 484bradleyw, Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City your comments and feedback are appreciated. It is disappointing to note that you did not have a satisfactory stay with us and would therefore like to apologize most sincerely for the poor service you received. It is only through such feedback we are able to improve on...

Mogwase, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Accommodation is clean and spacious and gives free movement around Housekeepers were friendly , Your breakfast is delicious and I like the fact that you had variety as well as catering for Vegetarians.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirapeng
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear Dirapeng, Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the accommodation was spacious and clean as well as the breakfast that was delicious. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly, exercise room was small but adequate and pool area was nice to sit beside. Breakfast was phenomenal and wifi very reliable! Roadworks outside the hotel made the walk to the Convention Centre a little tricky, but only 2 mins away. The Mall was spacious, felt safe to walk in and has a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor M
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear Eleanor M, Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Hotel was clean and staff very friendly. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding the phenomenal breakfast and reliable wifi experienced. We look forward...

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
0.3 km away
Sandton Sun
Sandton Sun
#3 of 49 in Sandton
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#4 of 49 in Sandton
883 reviews
0.2 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its stylish urban design and fuss-free approach to accommodation, Garden Court Sandton City is situated in the heart of Johannesburg. It is here that functional design meets smart technology, resulting in a surprisingly simple hotel that is easily able to meet the needs of business and leisure travellers. The convenient location meanwhile has plenty of advantages for all guests. Business travellers are within easy reach of the acclaimed Sandton Convention Centre along with the rest of the Sandton CBD, while leisure travellers can enjoy the world-class shopping, entertainment and sight-seeing attractions found within the area. Getting around has never been easier, thanks to the high speed Gautrain route that spans across the city.Garden Court Sandton City Hotel Features A total of 444 rooms are offered, each furnished in a modern style. Aside from basic features such as baths and separate showers, facilities in each room include invitingly comfortable double or queen beds, workstations, air-conditioning, tea and coffee stations, DSTV, plug points and porter service among others. Wheelchair-accessible and smoking rooms can also be arranged on request. Other facilities that can be enjoyed within the hotel itself include free WiFi, complementary Gautrain station shuttles, Riffs Bar & Grill, a breakfast room, Sandton Sun Spa and access to other nearby amenities. Conferencing venues and facilities include two full-service meeting rooms, with packages on offer to suit your business needs. As a guest at our hotel, you can also look forward to a host of specials that add more value to your stay, such as our Frequent Guest loyalty programme. Take the stress out of travel planning with Garden Court Sandton City – an ideally located hotel that understands your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Court Sandton City

Address: Cnr West and Maude Streets, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: RM482 - RM649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Sandton City 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Garden Court Sandton City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Sandton City Hotel Sandton
Garden Court Hotel Sandton
Garden Court Sandton City Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garden Court Sandton City staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Denver
over a year ago
Arusha, Tanzania
7 months ago
Delhi
Delhi
new jersey
2 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Garden Court Sandton City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great place, about 40-50 min drive to the airport.”
 of 5 bubbles basinharborbob, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own bottle of mineral water...”
 of 5 bubbles 511beatrizo, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 1st floor rooms facing Maude St... they are just above the bar veranda which is often the meeting place for noisy conference delegates”
 of 5 bubbles caromorgan, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed in both the towers and any room is good for me.”
 of 5 bubbles sunelleh2016, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best to use internet and prebook”
 of 5 bubbles 762glenb, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5