We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Garden Court Sandton City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Garden Court Sandton City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Garden Court Sandton City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 977: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I must say my stay here was great. The location of this hotel is excellent, it's a walking distance to the ICC where we were attending a conference at and also right next to Sandton City Mall. The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean and the beds very comfortable, it's a full bathroom which is impressive as its a Garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NozukoBullet
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear NozukoBullet, thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. I am delighted to note that your stay was great and that you enjoyed the amenities on offer in particular the rooms that you have given such a positive review of. We look forward to hosting you again in the...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really would have loved to have a hot shower. The water was luke warm, maybe next time you will turn up the geyser a bit. The hotel does have beautiful amenities though and is rather central. Maybe the next visit would be better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeleneb2016
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear joeleneb2016, thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. My most humble apologies for the situation regarding the water, this was a once off unforeseen situation and has since been rectified. Thank you for your other positive comments and we hope to see you soon again, kind regards -...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here most of my trips to the South and as always, this is the epitome of convenience not only by virtue of its proximity to the Mandela Square, but also the amenities within the hotel. The rooms are just right for both business and leisure, not to mention the welcoming staff at the restaurant and a sumptuous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhambi
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear Muhambi, thank you for your recent review of the Garden Court Sandton City your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you have stayed with us on several occasions and continue to enjoy your stays with us. Thank you for your positive comments about the welcoming staff and sumptuous breakfast it is always a...

Mozambique
Reviewed 1 week ago

Garden Court Sandton City Hotel Review. My stay in the hotel was good. The hotel is located closer to Sandton Mall and l could easily walk to the mall for some shopping. Also the hotel offers a very good breakfast which was above my expectation and with very hospitable staff. The only problem was that they do not have water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlington Z
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear Darlington Z, thank you for your recent review of the Garden Court Sandton City your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast which I have noted was above expectation, served by very hospitable staff. We unfortunately do not provide complimentary bottled water in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel, consistently reliable standards , with fantastic buffet breakfast whenever I visit for events at Convention Centre. Hotel is short walking distance to event and to Sandton City for shopping and great choice of restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginacS2675LO
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear ginacS2675LO, thank you for your recent review of the Garden Court Sandton City your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you continue to experience high standards of service, whenever you stay to attend events at the Convention Centre. We also appreciate your positive comments about the fantastic breakfast buffet and look forward to...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not an overall good experience regarding room quality I expected. light bulbs not working Air-conditioning not good checkout good but staff not perfectly sufficient enough very mediocre experience for abandon based hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerhards350
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear gerhards350, thank you for your recent review of the Garden Court Sandton City your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is disappointing to note that you did not have a satisfactory stay on this occasion and apologize sincerely for these shortcomings. You can be rest assured that these have been attended to and look forward to hosting you...

Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very good experience overall. I enjoyed my stay and would want to go back to this same hotel next time I am in Sandton. Staff and services were good. Food and room service were also good. The only issue I have is the problem with parking space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 886tkg
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear 886tkg, thank you for your recent review of the Garden Court Sandton City your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay and had a very good experience overall. The issue regarding parking space has been addressed and will hopefully not be a problem next time. We look forward to hosting...

Livingstone, Zambia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service but need to review in room menu it is too limited. The rooms need more aeration as they get stuff. There is not much variety with breakfast the choices are always the same! There should be more innovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mulomba
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear Mulomba, thank you for your recent review of the Garden Court Sandton City your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is disappointing to note that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and apologize sincerely for these shortcomings. We greatly appreciate this feedback as this will enable us to address the issues raised. We look forward to...

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic rooms. Great breakfast. Very courteous staff. Garden Court Sandton is ideally located in the heart of Johannesburg business district. Very easy to get out to town. Stone throw from the popular Mandela Square & Shopping Malls. Has a fantastic Bar & Grill for easily dinning. A complete experience!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chid0zie
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear chid0zie, thank you for your recent review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that in particular the rooms and breakfast were great. It is also very pleasing to note that the staff were so courteous and that...

kroonstad
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually stay in this hotel when visiting Sandton City or the Convention Centre because the rates are reasonable compared with the other hotels in or near Sandton City. Reception is efficient and the usually try to comply with what your requests. (early check in/ non-smoking room/ bath etc). Our room was clean and well stocked with coffee, tea etc.Undercover...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kosiKroonstad
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear kosiKroonstad, thank you for your recent review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you continue to choose this hotel and appreciate the positive feedback regarding the reception and breakfast. I do however apologize for the inconvenience experienced regarding the parking and the WIFI, both of which...

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.1 km away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 48 in Sandton
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sandton Sun
Sandton Sun
#4 of 48 in Sandton
713 reviews
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its stylish urban design and fuss-free approach to accommodation, Garden Court Sandton City is situated in the heart of Johannesburg. It is here that functional design meets smart technology, resulting in a surprisingly simple hotel that is easily able to meet the needs of business and leisure travellers. The convenient location meanwhile has plenty of advantages for all guests. Business travellers are within easy reach of the acclaimed Sandton Convention Centre along with the rest of the Sandton CBD, while leisure travellers can enjoy the world-class shopping, entertainment and sight-seeing attractions found within the area. Getting around has never been easier, thanks to the high speed Gautrain route that spans across the city.Garden Court Sandton City Hotel Features A total of 444 rooms are offered, each furnished in a modern style. Aside from basic features such as baths and separate showers, facilities in each room include invitingly comfortable double or queen beds, workstations, air-conditioning, tea and coffee stations, DSTV, plug points and porter service among others. Wheelchair-accessible and smoking rooms can also be arranged on request. Other facilities that can be enjoyed within the hotel itself include free WiFi, complementary Gautrain station shuttles, Riffs Bar & Grill, a breakfast room, Sandton Sun Spa and access to other nearby amenities. Conferencing venues and facilities include two full-service meeting rooms, with packages on offer to suit your business needs. As a guest at our hotel, you can also look forward to a host of specials that add more value to your stay, such as our Frequent Guest loyalty programme. Take the stress out of travel planning with Garden Court Sandton City – an ideally located hotel that understands your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Court Sandton City

Address: Cnr West and Maude Streets, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: RM413 - RM542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Sandton City 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Garden Court Sandton City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Sandton City Hotel Sandton
Garden Court Hotel Sandton
Garden Court Sandton City Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garden Court Sandton City staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Denver
over a year ago
Arusha, Tanzania
3 months ago
Delhi
Delhi

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Garden Court Sandton City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“was on the third floor facing Nelson Mandela square it was good”
 of 5 bubbles rudom2015, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the gym has the latest equipment, pool side is so refreshing, lounge, Corner suites are large and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles Karyn89, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get an upper level room on the pool side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ADTLilongwe, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good Location Good Food Value for Money and Staff is very supportive”
 of 5 bubbles 131nitinj, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor (less traffic noise when window is open) and/or a corner room (away from the lifts).”
 of 5 bubbles CapeScottish, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay