We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DaVinci Hotel and Suites

Agoda.comUS$180*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$180*
Great Deal
US$308*
US$184*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 489: English reviews
Start your review of DaVinci Hotel and Suites
 Click to rate
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

This is an excellent hotel in a great location in Sandton Shopping centre. The staff are very professional and helpful and really nice breakfast. The rooms are very strange in design. I stayed twice within a week and my first room had 3 sinks!! One of which was in the bedroom. The rooms all seem to have the bathroom as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is my 3rd stay at the hotel and once again the hotel exceeded my expectation. Reception always makes a person feel welcome and wanted. Thank you. Great theme of black and white and throughout the hotel. Close to Sandton City for shopping and business. Lounge staff are friendly and take good care of you while listening to the music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atkinspaul124
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear atkinspaul124, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our regular guests and it is wonderful to hear that we could exceed your expectations again. Thank you for your comment regarding the breakfast, this has been forwarded to the Food and Beverage Manager and will...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has direct access to Sandton shopping area, which makes it a wonderful location. The room was fantastic, quiet, modern and very clean. The room was big enough to lay the luggage out, which made it convenient for packing. The staff were good, but somewhat indifferent, we booked a taxi for the airport and when it did not arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Keith B, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback as it assists us in correcting any possible service shortcomings. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the fact that the staff were not active in assisting you with organizing alternative transport to the hotel. This matter,...

Prerov, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here at the end of April 2017 for business while commuting to Midrand. Much better to stay in a hospitable hotel and city than Midrand. Everyone working at DaVinci is very nice and helpful and the hotel is very nice. It is expensive and you can find other properties which are also good, but for the safety and security...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sroop
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sroop, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate all feedback from our guests. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and taht our location made you feel safe and secure. Your comments will be distributed to all and we look forward to welcoming you...

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a good and very comfortable hotel not too far from the airport with a great breakfast buffet. The room was quiet so sleep quality was good. It opens out into a large shopping area which in turn gives you access to Mandela Square without having to brave the city! Don't get too excited though it's an outdoor square...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozzie5melbourne
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear ozzie5melbourne, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us and can assure you that your feedback will be distributed to all. We look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future. Kind...

New York City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the davinci for a short business trip. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. The staff was were friendly. However, after arriving from the US after a long flight I was greeted with a cold shower. I reported it to the front desk who corrected it for my second day at the hotel. But then another cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rockwater
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rockwater, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as it assists us in correcting any possible service shortcomings. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced with regards to the water that was cold, the lights that were not working as...

Milford, CT
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best choice of breakfasts I have had in a long time. Staff were helpful. Corner room was spectacular. Good to be in a place that is so new, clean and upscale for a price that is average in the US. Love that with a late checkout on day to fly home the hotel offered a shuttle that took us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelwaves
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Travelwaves, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and found the staff to be accommodating. Unfortunately our pool is not heated and this is due to it being an infinity pool with run-off as well as the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel a couple of months ago and understandably not much has changed. The staff are still very well trained and cater for your every need. I did pick up on a couple of minor maintenance issues in the room but very cleverly there was a form on the desk that was designed solely for this purpose....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henry S
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Henry S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feedback as it assists us in improving our service offering to our guests. I am very glad to hear that the staff were able to assist you with any requests you had. In terms of snacks in the...

Belmopan, Belize
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Was working in Sandton area of Johannesburg and stayed at the Davinci Hotel. Overall it was a pretty good experience. The hotel is connected to Sandton City Mall so there are plenty of restaurants and shopping options at your fingertips. The hotel itself is very secure and you have to use your room key several times (in the elevator, in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DiplomaticERA
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear DiplomaticERA, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feedback as it assists us in improving our service offering to our guests. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient as well as secure. Your wonderful comments about...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Davinci Hotel from the last week of March to the 1st of April, 4 nights in total. We took our toddler along and we all totally enjoyed our luxurious stay there. From the moment we stepped out of our taxi, the welcome was incredible. We were ushered into the hotel and offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Truthness S
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Truthness S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is always such a pleasure receiving such fantastic feedback from our esteemed guests. I am glad to hear that you found our location convenient and that our breakfast staff and Chef were able to make your daughter feel at...

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Round Executive Room (44)
Viewed
Square Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.2 km away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#4 of 48 in Sandton
908 reviews
0.2 km away
Sandton Sun
Sandton Sun
#3 of 48 in Sandton
827 reviews
0.1 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.2 km away
Garden Court Sandton City
0.6 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DAVINCI Hotel and Suites - A Contemporary Masterpiece. Legacy’s latest luxury hotel and all suites development is located adjacent to the prime location of Nelson Mandela Square. This is Legacy’s fourth hotel on the cosmopolitan square in the heart of the Sandton business and leisure district. One could speak of the opulence of the rooms, the restaurant and lounge, pioneering fitness centre and health spa but we suggest you come and see for yourself. Guests can enjoy the convenience of luxurious shopping at the Legacy Corner Mall and Sandton City just an elevator trip away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DaVinci Hotel and Suites

Address: 2 Maude Street | Corner 5th Street, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: RM692 - RM1,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DaVinci Hotel and Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your DaVinci Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davinci Hotel Sandton
DaVinci Hotel And Suites Sandton, Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sandton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandton
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DaVinci Hotel and Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DaVinci Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had 0720 on my first stay and it was fine. Room 0808 was overlooking the pool bar area and was noisy until late”
Cypruseagle, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very well appointed, but the bathroom lighting is poor. Made shaving an adventure :-)”
Sroop, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“back side of the hotel has better views and no traffic noise”
22101, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Want to not be facing major street.”
139darcyf, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We never stayed at hotel just a drink”
  • View of the pool area
grahama293, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$180* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$308
Expedia.comUS$184
CancelonUS$349
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates