We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn Sandton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn Sandton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn Sandton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 588: English reviews
Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I recommend this hotel as the location is fine (close to a train station), it is clean and calm. You have all you need good restaurant and good breakfast. Close you have the Nelson Mandela square which has a mall where you also find lots of restaurants. Employees are very professional and always ready to support for any request at...

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willy B
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Good Day Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Park inn Sandton I am pleased to hear of your great stay with us. You have experienced the warm hospitality of the South African people along with our "Yes I Can!" Service qualities. I look forward to welcoming you when your travels bring you back to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I loved this hotel check world-wiser.com, it's so modern and has a great design. The curtains are a huge picture, in my room it was of a sailboat which gives the room a nice touch. The bathroom has 2 huge cabins one for the shower and one for the toilet. The room is separated by a shelf which includes the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tortue82
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Tortue82 Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience I am delighted to hear you were well taken care of by the staff and enjoyed our world class facilities. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you very much for staying with us and we...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Most unfriendly staff. Accommodation moved 3 rooms as they where in complete. No wake up call when booked. Shuttle service efficient but was snapped at when asked why it does not go at the time it was suppose to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillian M
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for selecting the Parkinn Sandton. I would like to apologise for your unpleasant experience during your stay with us. This is certainly not up to our Parkinn standards. Our aim is to provide 100% Guest Satisfaction, and to live up to our ‘Yes I Can!’ values, and I am...

Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The staff at the hotel were excellent, super friendly and very helpful. Having an hourly shuttle going to the Guatrain station and Sandton Mall was very useful (not always on time leaving however) and only takes a few minutes to get there. The housekeeping of the room could have been much better. Otherwise we had an amazing time and would...

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremyclaringbould
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience I am delighted to hear you were well taken care of by the staff and enjoyed our world class facilities. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you very much for staying with us and we...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

It's a pleasure to be in this place, it's a great location, rooms are spacious and the hotel is neat and tidy, staffs are very helpful. Food is good. Price wise the place is fair. I am sure to stay again in this place the next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murtaza. A
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Murtaza Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience I am delighted to hear you were well taken care of by the staff and enjoyed our world class facilities. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you very much for staying with us and we...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed at the Park Inn for a 5 days and it was a pleasure. Centrally located near main highway, restaurants and major shopping centers. The Hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are clean and well looked after. It has a touch of luxury that was unexpected. Free Wi-Fi is expected and it was always available. I must note that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sellomapota
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience I am delighted to hear you were well taken care of by the staff and enjoyed our world class facilities. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed a night which was supposed to be a getaway from the kids and to just unwind. However it was one of the worst nights I've had!!! The pillows were awful, the mattress sooo bad that both my husband and I felt like we'd been in a car crash the next morning, an aircon that did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaheemaV
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We also understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that the noise of the traffic outside woke you....

Kampala, Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I arrived late at night at the airport and had previously send two messages through booking.com to book a transfer, with not reply. I then called 3 days before I landed to book a transfer and this was confirmed but, over an hour after landing....no transfer. I couldn't get any cash as the exchange desks were closed so couldn't take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helziewelziewoo
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for selecting the Parkinn Sandton. I would like to apologise for your unpleasant experience during your stay with us. This is certainly not up to our Parkinn standards. Our aim is to provide 100% Guest Satisfaction, and to live up to our ‘Yes I Can!’ values, and I am...

Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Safe, Clean, friendly, quiet, convenient, and close to Sandton and the M1 highway. Nice average breakfast. Budget Hotel. Can do with a rewamp as things are comming apart. Will recommend to business travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pieter_Cronje
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience I am delighted to hear you were well taken care of by the staff and enjoyed our world class facilities. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look...

cape town, South Africa
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon R
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road
1.4 km away
Garden Court Sandton City
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
2.4 km away
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
#22 of 47 in Sandton
150 reviews
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sandton-Woodmead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Inn Sandton Hotel is enviably situated in the heart of Sandton. The Park Inn boasts 273 beautiful modern rooms as well as our Signature outlet RBG Bar & Grill. The Hotel is easily accessible to all major tourist attractions and heritage sites as well as 1.5Km from the premier Sandton City Shopping mall and Nelson Mandela Square. A free shuttle service is available to Nelson Mandela square. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing the hotel's outdoor swimming pool is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn Sandton

Address: 118 Katherine Street, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: RM260 - RM444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Sandton 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn Sandton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Sandton Hotel Sandton
Park Inn Sandton Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sandton
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn Sandton staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn Sandton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book a different hotel!!!”
Firefish999, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“7th floor and above views are great”
537zunaidi, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra and book a suite with stunning views across Sandton from floor to ceiling windows!”
Jennifer196807, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the 5th floor, don't expect great views”
468hughies, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you ask that your double bed request, is in fact not two singles pushed together ;)”
AshleighJaneHay, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5