We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

    Rivonia Road, Sandton 2196, South Africa
    011 27 87 551 7382
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$163US$177
    View Deal
    Traveller (334)
    Room & Suite (211)
    Dining (85)
    Overview
    • Excellent42%
    • Very good40%
    • Average10%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Shuttle Bus Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$163
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$163
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$163
      View Deal
    View all 23 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,210)
    There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    121 - 125 of 1,045 reviews

    Reviewed 21 November 2016

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
    Thank 568tamsynf
    Response from CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Gautrain HotelResponded 25 November 2016

    More

    Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

    This hotel is perfectly located near Nelson Mandela Square and the Sandton mall (walking distance about 2 blocks). It's safe and friendly. It has free WiFi and updated rooms. Everyone speaks English. Breakfast is AMAZING !!! They have something for everyone (buffet or made to...More

    Thank JLNFranks
    Response from Radisson Blu Ga... H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Gautrain HotelResponded 1 December 2016

    Dear JLNFranks, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review for us on TripAdvisor. It is always wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back...More

    Reviewed 20 November 2016

    I got a room upgrade at checkin and really appreciated that. The room was lovely and spacious, nice bathroom too (shower a bit disappointing, water pressure not great)And then the problems began, the hotel offers a free shuttle within 4km, what they fail to mention...More

    Thank Christine K
    Response from Radisson Blu Ga... H, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Gautrain HotelResponded 1 December 2016

    Dear Christine K, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our guests as it assists us in correcting any possible service shortcomings. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the service...More

    Reviewed 19 November 2016

    I arrive this morning after a 10 hour journey only to be given a room that reeked of smoke on the 8th floor. Please note that I paid for the room starting on the night of the 18th to ensure that when I checked into...More

    Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
    Thank Lakecia G
    Response from CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Gautrain HotelResponded 24 November 2016

    Dear Lakecia, Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret to hear about the disappointing service you received when you were reporting your concerns about the room you were given. We are also sorry for your disappointment with your original room. We appreciate you bringing...More

    Reviewed 15 November 2016

    This hotel is conveniently located 2 minutes walk from the Gautrain and Nelson Mandela Square. It's clean, has friendly staff, offers a great breakfast buffet, and has a pretty decent room service menu. The beds are nice and firm and give a great's nice rest....More

    Thank 695bupem
    Response from Radisson Blu Ga... H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Gautrain HotelResponded 2 December 2016

    Dear 695bupem Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor as well. As mentioned, we truly appreciate all feedback from our guests as it assists us in correcting any possible service shortcomings. Please accept my sincerest apologies...More

    Hilton Sandton
    1,349 reviews
    #13 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
    1,013 reviews
    #16 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    Formule 1 Johannesburg North Sandton
    4 reviews
    #36 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
    1,196 reviews
    #14 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$119 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Sandton
    • #9 Business Hotel in Sandton
    • #10 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 220
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Gauteng >
    • Greater Johannesburg >
    • Sandton
    • Also Known As
    • Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel Sandton, Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (334)
    Room & Suite (211)
    Dining (85)
    Pool & Beach (45)
    Hotel & Grounds (206)
    Bathroom (37)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Nearby
    Hilton Sandton
    1,349 reviews
    .68 km away
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
    1,196 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
    1,013 reviews
    .35 km away
     
    Formule 1 Johannesburg North Sandton
    4 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Butcher Shop & Grill
    2,594 reviews
    .38 km away
    Pappas on the Square
    474 reviews
    .40 km away
    Hard Rock Cafe Johannesburg
    828 reviews
    .37 km away
    Trumps Grillhouse and Butchery
    844 reviews
    .38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Nelson Mandela Square
    2,067 reviews
    .39 km away
    Sandton Convention Centre
    271 reviews
    .44 km away
    Sandton City
    82 reviews
    .71 km away
    Sandton Taxi Cabs (Pty) Ltd (Johannesburg Shuttle Services), South Africa
    33 reviews
    .96 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Muchchim
    30 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Radisson Blu Ga... W | Property representative |
    Unfortunately the parking is outsourced by another company and not from the hotel itself. You will have to pay for your parking.
    1
    Vote
    Olaitan M
    4 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 14 answers
    Response from tdmac | Reviewed this property |
    Depends on how much luggage you have. If you use the train, you need to be able to manage your luggage yourself. The hotel is across a street with cobbles and traffic in your way. I did it and would not recommend it. You can... More
    2
    Votes
    RamadaAmritsar
    24 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from marinat371 | Reviewed this property |
    I would suggest you take the Gautrain from OR Tambo Airport to Sandton, the hotel is literally across the road. There are Indian restaurants close to the hotel. I would also strongly recommend that you make use of the hotel... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room away from lifts and other serviceable doors as they are noisy."
    Read review
    "Higher floors, far from the city zoom."
    Read review
    "Get rooms that face the Gautrain direction"
    Read review
    "The large new construction across street keeps lights on at night- lots of light pollution."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing