We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Lodge Hotel Sandton Morningside

Save
Share
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good45%
  • Average21%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“managed hotel”(2 reviews)
“first floor”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
18
36
19
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
36
19
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanaged hotelfirst floorgreat facilitiescomfortable roomsbusinesshousekeepingmontecasino
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice place and you can do your business and meetings in a safe inviroment but i have noticed something with needs attention on the part of hotel management which they should address as a matter of urgency . I was at the hotel 06-08...More

Thank danielcN6242LM
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. The GM and staff of the hotel are aware of the individual you have mentioned and have interacted with him accordingly. He has been requested not to come back to the hotel's premises. We will continue...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff were very warm and friendly, and very welcoming. The hotel is nicely located, just few kilometer's from Sandton city, just off Rivonia road and on public transport route. The hotel rooms are very clean and spacious.

Thank n0kulungaz
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 20 May 2018

Omg where to begin, so yes we had a special relate as a sports team competing at the Arnold Classic but I was most dissapointed . So on arrival I paid for 3 rooms for all 3 nights. Asked if can pay for breakfast if...More

Thank Megananne2015
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us – we value your business. We are sorry to hear about this situation which could possibly have been avoided if there had been better communication between reception shifts as the one handed over to the other. Please note that...More

Reviewed 20 April 2018

Nice hotel offering a very good breakfast. Cozy rooms where you can easily spend a couple of hours working. Well situated, next to Montecasino. Nice option for who travels for business in the area and don't want to be in the crowded areas.

Thank Rita B
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Always a pleasure to stay at a City Lodge! Excellent accommodation for the business traveller, everything that one need is provided, rooms and utilities are perfect, personnel are very friendly, helpful and professional, and the ability to eat in-house is hugely convenient.

Thank Giel V
Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 20 September 2017

It is always lovely to read great reviews from guests who visit us time and time again and please accept our most sincere thanks for your continued patronage of the City Lodge Hotel Group.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Sandton
#26 Business Hotel in Sandton
#10 Mid-range Hotel in Sandton
#29 Quaint Hotel in Sandton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Sandton
#26 Business Hotel in Sandton
#10 Mid-range Hotel in Sandton
#29 Quaint Hotel in Sandton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kuda N
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from The_CLHG_Team | Property representative |
Hi Kuda, Unfortunately only selected City Lodge Hotels have interleading rooms and Morningside is not one of them. Our Town Lodge Sandton, Grayston Drive, which is in close proximity to City Lodge Hotel Morningside does... More
0
Votes
Bonginkosi N
5 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from The_CLHG_Team | Property representative |
Hi there, we cannot give you contact details on Tripadvisor however you can check out our website for the number.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms facing the pool."
Read review
"Only experienced their standard rooms - those further from the staircases are quieter."
Read review
"Avoid the basement - too dull and depressing."
Read review
"Avoid rooms on the lower level where the Gym and entrance to the back service areas are if you are a light..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing