We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Kingman AZ
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Serves us right for not making reservations on a Spring Break weekend. We tried all the other hotels and motels in town, but this was the only one with rooms. The staff was friendly, However, the room were in pretty run down condition, but it was at least clean. And the complimentary breakfast was kind of sad looking. We checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We look forward to serving you again! More 

Camarillo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Our non-smoking, king bed room was dirty and not maintained. The room smelled musty, the shower had mold, the top of the toilet water tank was not wiped off. The door and window locks were loose, mattress was very old, sheets needed replacing! Non-smoking meant nothing, the room smelled of smoke. Bring bleach and a scrub brush if you book... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SaaSam
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kingman hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016

When I checked in to the motel, I was put in a King Size Bedroom. Unfortunately the room turned out to not be cleaned by housekeeping. I went back to the front desk and the clerk gave us another room which had 2 queen beds which was ok. The room was very nice and clean. Did not find one thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our value, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays. More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

The last time I stayed at Knights Inn was in 2010 in Blythe CA. I was disappointed it was so bad. I came here with a lot of reservations from that last experience. You can put those doubts to rest. First the lady at the front desk was extremely courteous and very friendly. The room was really nice and roomy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts... More 

Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Busy weekend in Kingman apparently and this hotel was pretty pricey compared to others I've stayed in over the past month and was the worst. Non smoking room absolutely reeked of cigarettes. The burn hole in bed cover a fair indication someone had been smoking in there. Bathroom very average. BrownMarks of some description on door. Don't like to think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynnola
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2016

The room we were given was gross and very dirty. The room smelled of pesticide, heavy deodarize and cigarette smoke. This was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Found dead roaches and carpet so grimy you didn't want to take your shoes off. Checked out immediatel. Disappointed with Trip Advisor's 75% recommendation for a hotel room this bad.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rainy L
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts... More 

Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016

What a dump. Dingy rooms with exposed wiring, beer bottle caps found on the couch when I checked in and I have to put my shoulder into my room door to get it to open after putting the key every time I want into my room. Bed was uncomfortable and shower head did not work well. I will not stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
459 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The two employees at check in were extremely friendly and helpful . One of the employees name was Maria and she was very sweet and funny .The property is large and spread out with at least three separate buildings . We arrived after dark and we were given a room in the building closest to the freeway . I'm a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skwiki
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I had a turn around trip for business and brought my family with me. Because of the price, I was able to get two rooms and EVERYONE slept like a baby. Even the bedding at the Hilton makes me break out so for me to wake up in one piece was great. The rooms are old, can't deny that. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank mzysa20
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort... More 

new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Average at best for the price all the staff was very friendly.... Breakfast nothing special but there is a dennys next door that give you 10% off with stay.. Room wasn't ready when I checked in at 400pm had to wait. Don't expect a palace for price paid..

Helpful?
Thank stern100
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and positive comments regarding our staff hospitality. It is also very helpful for us to hear your comments on areas where we can improve, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them to heart. More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
3.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
423 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
626 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 28 in Kingman
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
121 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
491 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Kingman West
Days Inn Kingman West
#14 of 28 in Kingman
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Address: 3261 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3701 (Formerly Silver Queen Motel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Price Range: RM196 - RM253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Kingman AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Kingman AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kingman Az Hotel Kingman
Silver Queen Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Kingman AZ staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Kingman AZ staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 2nd floor in adjacent building in the corner (201? 401?) ~ HUGE room with couch!”
 of 5 bubbles pgfreak, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Brekfast, 7:30 - 10:A - cereal, fruit,”
  • Wyndham Rewards
  • This was a big screen TV, in 1970.
  • Old TV
  • Front building on freeway
  • Front property
 of 5 bubbles 71francism, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Skip this place.”
 of 5 bubbles RainyL_11, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the building near the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles Skwiki, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a quiet room, it was perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles E8677KIsusanc, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay