We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Kingman AZ
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Gowen, Michigan
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

One of my best stays at a hotel. The staff is very helpful to make sure your stay is pleasant. The HOT breakfast was a plus with great variety of foods and high energy employees making sure the breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Thanks all for a nice week stay!!!! Glenn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcl46
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 June 2016

While one might say this property has jumped the shark, it's an ok deal. Situated right on Interstate 40 on the north side of Andy Devine Dr, the property seems to be two older properties put together with a Denny's that they seem to operate in the middle. You won't find flat screen TVs here, at least not as of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at...

Glenview, Illinois
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Serves us right for not making reservations on a Spring Break weekend. We tried all the other hotels and motels in town, but this was the only one with rooms. The staff was friendly, However, the room were in pretty run down condition, but it was at least clean. And the complimentary breakfast was kind of sad looking. We checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We look forward to serving you again!

Camarillo, California
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Our non-smoking, king bed room was dirty and not maintained. The room smelled musty, the shower had mold, the top of the toilet water tank was not wiped off. The door and window locks were loose, mattress was very old, sheets needed replacing! Non-smoking meant nothing, the room smelled of smoke. Bring bleach and a scrub brush if you book...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SaaSam
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to...

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 16 May 2016

When I checked in to the motel, I was put in a King Size Bedroom. Unfortunately the room turned out to not be cleaned by housekeeping. I went back to the front desk and the clerk gave us another room which had 2 queen beds which was ok. The room was very nice and clean. Did not find one thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our value, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays.

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

The last time I stayed at Knights Inn was in 2010 in Blythe CA. I was disappointed it was so bad. I came here with a lot of reservations from that last experience. You can put those doubts to rest. First the lady at the front desk was extremely courteous and very friendly. The room was really nice and roomy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts...

Echuca, Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Busy weekend in Kingman apparently and this hotel was pretty pricey compared to others I've stayed in over the past month and was the worst. Non smoking room absolutely reeked of cigarettes. The burn hole in bed cover a fair indication someone had been smoking in there. Bathroom very average. BrownMarks of some description on door. Don't like to think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynnola
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 24 April 2016

The room we were given was gross and very dirty. The room smelled of pesticide, heavy deodarize and cigarette smoke. This was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Found dead roaches and carpet so grimy you didn't want to take your shoes off. Checked out immediatel. Disappointed with Trip Advisor's 75% recommendation for a hotel room this bad.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rainy L
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 13 April 2016

What a dump. Dingy rooms with exposed wiring, beer bottle caps found on the couch when I checked in and I have to put my shoulder into my room door to get it to open after putting the key every time I want into my room. Bed was uncomfortable and shower head did not work well. I will not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It...

Vancouver
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The two employees at check in were extremely friendly and helpful . One of the employees name was Maria and she was very sweet and funny .The property is large and spread out with at least three separate buildings . We arrived after dark and we were given a room in the building closest to the freeway . I'm a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skwiki
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
3.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
431 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
645 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 28 in Kingman
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
122 reviews
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Address: 3261 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3701 (Formerly Silver Queen Motel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Price Range: RM205 - RM290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Kingman AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Knights Inn Kingman AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kingman Az Hotel Kingman
Silver Queen Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Kingman AZ staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Kingman AZ staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best bet is to be a smoker and take one of the rooms facing away from the freeway. And yes, I'm being a bit sarcastic.”
 of 5 bubbles bruce3404, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor in adjacent building in the corner (201? 401?) ~ HUGE room with couch!”
 of 5 bubbles pgfreak, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Brekfast, 7:30 - 10:A - cereal, fruit,”
  • Wyndham Rewards
  • This was a big screen TV, in 1970.
  • Old TV
  • Front building on freeway
  • Front property
 of 5 bubbles 71francism, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Skip this place.”
 of 5 bubbles RainyL_11, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the building near the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles Skwiki, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay