We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Kingman

Orbitz.comUS$51*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$51*
US$51*
US$51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Kingman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Kingman
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very noisy room, like sleeping on the reception directly. We heard everything, door bell, housekeepers, phone ringing and all guests passing our door.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank milank423
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Dear milank423, I want to apologize for the noises that disturbed your sleep. In the future please addressed it to our staff so they can transfer you in a quite section of the hotel. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.

Springfield, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I actually had a reservation at a nearby motel, however, I arrived outside of their check-in policy and they wouldn't make an exception. I was tired and had two cats that needed access to their kitty box and I couldn't wait another four hours, so I checked here to see if I could get in early and they said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheNeighborAtWork
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Look at the photo! See where it says $39.99? No such thing! THERE ARE NEVER ROOMS FOR $$39.99. It is a come on for suckers and the guy in charge knows it well! DON'T BE A SUCKER! This is an absolute scam of a hotel. There are NEVER EVER any rooms for $39.99! On top of that you WILL be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srric
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Dear srric, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bed bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're just looking for a clean, affordable place with a continental breakfast, this is the place. Nothing special, but no complaints either. There were a lot of people staying here, so book ahead if you want to guarantee a room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Dear Deb H, We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your...

Las Vegas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although access was great we did not take into consideration of the sounds of traffic outside. Trouble falling asleep due to the truck noises.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Dear Sharon T, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I want to apologize for the truck noises that disturbed your sleep and I hope that your next visit will be even better. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when...

Embarrass, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The person who I booked through was not authorized to give me the rate he gave me. It caused confusion for the Nice Girl who did check me in.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q4924BCbrianl
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Dear Q4924BCbrianl, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does...

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid $80.00 for a room with a shower that barely worked and dribbled Luke warm water that went ice cold while I was still in it! Shower/tub unit looked dirty however I think it was clean, just very old and worn. Carpets were old and worn but did not smell bad. Furnishings were old and cheap press board but at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFI123
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Dear CFI123, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may...

Redding, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here twice within 2 weeks. For a low-cost hotel this Super 8 is quite nice. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms have a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. It's a basic setup but everything worked, the hot water came on quickly, the bed was decent. It isn't fair to compare this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relopez5
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Dear relopez5, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Jayess, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7806BWwilliamm
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Senoia, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7968TImelissac
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
4.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
454 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#23 of 28 in Kingman
179 reviews
1.2 km away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#20 of 28 in Kingman
174 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
132 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Kingman West
Days Inn Kingman West
#14 of 28 in Kingman
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingman

Address: 3401 E Andy Devine Ave, I-40 & Hwy 66, Kingman, AZ 86401-3705
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Price Range: RM222 - RM333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingman 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingman Super Eight
Kingman Super 8
Super Eight Kingman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kingman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for a different hotel”
CFI123, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“The free breakfast is simply cereals and some fruit - plan on eating out if you want something more.”
relopez5, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“higher floors are quieter”
The-Groove-Traveller, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor but they have an elevator right nearby.”
agassizanne, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good room, big space”
758rainyd, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$51
Booking.comUS$51
TripAdvisorUS$51
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates