We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spotless and sufficient rooms, David and Pam were friendly and very accommodating. Great value for money, superb breakfast .What an excellent place to stay, high quality affordable place to stay. Very safe and close to shopping centers, thank you Africa Regent Guest House. I would...More
Response from MORREY, Owner at Africa Regent Guest HouseResponded 12 May 2017
Great review Martin, thank you. We are delighted that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us and the hospitality we provided. We always strive to provide the best quality, value and experience for our guests which we are grateful for your appreciation. It...More
Hosts Pam and Dave instantly made me feel safe and welcome on my first adventure to South Africa. They were incredibly accommodating and the rooms were spacious and the garden area with pool was a tranquil space. Oh and there is free wifi! This is...More
Response from MORREY, Owner at Africa Regent Guest HouseResponded 23 February 2017
WOW, Thank you for a fantastic review Charlotte and the compliments you made, very much appreciated. I have passed on your comments on to our staff who were so pleased. Also great to hear you enjoyed exploring the area around us.
It is fulfilling when...More
Great place to stay over for a few days, owners are friendly and accommodating and the room is tidy and sufficient. I would definitely recommend the B&B to anyone looking for a high quality affordable stay.
I would however have liked a stand alone shower...More
We had a wonderful stay in South Africa and the two last days were spent in Durban staying at the Africa Regent Guest House. It was really an excellent place to stay in. Great value for money, we were taken perfectly care of by Jack...More
1 Thank morten-norway-123
Response from MORREY, Owner at Africa Regent Guest HouseResponded 4 August 2016
Thank you for the great review, much appreciated by all here at Africa Regent. Sorry we were not able to meet you but pleased Jack and Andre looked after you well. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, our Penthouse and cook to order...More
What a wonderful experience myself and my fiancé had. Our first night at another guesthouse further North was terrible and actually cancelled the second night stay due to it being extremely filthy, Even though we knew we would struggle to find another room available in...More
1 Thank Darryn S
Response from MORREY, Owner at Africa Regent Guest HouseResponded 28 April 2016
Thank you for a wonderful review Darryn, much appreciated by us and our staff who work hard to ensure our facilities are in top condition. We are pleased that everything met with your expectations and that you enjoyed our cook to order breakfast. We look...More
US$55 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by TGCSA.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Africa Regent Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Booking in October or November this year should be fine. It is not our busiest month so there should be availability. If you require the Penthouse maybe book a little earlier.
Many Thanks & Kind Regards, David