We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Impala Holiday Flats

    40 Gillespie Street | South Beach, Durban 4001, South Africa
    011 27 87 551 7180
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DurbanSee available hotels in Durban
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good39%
    • Average25%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible20%
    24 Sep 2017
    “Outdated”
    13 Sep 2016
    “it was so nice to be it was first time to visit in durban wow!”
    Public Wifi
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (24)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 24 reviews

    Reviewed 24 September 2017

    Spent 3 nights at Impala and I must say that the best thing I can remember about this establishment is the location. Very close to the beach, a walking distance to Shaka Marine World. I was received by a very slow receptionist who showed no...More

    3  Thank Samkeliso_2016
    Reviewed 13 September 2016

    The rooms was so clean and make your self's comfortable you have everything you need besides go outside and then you looking beach inside the hotel there is no need to go to beach if you don't want to swim

    6  Thank Nelisiwe N
    Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday FlatsResponded 16 March 2017

    Hello, Thank you very much for the great review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

    Reviewed 30 July 2016

    Was there with family. Location is great next to the beach, executive rooms spacious and had the basics. My biggest problem was the carpets which were dirty and smelled. They need to figure out how to remove and clean themMore

    9  Thank Njahi
    Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday FlatsResponded 16 March 2017

    Hello, Thank you very much for the review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. I have taken note of the carpets and will double check why that room was not throughly cleaned and ensure this does not...More

    Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

    I like it because it is close to the beach also self catering, it has enough space for family or business trips. Impala is affordable and clean. I enjoyed every minute of my stay there and I will definitely visit again soon.

    9  Thank mahlompho
    Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday FlatsResponded 16 March 2017

    Hello, Thank you very much for the great review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

    Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

    What a terrible experience! We were confronted with a very unfriendly receptionist. After checking in, there was a group of unattended school children who banged on our door througout the night. They screamed and ran up and down the corridors until half past one in...More

    7  Thank Juane M
    Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday FlatsResponded 16 March 2017

    Hello, Thank you very much for the review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. I am sorry on this occasion it was less than perfect. I have taken note and spoken with the reception staff to ensure...More

    Teremok Marine
    376 reviews
    #1 of 19 hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
    14.3 km
     
    The Oyster Box
    1,939 reviews
    #2 of 19 hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
    15.3 km
     
    Cabana Beach Resort
    1,104 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
    15.8 km
     
    Beverly Hills
    1,173 reviews
    #4 of 19 hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
    15.4 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 103
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • KwaZulu-Natal >
    • Durban
    • Also Known As
    • Impala Holiday Flats Hotel Durban
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Bathroom (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Afro's Chicken Shop - South Beach
    247 reviews
    .24 km away
    Surf Riders Food Shack
    162 reviews
    .76 km away
    Roma Revolving
    461 reviews
    .87 km away
    California Dreaming
    175 reviews
    .76 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    uShaka Marine World
    2,647 reviews
    1.07 km away
    uShaka Sea World Aquarium
    898 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Golden Mile
    648 reviews
    1.02 km away
    uShaka Wet 'n Wild
    287 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kedibone M
    28 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Daniel L | Property representative |
    Hello Yes we should do, to get an accurate quote please either email us at info@impalaflats or call us on +27 (0) 31 332 3232 Thank you and look forward to hosting you
    1
    Vote
    bofitlhile
    13 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Daniel L | Property representative |
    Hello For latest quote please visit our website and fill in the quote form. As rates are subject to change based on the time of year and this will provide the most accurate quote. Thank you and look forward to hosting you
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Best views"
    Read review
    "room 506, the view is brilliant"
    Read review
    "room on the south are quieter corner suites are large and sunny"
    Read review
    "The rooms don't have any view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing