We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
This place is a scam . The most shocking personal Hygene experience of my life. Anybody traveling from afar to get accommodation close to shongweni show grounds for traveling between the show and housing, don't be duped!!! This place is shocking ...
When we arrived in early June, we were hopeful that this would be a good setting and place to stay at. The view is stunning and we booked as soon as we saw it got a 5 star rating on Google. ..from 1 person. When...More
We stayed at Clifton Country House now in May and was very disappointed. This accommodation is way overpriced for what you get. The only plus point was that it was conveniently located to where we needed to be.
Firstly the owners made an error in...More
Response from Patricia S, Owner at Clifton Country HouseResponded 2 June 2017
Clifton Country House is in the process of refurbishing all the units and has completed some. This unit is scheduled next and will be done when both the contractors and availability, due to forward bookings makes it possible. The damaged items mentioned are all on...More
This establishment was the first to answer my reservation query so I made a booking for the first week-end in October 2014. It was easy to find for an out of towner. Due to my busy schedule over the week-end, I had opted for the...More
1 Thank K3vinF
Response from Patricia S, Owner at Clifton Country HouseResponded 23 October 2014
We thank you for taking the time to do a review. We will certainly take what you said on board.
Patsie & Dave ordinarily meet and greet all their guests on arrival but they were away on their annual leave while you were...More
Patsy is very friendly and obliging, and puts her heart into her bed & breakfast. Although it is a bit far from the beach, it is peacefully quiet and in beautiful surroundings.
The rooms are comfortable and breakfast scrumptious.More
1 Thank Skoees
Response from Patricia S, Owner at Clifton Country HouseResponded 11 October 2013
Thank you for your review of Clifton Country House as being really peaceful. We look forward to welcoming you again. Clifton Country House is a mere 20 minutes drive to beaches. 7kms from Hillcrest Shopping Centres and yet in the country, overlooking the beautiful Giba...More