We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sand Point Marina RV Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Havasu City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sand Point Marina RV Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 23: English reviews
Tahoe Vista, California
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My husband and I are looking for a winter home for our 45' coach. We thought about this resort but the reviews are not good...We are looking for the winter season (Dec - Apr). What worries me is the review of the couple that paid for the month then left early and was then overcharged. What happens if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank GummerTabby
Ivins, Utah
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Sand Point was probably one of the worst RV parks we have ever stayed at. The restaurant is terrible, the employees are harsh, aggressive and unfriendly. The RV spaces are small and unkempt. The bathrooms are dirty and usually the air smells like sewage. I would never return to Sand Point....too many other great places to stay in Havasu!

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank stacibradley
California Hot Springs, California
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Office staff “Dot” was very inflexible and became rude after being asked to explain how a 3 day stay @ $110.00 per night turned into $420.00. They advertized the unit sleeps 4 people but then nickel and dime you to death with extra charges and hidden fees. They should advertise their sites @ $200.00 per day per person all inclusive...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank oldguy98
murrieta
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We have been loyal sandpoint RVers for over 26 years now and i have along with the rest of you seen the park up and down as for staff and appearence. The staff at times has had a rough attitude but havent we all? None the less when in business the customer should be "KING" at all times after all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mauricec1
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2010

This is not your place if you or your travel companions require high maintenance. However if you enjoy sitting around in shorts, T shirt and flip flops, going for a swim, appreciate a cold beverage when it's a 110 and participate in either trivial or a more engaging fine conversation at the pub/restaurant/beach then this is the place for you....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wkemper
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 April 2010

My family has been going to Sandpoint for 30+ years now we have seen many people in management come and go. I really once enjoyed the place, we come here twice a year. I can remember when "OUR" group was 100+ strong; we would sleep in tents, lounge chairs and trailers. Oh and that is not including family and friends...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RiverRat65
MarinaBallerina, General Manager at Sand Point Marina RV Resort, responded to this review

First, let me thank your "family" for 30+ years of patronage to Sandpoint. Many of our guests have a long history with us which has resulted in them becoming "annual" guests. Sandpoint values both its winter and summer clientelle even though each has different expectations during their respective stays. I am sure that if you asked anyone, any business, they...

Lake Elsinore Ca.
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Just got back from Sandpoint, 10-9-09 -10-12-09 (Columbus Weekend) Very disappointed, I was reluctant to go in the first place because of the cost, $135.00 a night for park model front row, and $90.00 - $110 (average) for A beater of a trailer, that as paid for itself time and time again. We have been Going here for 17 years,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie9595
MarinaBallerina, General Manager at Sand Point Marina RV Resort, responded to this review

Sandpoint does not use "camp hosts" and has offered daily/weekly/monthly rates for over 2 decades. Many of our guests go to great lengths and a considerable amount of money to dress-up their sites and make them feel like home. We do not have an age restriction on rigs that can stay in our Park like some of the other RV...

Redding, ca
Reviewed 8 May 2009

This has to be the worst place in AZ! The campground is half empty now, you used to need reservations just to get in. If you pay for a month and leave a couple of days early then they revert to a daily charge that will cost you hundreds, even though you have paid for a month. They don't care...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank yale11
MarinaBallerina, General Manager at Sand Point Marina RV Resort, responded to this review

Sandpoint offers nightly, weekly and monthly rates. If you make a reservation for a month and then choose to leave early, it is perfectly reasonable that your rates would revert to weekly and/or daily to best fit your actual stay and that you would be expected to pay the rate that applied. Many of our guests choose to stay for...

Santa Ana, CA
Reviewed 6 March 2009

We wanted to get away form it all and do nothing. This is a hidden gem with a great view of the water. loved taking pictures and just kicking back. warm weather, good bergers, cool beer and a brilliant view. just what the doctor ordered if I had a boat this would be the place to launch it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uscato
California
Reviewed 9 October 2008

Sand Point Marina has played a major role in our family camping trips for over 2 decades. This is a place to go if your looking for serenity and beautify sceneries!!! The staff has been wonderful each and every year. We have been camping here year after year since I was about 7 years old. The boating and fishing are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmarrero

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Havasu City
21.6 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
822 reviews
20.8 km away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
556 reviews
18.5 km away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Parker Inn
22.2 km away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
698 reviews
20.0 km away
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant

Additional Information about Sand Point Marina RV Resort

Address: 7952 S. Sandpoint Rd., Cattail Cove Exit, P.O. Box 1469, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86405
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Price Range: RM178 - RM557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 173
Also Known As:
Sand Point Marina Rv Hotel Lake Havasu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sand Point Marina RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to swim beach, but not TOO close!”
 of 5 bubbles sharksydoisters, 1 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Ask for a river front spot.”
  • View from our trailer
 of 5 bubbles jillymag, 23 Apr 2012 | Read review
“Since I have a bad knee, I need a place without stairs. Call ahead and tell them, and you will get what you need for a comfort visit.”
 of 5 bubbles carolynd126, 19 Feb 2012 | Read review
“Park model ony trailers and 5 th wheels are too rundown. Not multi guest friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles oldguy98, 2 Aug 2011 | Read review
4 of 4