We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place has it all. Just within walking distance of the shore of Lake Havasu, it has a number of HD tv stations, FAST wifi, nice comfortable rooms. Only 2 things--a fridge, but no microwave and very few convenient electric sockets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
S8_MGR11, General Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of facilities in the rooms, specially the extra sockets. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Landers, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

this was a great place to stay. We had an event to vend at, just down the street. Everything was up dated and worked well. Comfy bed, it was cold and rainy, heater worked great. They had breakfast and all of it was fresh and tasty. Great couple runs the place all went well.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliepD4789YJ
S8_MGR11, General Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. It is all a team work which makes our place what it is. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3938QIcharlesh
Cortez, Colorado
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59marjanea
Draper, Utah
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This is the worst Super 8 we've stayed at. I am surprised Wyndham would want to be associated with this place. The check-in lady was nice and informative. The room was old and dirty. There was enough dust on the curtains to choke on. The furniture was old and tired. The walls had patches all over. The parking lot needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geo G
S8_MGR11, Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Draper, We did not find a guest with your name in our system stayed with us in the month of November. However thank you for your review. May be you might have stayed with another guest. We have a standard continental breakfast. We make sure two to three times that everything is replenished. 9:00 am the breakfast gets...

kelowna,bc
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Well....this hotel is probably one of the poorest Super 8's we have been in recently....it is an old property...from the 70's and the owner group has put very little into the place....would not stay here again...would spend some more $$ and find another hotel in the area.....check in fine, front desk manager great....room awful that was assigned to us....could hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigwhite
S8_MGR11, General Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and suggestions. Renovations has been ordered and we are hopeful that by end of this year the new furniture and fixtures will be in place.

Richfield, Utah
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The price was right. This motel was old and needs updating. Furniture is old should be replaced. Pillows were so hard we both had trouble sleeping. Three floors no elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
S8_MGR11, General Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and staying with us. This motel was built in 1974 and so it does lack facilities like an elevator. We are in the process of renovating the rooms with new furniture, drapes and bed linen. Softer pillows, too been ordered. We hope on your next visit you will have a more comfortable experience.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
S8_MGR11, Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allysons588
San Jose
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I was looking to camp in Lake Havasu City, but it was so dang hot! I saw the Super 8 and discovered they were only $18 bucks more than the campsites, so it was kind of a not brainer! I got good air conditioning, a comfortable bed, and breakfast in the morning to boot! This place is totally worth staying...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_traveler1234
S8_MGR11, Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It is all a team work and we & our staff appreciate your recognition of the effort we all put in to make our motel clean & comfortable. We do look forward to your next visit. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g31262-d73540-r426694169-Super_8_Lake_Havasu_City-Lake_Havasu_City_Arizona.html#

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
255 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
815 reviews
1.1 km away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
#15 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
78 reviews
1.4 km away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
125 reviews
1.0 km away
Days Inn Lake Havasu
Days Inn Lake Havasu
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Address: 305 London Bridge Road, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Price Range: RM245 - RM575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake Havasu City 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Super 8
Lake Havasu City Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Lake Havasu City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lake Havasu City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“prob third floor facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles bigwhite, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lake view room is best”
 of 5 bubbles lovinjazz, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms ok for me, parking close to allrooms”
 of 5 bubbles Shauna68, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Quite street, good access to restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles aliced552, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The upper west side rooms have a GORGEOUS view of Lake Havasu. Nice. all rooms have refrigerators but not microwaves but you are welcome to use the microwave in the lobby which worked out fine for us.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbU7798LO, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay