We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Booking.comUS$59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Lake Havasu City
 Click to rate
Yucca, Arizona
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randall S
Broken Bow, Nebraska
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I found a new home-on-the-road. I felt like family at the LHC Super 8. The couple that manages (and owns?) the motel are warm, welcoming and unhesitatingly helpful. I’ve never been treated better. I wonder if the warm welcome is the reason my neighbors smiled and said hi in the halls and at breakfast. I talked with a housekeeper and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycamper888882016
About Hotel's Favourite Review
S8_MGR11, General Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. I shared it with my staff and a happy team is what makes the place nice & welcome. We will strive to make it even better and look forward to your next visit here.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We never got past the front door. I was suffering from a foot infection and decided to head back to Phoenix to go to the Emergency. We were billed for the room yet never stayed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 430lynnec
S8_MGR11, General Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, but if you did not get passed the front door it is not correct to judge the quality of the place. The cancellation policy is 24 hours before so you were probably charged as No Show.

Reedsville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was comfortable!! Not overrated but not dirty either. First room we had the door was busted off at the hinges. Free breakfast was very acceptable. Office personal stayed to themselves but were helpful when asked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zeebiker920
S8_MGR11, General Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Hurricane, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed, too small, shower didn't work properly, had to change rooms because the lock on the door didn't work, needs to be updated!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7418ZEcharlesb
S8_MGR11, General Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As soon as the problem was noticed the guest was moved to another room and repairs done. We are in process of updating the facility.

Tustin, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The sheets had holes in them and overall didn't seem clean. We stayed for two nights and they didn't switch our sheets. This makes me question if they replaced them before us. I wouldn't stay there again. All i really need when i stay at a hotel is for it to be clean. For the price we payed, it wasn't...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alina P
S8_MGR11, General Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. This helps us to improve. But we checked in our system and we didn't find any guest registered by this name which helps us to find out which room you were in.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Motel was very clean. Desk clerk very friendly. It was quiet. Nice view of the lake. The property could use some updating. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 293cherylz
S8_MGR11, General Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevengC7922AI
S8_MGR11, General Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Hemet, California, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Table was broken, chair was broken, holes in the sheets and the rooms smelled terrible. The pool and Jacuzzi were both cold and filthy. So many things wrong this review does not begin to scratch the surface of the issues that this property has.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
S8_MGR11, General Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

This review was written on hind sight. During the stay the guest had no complaints. We have a handy man on call and any problem would have been solved immediately. While departing the guest was filling up a big camper with ice whereas the notice on the ice machine clearly stated "ICE ONLY FOR ROOMS." When the manager pointed this...

missoula
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwenb574
S8_MGR11, General Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
866 reviews
1.1 km away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
2.1 km away
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
#16 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
82 reviews
1.0 km away
Days Inn Lake Havasu
Days Inn Lake Havasu
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Address: 305 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4644
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Price Range: RM228 - RM516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake Havasu City 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Super Eight
Lake Havasu City Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Lake Havasu City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lake Havasu City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“prob third floor facing the lake”
bigwhite, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lake view room is best”
lovinjazz, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms ok for me, parking close to allrooms”
Shauna68, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Quite street, good access to restaurants”
aliced552, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The upper west side rooms have a GORGEOUS view of Lake Havasu. Nice. all rooms have refrigerators but not microwaves but you are welcome to use the microwave in the lobby which worked out fine for us.”
jamesbU7798LO, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$126
Expedia.comUS$59
PricelineUS$59
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates