We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the worst Super 8 we've stayed at. I am surprised Wyndham would want to be associated with this place. The check-in lady was nice and informative. The room was old and dirty. There was enough dust on the curtains to choke on. The furniture was old and tired. The walls had patches all over. The parking lot needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geo G
S8_MGR11, Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Draper, We did not find a guest with your name in our system stayed with us in the month of November. However thank you for your review. May be you might have stayed with another guest. We have a standard continental breakfast. We make sure two to three times that everything is replenished. 9:00 am the breakfast gets... More 

kelowna,bc
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Well....this hotel is probably one of the poorest Super 8's we have been in recently....it is an old property...from the 70's and the owner group has put very little into the place....would not stay here again...would spend some more $$ and find another hotel in the area.....check in fine, front desk manager great....room awful that was assigned to us....could hardly... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigwhite
S8_MGR11, General Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and suggestions. Renovations has been ordered and we are hopeful that by end of this year the new furniture and fixtures will be in place. More 

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richfield, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The price was right. This motel was old and needs updating. Furniture is old should be replaced. Pillows were so hard we both had trouble sleeping. Three floors no elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
S8_MGR11, General Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and staying with us. This motel was built in 1974 and so it does lack facilities like an elevator. We are in the process of renovating the rooms with new furniture, drapes and bed linen. Softer pillows, too been ordered. We hope on your next visit you will have a more comfortable experience. More 

San Jose
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I was looking to camp in Lake Havasu City, but it was so dang hot! I saw the Super 8 and discovered they were only $18 bucks more than the campsites, so it was kind of a not brainer! I got good air conditioning, a comfortable bed, and breakfast in the morning to boot! This place is totally worth staying... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John_traveler1234
S8_MGR11, Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It is all a team work and we & our staff appreciate your recognition of the effort we all put in to make our motel clean & comfortable. We do look forward to your next visit. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g31262-d73540-r426694169-Super_8_Lake_Havasu_City-Lake_Havasu_City_Arizona.html# More 

Greenfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Always nice clean, and quiet. They have designated boat parking with plug ins. Will stay again. Thanks, Randy Smith

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Randall S
S8_MGR11, Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you Randy for staying with us. It is all a team work and we & our staff appreciate your recognition of the effort we all put in to make our motel clean & comfortable. We do look forward to your next visit. More 

Traverse City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Everything was small, the room, the bed( against the wall) the stairs leading up. Had a lake view, sort of. They used a very strong smelling carpet deodorizer that took some getting used to. Cheap price, cheap digs.

Helpful?
Thank Robert E
S8_MGR11, General Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The room type you selected was one queen bed and that is what was given. Room # 209 is one of our good rooms with a lot of space as it has only one queen bed plus a lake view. . The carpets were recently shampooed in all the rooms so that they are clean. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Pleasant stay ....Reasonable ...Close to everything ... Enjoyed the Pool and Jacuzzi too..Staff very nice...Had nice Breakfast , Cereals , Waffles etc.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank vegaschick987

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
245 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
797 reviews
2.6 km away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
547 reviews
1.4 km away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
124 reviews
2.1 km away
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
#15 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Address: 305 London Bridge Road, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Price Range: RM219 - RM755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake Havasu City 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Super 8 Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Super Eight
Lake Havasu City Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Lake Havasu City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lake Havasu City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“prob third floor facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles bigwhite, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lake view room is best”
 of 5 bubbles lovinjazz, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms ok for me, parking close to allrooms”
 of 5 bubbles Shauna68, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Quite street, good access to restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles aliced552, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The upper west side rooms have a GORGEOUS view of Lake Havasu. Nice. all rooms have refrigerators but not microwaves but you are welcome to use the microwave in the lobby which worked out fine for us.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbU7798LO, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay