We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Nautical Beachfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 620: English reviews
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2015

This was our second time at the Nautical in the Fall season. The rates are unbeatable the lake is calm and empty. The one day it was very windy, we spent the day golfing. This resort has a boat launch, guest docs and beach parking if you stay in the beach suites. Which are large and comfortable. The pool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 852suzannec
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest experience at the resort. We sincerely value your perspective and regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact us so we are able to learn more about your stay 800-892-2141 or email me at rebeccac@thenautical.net. Rebecca Carder More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of their "suite" rooms and their location on the water to watch the parade of lights. The atmosphere was beautiful, being right on the lake, as well as the grounds outside the hotel room was nice as well. The room themselves left much to be desired. Their "suite" was just a little area with a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Cori M

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2015

First time staying at The Nautical and it was superb! The rooms are nicely appointed with flat screen TV's, hairdryer, plenty of storage, microwave oven, coffee maker and full-size refrigerator, (which I wasn't expecting). Beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. Bath towels were very nice, not paper thin. There was a beautiful sofa, desk and plenty of chairs in... More 

Helpful?
Thank n2newz
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi N2Newz. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The views from our resort are truly spectacular and yes every room faces the lake, so all of guests have a fantastic view. Our award winning chef creates some of the most incredible dishes I've ever eaten and I'll be... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This was our 2nd time staying at the Nautical Beachfront Resort, the last stay was at the same time last year. We were in town for my son's baseball tournament and this year we were placed in the "newer" section of the resort in room 507. Upon entering the hotel room, we noticed there was a HUGE ant problem, especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryant P
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Bryant. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is important to us. I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and you experienced an issue with ants. Although our resort and rooms are regularly sprayed for pests, at times they seem to come from nowhere. I have contacted our Front Desk... More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2015

spent Thanksgiving at the Nautical Beach Resort at Lake Havasu, WOW, what a great place. We were greeted with a sweet smile at the front desk (Shannon Machado) who checked us in very quickly and was very helpful and answered all our questions. As we walked around the property we stopped a gentleman (Erick Machado) and ask questions about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick G
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rick. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. WOW! We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay. Both Shannon and Erick are truly an asset to our team and I'll be sure to share your comments. Thank you again for sharing. Rebecca Carder More 

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I would like to say how exceptionally great everything was from happy hour to my main course. I went their with a gift card I had won! I got there and it was a Sunday and had happy hour I ordered amazing calamari and pretzels with cheese. Can I say amazing and a great deal because it was happy hour!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly V
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kelly. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Our chef is amazing and his Turtle Chowder (minus the turtle. lol) is truly an island favorite. I'll be sure to share your review with our team and send a special thank you to Belinda and our management team. We hope to see you again soon. Rebecca Carder More 

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Location, location, location! Beautiful spot, well designed resort with golf, water sports, convention facilities, wedding / event venue, fine dining and casual dining, plus close to other major attractions at Lake Havasu. Property was originally built in 1964. Unknowingly, we stayed at the resort during a period of major renovation. The roads entering the main part of the resort were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri P
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Terri. Thank you so much for your feedback. We agree our resort is beautiful and offers something for everyone to enjoy! We are in the process of having our roads repaved. In the last 2 years we've invested more than 2 million dollars in renovations and do plan to continue into 2017. I'm sorry for the inconvenience. The repaving... More 

Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

We did enjoy the pool and room with it views..but like others the resort fee I thought was a little much. We didn't need a bag of ice since there was no place to put it..a ice bucket would have been enough for our one night and the two towels for the pool was all we used for the extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank dedebeach47
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dede. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your comments and I'll be sure to share them with our team. The pool is a fantastic place to relax and yes the views from our resort are truly stunning. We do charge a resort fee of $19.95 per night, and we advise our guests of... More 

Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2015

My wife and I were looking for property in the area, we had our Italian Mastiff "Piasano" with us, he is a very intimidating large breed dog. The hotel staff was very friendly and gave us a great room! Everyone was happy including Piasano, everyone was so happy we will be returning on 11/09/2015 on a business trip and will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg B
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Gregg. Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate your kind words. We are saddened to hear about Plasano but glad you had the opportunity to bring him with on your last visit. We're looking forward meeting the rest of your furry family members. We'll see you soon and thank you again for... More 

California
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This 'resort' charges a $20 resort fee for 2 bags of ice and wifi. The wifi is an outside network only. Meaning it doesn't work in the rooms, only outside in common areas. The hotel provides the technical support number on the wifi sign-on information sheet they provide at check in. Read- 'Don't bother calling the front desk, we know... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karrin B
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Karrin. Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your visit. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Wifi is available throughout the property and in our rooms and I'm sorry you had difficulty connecting. We do charge a resort fee of $19.95 per night and we were happy to refund that to... More 

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1.3 km away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
547 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
797 reviews
1.8 km away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
117 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
245 reviews
1.6 km away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Turtle Grille
The Turtle Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the island shores of Thompson Bay, The Nautical is the only beachfront resort in Arizona offering guests from around the world superior service and award-winning cuisine. Boasting 139 rooms and suites, with panoramic views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges, The Nautical is a tropical island paradise for guests to gather and enjoy throughout the year. You pack your things and we'll pack your stay with a wide variety of on-site activities to entertain guests of all ages. Golf, Shopping, Watercraft and Boat Rentals, Kids Zone Waterpark, a Caribbean style infinity edge pool, Sandy Beaches and Pet Friendly, the Nautical has something for everyone. Host to Concerts, Car Shows, Boat Regatta's, the Lake Havasu Balloon Festival, Fishing Tournaments and Qualifying World Class Events, the Nautical Beachfront Resort invites you to Boat up, Drive up or Fly in and experience the vast array of activities that await you on the Island in Lake Havasu City. The Nautical features three distinctive restaurants and bars, allowing our guest's too choose how they want to relax and be entertained. The Turtle Grille offers a relaxed comfortable indoor atmosphere with spectacular lake views. At WET our guests can enjoy a contemporary menu and refreshing drinks at the Palapa Bar or relax in the poolside Cabanas. The infamous Turtle Beach Bar is a kick off your flip flops and chillax in the sand good time. If you're visiting Lake Havasu the Turtle Beach Bar is a must do on everyone's list. A lakeside sandy beach bar with umbrella tables, tropical island drinks and of course the "Turtle Bucket". ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Price Range: RM455 - RM982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Nautical Beachfront Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Nautical Beachfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a "cove" room.”
 of 5 bubbles R5018FKjenniferc, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have no idea how to get a clean room.”
 of 5 bubbles RoxanneH423, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the cove however it is being renovated and painted right now.”
 of 5 bubbles cknotathing, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Vacationers056, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“View from room was the best but definitely not worth $313+ for one night”
 of 5 bubbles skinnyfrog, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay