We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast

23 reviews
Save
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good30%
  • Average4%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible0%
25 Oct 2017
“Can not rate highly enough”
4 weeks ago
“Quiet and clean. All thats uncomfortable is the bathroom and toilet are open in the room. No privacy.”
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (23)Write a Review
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
12
6
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
6
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfy, owner of establishment was helpful and friendly. All that was uncomfortable for me was sharing an open toilet in the room, it leaves no privacy if you are sharing a room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudep718
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing stay here , arrived late fron Johannesburg and was cooked us food even though restaurant had closed , kept bar open till we could drink no more . we liked it so much we stayed again whilst travelling home , another great...More

Thank Simon G
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Very friendly service, the house is very clean.. I just didn't enjoy the breakfast much or the fact that people are allowed to smoke in the house as I could smell it as we entered the house every time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzannebA7972MP
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Very disappointing (it was difficult to find as well!). I had looked forward to staying there and enjoying the food. When booking through Hotels.com I saw that we could add £5 per person for dinner on top of the B&B. Not believing the price and...More

1  Thank snowflake055
Response from Heinrich E, Owner at Fourie Street 199 Bed & BreakfastResponded 29 September 2016

"Misled by inaccurate reviews" Firstly we want to thank you for your time to write a review, we always appreciate reviews Just some feedback is that the booking was done live and we could not communicate properly 1.) Yes, we are on the outskirts of...More

Reviewed 3 July 2016

What a wonderful place! The manager was very patient and very understanding although we arrived very late. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. I look forward to staying there for my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mantoarosem
Response from Heinrich E, Manager at Fourie Street 199 Bed & BreakfastResponded 4 July 2016

Thank You for the review its our trade mark to let our guests feel at home and we try our best to give our hospitality to you as valued guest

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"I would not recommend anyone staying there - perhaps backpackers"
Read review
"Would suggest no 2 - a little bit bigger. but there is really nothing wrong with either of them"
Read review
"We had room 2"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite