We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tshipise a Forever Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tshipise
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tshipise a Forever Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Tshipise a Forever Resort
 Click to rate
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

The camp site have spacious plots on sand. On arrival ladies presented themselves promising to come and do dishes at a minimal fee which was very helpful. The ablutions were tidy spotless and well serviced. The pools were well maintained although old. Security was good. We had an accident and had to go to Musina to a private hospital. People...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esmario
PieterErasmus, General Manager at Tshipise a Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear Esmario, Thank you for your kind review. We hope your injuries wasn't to serious and that you had a speedy recovery. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Pieter Erasmus General manager

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We were looking forward to a late afternoon/night stopover on our way from Jo'burg to the Kruger Park. The mineral pool was far to hot to be enjoyed even though it's temperature can be regulated. The menu at the restaurant seems not to have been varied for a long long time. Overall, Tshipise is badly in need of a facelift....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadsacel
PieterErasmus, General Manager at Tshipise a Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nadsacel, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Your concerns and suggestions will be looked into. Kind regards Pieter Erasmus

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 6 December 2016

shop outrageous expensive, nothing special, but in this area is nothing cheap. not everything available. had a few fays there, the hot wells / pools are clean, very quiet. Nature is great, but not all is accessible without to pay extra fees for this and that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manni0146
PieterErasmus, General Manager at Tshipise a Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear manni0146, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Our shop is a convenience store and unfortunately does not have the means to compete with large supermarket chains' prices. Our prices do though compete very well with other similar resort/convenience shops. We offer a wide variety of activities on the resort and only charge extra for game drives...

South Africa
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I have been hearing about Tshipise all my life so it was a huge disappointment to find that it has become a transit camp for mine workers. From the minute I arrived, I realized that this was not a hospitality establishment. The receptionist was at best disinterested but bordering on rude. When I remarked on her unwelcoming attitude, she quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lad123
PieterErasmus, General Manager at Tshipise a Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear lad123, Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. It is unfortunate that you were disappointed. Apart from the fact that you perceived our receptionist rude and our rate too expensive, I cannot exactly put my finger on why you were so disappointed. You labelled us as a “transit camp for miners”, a very unfair statement in...

Mutare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Have frequented this establishment over the years and pleasing to note that they continue with their refurbishment programme and see improvements and on this recent one , the ablutions at the pools have been re-tiled which was most welcome . The rooms are tastefully decorated however the tv channels should have a news channel in English on offer . The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GordonAddamsZW
PieterErasmus, General Manager at Tshipise a Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear GordonAddamsZW, Thank you for your kind review and suggestions. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Pieter Erasmus

wraysbury
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2nights on trip between Kruger and Mapungubue.. Lovely rondavel, especially having found the fully equipped kitchen, which was hidden behind a door we thought was the cleaners broom cupboard. Adopted a black and white cat and enjoyed the vervets and banded mongoose. Pity about the wifi service, which appears to be a problem for some. Otherwise, a lovely setting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1nashvillecat
PieterErasmus, General Manager at Tshipise a Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear 1nashvillecat, We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we love hearing from happy guests. Thank you. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Pieter Erasmus

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Breathtakingly beautiful surroundings and all the creature comforts you need. Plently of fun activities to do both in the resort and within close proximity. The volcanic natural hot springs are a great way to relax and unwind. Amazing, friendly staff who really make you feel welcome. Would highly recommend a visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystophalis
PieterErasmus, General Manager at Tshipise a Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear Crystophalis, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Pieter Erasmus

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The rondavels are beautifully furnished and decorated, very comfortable with all facilities. The pools are great, everything is clean and well tended. The staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good and the food was well prepared and tasty. The shop on site has everything one could possibly need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bithia K
PieterErasmus, General Manager at Tshipise a Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bithia K, Thank you so much for your positive review. It makes us very happy to learn that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards Pieter Erasmus

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

It was such a joyous occasion,when me family enjoyed the hot spring water and jacuzzi like pools .We left and felt rejuvenated after this trip.The rooms are neat and well laid out.Would come here all year long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William Y
PieterErasmus, General Manager at Tshipise a Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear William Y, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you had a great time at our swimming pools. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Pieter Erasmus General Manager

Reviewed 30 August 2016

We were there out of season and although there were not many visitors, everything from the pools to the restaurant were operating as normal. The warm pool (37 degrees C) is huge and spotless as were the rheumatic baths. The restaurant's menu, quality of food and service was a pleasant surprise considering the remote location. Chalets seem to have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willem A
PieterErasmus, General Manager at Tshipise a Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear Willem, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon . Kind regards Pieter Erasmus General Manager

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tshipise
0.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
0.0 km away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
297 reviews
0.0 km away
Mashovhela Bush Lodge
Mashovhela Bush Lodge
#4 of 18 in Louis Trichardt
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Adansonia Eco Lodge
Adansonia Eco Lodge
#7 of 16 in Musina
14 reviews
0.0 km away
Siesta Guest House
Siesta Guest House
#2 of 12 in Musina
3 reviews
0.0 km away
Munati Lodge
Munati Lodge
#9 of 16 in Musina
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Tshipise a Forever Resort

Address: P O Box 4, Tshipise 0901, South Africa (Formerly Aventura Resort Tshipise)
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Tshipise
Number of rooms: 95
Also Known As:
Forever Resorts Aventura Tshipise Hotel Tshipise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tshipise a Forever Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tshipise a Forever Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get one close to the pools”
 of 5 bubbles 408williea, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“camp sites are big and spacious, always a clean braai....................”
 of 5 bubbles cnel0703, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pensioners rates are available”
 of 5 bubbles garryndot, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are camping try and choose a site further away from the road to avoid traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseK297, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms around tennis or swimming pool are good”
 of 5 bubbles ABIRAL, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5