We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service. Staff was so friendly and helpfull, we enjoyed our stay. Two swimming pools was green, but the another one was fine. Was surprised with our early norning breakfast when visiting the Kruger park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorinda C
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dorinda Thank you for the review, and apologies for the green pools - but thank goodness we have had quite a bit of rain and this causes that problem overnight. Our breakfast packs are a must and we appreciate that you enjoyed them.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pionner's Butcher Grill was temporary closed for relocation and suggested us a dinner at the Hotel Numbi's restaurant which they accepted by email. At the diner time on 3th December we arrived at the reception and they told us that the restaurant was closed although they had a big BMW owners diner running. I've showed him the reservation confirmation email...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank João C
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joao C, we believe there must have been a misunderstanding, as you were not the only guests besides the BMW group in the hotel and we served dinner to all of them. We do however apologize that you did not get the opportunity to eat at Pioneer's, you should have been advised of this when you checked in. We...

Paris, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 2 nice nights in Numbi Hotel. Room are big with balcony on the garden, and with african decoration. There is a pool and a big great garden with luxury vegetation. TV with all channels and room services. Breakfast is ok with a buffet, eggs and everything. Staff at the front desk are kind and very helpful, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah2998
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the problems experienced, it would have assisted us to know prior to your departure that you had a problem so that we could find out the times it occurred and therefore which staff needed to be retrained. We could also have offered you some kind of compensation had we known. Please do however accept our belated...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed this hotel a great deal. Modern, large, open, and convenient when traveling to Kruger National Park. The breakfast buffet is very good and family members are chefs at a few nearby restaurants so it is easy to get a good meal. Secure parking, pool, and beautiful landscaping.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Africatvl
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Africatvl, Thank you for your review - this is exactly what we strive to achieve each day.

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed there one night It's old and tired but comfortable. The room was spacious, bed was comfortable, air conditioning was loud, the door to the room was frustrating to lock and unlock as it there was something wrong with the mechanism. No close parking. The staff were friendly at reception. The restaurant looked lovely with earthy colors, but service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizelouizel
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of the items we need to relook at, at our hotel. We are in the process of planning certain upgrades and will be relooking at refurbishing the rooms in due course.

Carterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Initially found we had to park a long way from reception then had to haul our luggage the same distance then more to our room. Location fine. Restaurant on site was ok without being fine dining. Service poor. Had to wait for staff who were late for dinner service. Room spacious and bathroom well appointed. Decor a little tired in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek6458
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

We do apologise that you were inconvenienced regarding your luggage and that the standard you expected was not met. Please do however compare our prices to other hotels in our area and you will find that our price is very well priced.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Close to everything Hazeyview has to offer. Wifi was a problem as it wasn't working. Rooms are very big though. Beds are very comfortable and the service was good. Breakfast was very nice and the restaurant serves good quality food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wdulabh
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear wdulabh Thank you for reviewing our property, we have subsequently resolved the wifi problem, good that it was brought to our attention. We strive to offer good service and food for an affordable price and we believe we have achieved this with your review being so positive.

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

A very nice camping spot close to the Kruger Park gates. Very relaxed and lovely nice clean ablutions. Numbi Hotel has always been a popular spot and we see why. Though close to the main road through Hazyview with a distant noise factor it remains a great venue. Fellow campers seem relaxed and friendly which means everyone enjoys the spot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xplora2015
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Xplora2015, Thank you for taking the time to review Numbi Caravan Park, we are very aware of when motorbike groups are in-house and you should have been advised of this in advance. With regards the Overlander groups we have dealt with the noise problem and we have a meeting with the Company concerned shortly to discuss new rules for...

Craighall Park, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Service was excelent, food was out standing. Realy good place to stay weather going to Kruger or just passing through. Will come back here anytime. Outside can be a little more clean, but rooms are great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marius D
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marius, Thank you for your review we pass them on to our employees so that they know that what they are striving for is being met and appreciated. We have taken note of your comment regarding the outside and will correct this. Kind regards

Beijing, China
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights and went for a half day safari at Kruger. It is only some 15 mins away from Kruger, so good on the location side. Our room was basic and it had dump smell. Its reception seemed newly decorated though. I didn't feel welcoming atmosphere at the restaurant. Although its breakfast starts at 7am, we went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flying88_phoenix
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

We do apologise for the manner in which you were treated and that you were treated offhandedly. We so wish we had known about this problem and that reception had been advised so that we could deal with the person and know exactly when it occurred.

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
0.7 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
2.1 km away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
5.0 km away
Casa do Sol
Casa do Sol
#7 of 12 in Hazyview
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
5.7 km away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#2 of 12 in Hazyview
277 reviews
2.3 km away
Sabi River Sun Resort
Sabi River Sun Resort
#1 of 12 in Hazyview
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Numbi and Garden Suites is less than 10 minutes drive from Phabeni Gate of the world famous Kruger National Park. Situated in Hazyview, in the heart of the Magical Mpumalanga Province this owner-managed hotel has for more than fifty years enjoyed making every customer feel special and welcome. A Hotel and Garden Suites with 50 rooms, Main House with 7 and Numbi Caravan Park has 24 stands. An airstrip and our locality provide for a centralised position from where to visit the main scenic attractions and enjoy the adventure activities in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites

Address: R40 Main Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Price Range: RM205 - RM451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Numbi & Garden Hazyview
Hotel Numbi And Garden Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side balcony rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Africatvl, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We Stayed at room 3 in the Main House and it was quiet and private.”
  • Fresh flowers at the Table in the Breakfast Room
 of 5 bubbles 260charlottep, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor and slightly away from the main area”
 of 5 bubbles HennieDelmas, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I have no experience”
 of 5 bubbles 436philiph, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“While wifi is only in reception area I recommend to stay in room no. 101 :)”
 of 5 bubbles martinhD2919IA, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay