We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Krugersdorp, South Africa
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Although the water was off (due to a water pipe burst to St. Lucia) while residing a this lodge we enjoyed the swimming pool and silence and piece that goes with this lodge. Beware of the monkeys (don't keep your door open).

Helpful?
1 Thank skippie1973
Centurion
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Wow! What a tranquil stay away from the rush of Gauteng. Keith and staff; thanks for your great hospitality and friendliness. Wife and I were more than pleased with the lovely and quiet accommodation, lush tropical gardens bordering the forest canopy, delicious breakfast buffet served each morning with a beautiful view on the veranda. I truly must emphasize that some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duitswes
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we really try hard to please our guests but my word some guests arrive with an axe to grind and leave with it ground and we realise it is just so difficult to please everyone. When we get guests arriving, people like yourselves that are a pleasure to have... More 

Cape Town
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2014

A wonderful place to stay if spending a few days in St Lucia or as a base for doing the KZN Parks. Set in the most amazing gardens with views over the treetop canopy to the sea this is certainly a place to unwind. The rooms are comfortable and the self catering option is certainly a plus should one not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for such a positive review and indeed such a positive review for St Lucia in general. We really do appreciate your positive comments as the harsh reality is that it is impossible to please everyone - especially when we are getting upwards of 250 guests a week through our doors! When we receive a... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Seasands Lodge is in dire need of renovations. Checking in was very smooth and effortless. We were hoping it was a good sign of what we could expect, but it wasn't to be. The hand railing up the stairs to our room is very rotten and loose and it had been raining, so the tiles were wet, but we couldn't... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank SanetdP
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

For Attention Sanet Du Preez Good morning Sanet While we do take criticism in a positive way and we do appreciate issues that are brought to our attention and we hopefully where possible try and rectify them. We have only just arrived and taken over the Lodge and we are really trying to find our feet having inherited a few... More 

Travellers are raving about these St Lucia hotels

Richards Bay, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2014

great service,friendly staff even telephonicaly Thembi and Carol both amazing in their own ways,kitchen staff lovely serving their meal with love.Except for water problem that we experienced.Except for we had to clean our own house as the lady mentioned working half day so could help us.Maybe scheduled time for cleaning purposes will serve the purpose.Unless otherwise anyday,anytime I wont mind... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank zamat
Pietermaritzburg
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2014

The experience was great;hospitality and accommodation was very good. Will definitely visit Seasands with my family. We had great time and the rooms were clean and we'll catered should we needed to prepare supper for the kids or go out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sithembisont
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review, it is greatly appreciated. I would also like to thank you for understanding the water and electricity problems that we experienced which were out of our control! We look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful St Lucia World Heritage Site Regards Keith More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Dark, danky and smelly. I suspected the ceiling fans full blast in all rooms on arrival, were an effort to try and mask this. Walls, curtains and blinds were very grubby, each bed was made with what looked like a dog blanket between two sheets and the cheap foam pillows have seen their day. Everything was just horrible, furniture, fittings... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Sowowski
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We always find vociferous comments like these nasty, vindictive and one-sided! While we acknowledge the furnishings need upgrading, we have indeed started with the refurbishment of the rooms. To clarify: we are not a 4 Star Hotel, we are a 3 Star Graded Lodge - there are substantial differences in the grading of these two categories. If this gentleman was... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2014

I stayed with Seasands over 2 nigths. 95% of the time there was no water nd no electricity. While these may be beyond thier control,service and communication is in poor. Actually more than poor,no communication was made at all to infom us what the problems are and when they would be sorted out. On the first day we stood at... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mpum
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

While we always take the merits of guests comments into account and act upon them, when we get a guest who is plainly working to an agenda we respond with caution. No matter what we did or said, we could not please this guest. We were not able to give any further assurances or updates as to the situation of... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

The photos we saw Looking at the website were very different a to the old room we got. It was comfortable and somehow clean, but very old. It needs a renovation urgently. It looks like they pay more attention to the convention delegates than to the tourists.

Helpful?
2 Thank DavidAmetlla
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we have recently taken over the Lodge in July and we acknowledge that renovations need to and are indeed taking place right now I feel the comment regarding preferences of guests - tourists over convention delegates rather harsh as we really try to keep all our guests happy and we were certainly not aware that... More 

Atlasville
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Spending 4 nights at the Seasands Lodge in St Lucia made me come back home relaxed and happy with my choice of accommodation! St Lucia has a lot of guest houses, hotels, lodges, etc, but I had heard that Seasands was very good. It is not very good, it is great! Lovely quiet accommodation (I shared a 2 bedroom unit... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ThecaAtlasville
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a positive and lovely review, we are really trying hard to get it it right and with encouragement and reviews like this it makes the effort so worthwhile Regards Keith More 

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.9 km away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Lucia
134 reviews
0.5 km away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#1 of 29 in St Lucia
440 reviews
0.8 km away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
#11 of 29 in St Lucia
134 reviews
0.7 km away
Hippo Hideaway
Hippo Hideaway
#16 of 33 in St Lucia
105 reviews
0.1 km away
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
#3 of 33 in St Lucia
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seasands Lodge & Conference Centre is UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT from July 2014 and we are busy with a full refurbishment to keep this establishment as comfortable and enjoyable as possible for our valued guests. Seasands Lodge in set in the beautiful World Heritage site of St Lucia in Kwa Zulu Natal South Africa We offer accommodation on a self catering, B&B or full board basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre

Address: 135 Hornbill Street | St Lucia, Kwa-Zulu Natal, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Price Range: RM451 - RM1,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasands Lodge And Conference Centre Hotel Saint Lucia
Seasands Hotel Saint Lucia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1, 2 are spacious on the ground floor. Room 3 and 4 are above and have a fantastic view. These are self catering rooms.A/C and fans”
 of 5 bubbles Darrellbrad, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do not book this place”
  • roof in room
  • balcony from room
  • air con modell??
  • bathroom
  • balcony roof
  • roof
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles uepi66, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't travel there unti the lodge is revamped.”
 of 5 bubbles 899doreenm, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Front Sea Facing Rooms are Great.”
 of 5 bubbles fbionly, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Be careful”
 of 5 bubbles Food2016, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay