We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre

    135 Hornbill Street, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Savings alert: 17% below average rate

    The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$130
    US$92
    SAVE US$38
    US$130
    Traveller (101)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good27%
    • Average17%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “eco lodge” (9 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
    Deals (6)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Twin Bed
      US$130US$92
      View Deal
    • Double or Twin Studio
      US$130
      View Deal
    View all 6 deals from US$92
    Zulu Nyala Heritage Safari Lodge
    385 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Hluhluwe
     
    City Lodge Hotel Umhlanga Ridge
    154 reviews
    #12 of 18 hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
     
    Hluhluwe Umfolozi Hilltop Camp
    215 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hluhluwe Game Reserve
     
    Elephant Lake Hotel
    166 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in St Lucia
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (217)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
    See the most recent reviews

    71 - 75 of 180 reviews

    Reviewed 8 May 2015

    Such an amazing place to stay ! They are so accomodating and helpful with booking of tours and any queries! The cleaning ladies are so lovely and make your stay that much more nicer! The rooms are a great size and you have your privacy!...More

    1  Thank dclsugar
    Response from Keith M, General Manager at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference CentreResponded 9 May 2015

    Wow thank you for such a lovely review, it is always such a pleasure having people like yourselves stay here and to find the best of what there is instead of having to find fault with everything - we love having people such as yourselves...More

    Reviewed 7 May 2015

    Beautiful, lush and serene surroundings. Staff and owner very friendly and helpful - felt really welcome. Rooms could do with a bit of an upgrade, however large, airy, perfectly clean and tidy. We were there with a party of 15 people to celebrate a 60th...More

    1  Thank lisawilliams25
    Response from Keith M, General Manager at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference CentreResponded 9 May 2015

    Thank you so much for such a lovely positive review, it was pleasure to host your group, you were here to have fun and enjoy the serenity of this beautiful property We look forward to welcoming you back to Seasands Lodge Warm regards Keith

    Reviewed 4 May 2015

    I normally just get on with it. However, I found the rooms tired and run down, the kitchen was dirty and there has been little investment in upkeep. I found it surprising that at no stage during our stay did the owners pop in to...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank Simon W
    Response from Keith M, General Manager at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference CentreResponded 9 May 2015

    Simon we are sorry that you had an unpleasant weekend, unfortunately we could not meet with you - we had a death in the family and we were not here!!! Over the course of that week we enjoyed over 200 guests visiting the property and...More

    Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

    Lovely place, friendly staff. Place needs some attention and perhaps a little more of the basics such as a microwave, and general kitchen utensils. In fact most things in our unit could do with being replaced. Stove did not work properly, pans don't sit flat,...More

    1  Thank SandyGauteng
    Response from Keith M, General Manager at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference CentreResponded 9 May 2015

    Morning Sandy Thank you for your positive and constructive review, we are busy addressing the issues that you raised which were valid Warm regards Keith

    Reviewed 13 April 2015

    We booked 11 apartments for the weekend for 11 couples. Booked in on Friday evening and booked out Sunday morning. The apartments were quite,clean and pleasant. There seems to be, unfortunately, a call for some minor revamps. The setting is tranquil, really peaceful... There is...More

    Thank Preven N
    Response from Keith M, General Manager at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference CentreResponded 9 May 2015

    Morning Preven Thank you for a really constructive and positive review. There are issues in your review that are valid and that we are indeed addressing. We enjoyed having your group with us - friendly warm guests, always a pleasure We look forward to seeing...More

    Zulu Nyala Heritage Safari Lodge
    385 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Hluhluwe
     
    City Lodge Hotel Umhlanga Ridge
    154 reviews
    #12 of 18 hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
     
    Hluhluwe Umfolozi Hilltop Camp
    215 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hluhluwe Game Reserve
     
    Elephant Lake Hotel
    166 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in St Lucia
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$101 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 28
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • KwaZulu-Natal >
    • St Lucia
    • Also Known As
    • Seasands Lodge And Conference Centre Hotel Saint Lucia ,
    • Seasands Hotel Saint Lucia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (101)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (61)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Hluhluwe Umfolozi Hilltop Camp
    215 reviews
    49.18 km away
     
    Zulu Nyala Heritage Safari Lodge
    385 reviews
    50.56 km away
     
    Elephant Lake Hotel
    166 reviews
    .91 km away
     
    City Lodge Hotel Umhlanga Ridge
    154 reviews
    198.88 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Braza
    804 reviews
    .62 km away
    Ocean Basket
    921 reviews
    .64 km away
    Reef and Dune
    632 reviews
    .76 km away
    St Lucia Ski Boat Club
    590 reviews
    .50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
    389 reviews
    .78 km away
    EuroZulu Guided Tours & Safaris
    231 reviews
    .60 km away
    Shakabarker Tours - Day Tours
    152 reviews
    .64 km away
    Shoreline Hippo and Croc Cruises
    128 reviews
    .79 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Get as close to reception as possible otherwise no wifi sadly."
    Read review
    "Rooms on the first floor at the back of the hotel have stunning views"
    Read review
    "Room 1, 2 are spacious on the ground floor. Room 3 and 4 are above and have a fantastic view. These are self..."
    Read review
    "Don't travel there unti the lodge is revamped."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing