We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Pine Lake Resort

    R40 Main Hazyview Road | PO Box 3027, White River 1240, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White RiverSee available hotels in White River
    Traveller (49)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
    145 reviews
    #6 of 18 hotels in Nelspruit
     
    Premier Hotel The Winkler
    280 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in White River
     
    Pine Lake Inn
    111 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in White River
     
    aha Greenway Woods Resort
    225 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in White River
     
    Overview
    • Excellent65%
    • Very good28%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
    145 reviews
    #6 of 18 hotels in Nelspruit
     
    Premier Hotel The Winkler
    280 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in White River
     
    Pine Lake Inn
    111 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in White River
     
    aha Greenway Woods Resort
    225 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in White River
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (214)
    There are newer reviews for Pine Lake Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 202 reviews

    Reviewed 10 October 2017

    My horrible experience is expressed in the previous page of comments. There is a person Goodness who made my stay horrible, unhappy and demeaning at Pine Lake Resort. He is so judgmental, doesn't listen and disrespectful and discriminatoryMore

    Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
    Thank mojapelop
    Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    It’s unfortunate that your experience at our Resort did not start or end well, I am really sorry that you felt Goodenough came across the way you have already mentioned. Please note that as per our booking confirmation, we can only allow up to six...More

    Reviewed 9 October 2017

    Fantastic, relaxing holiday. Staff eager to help. Chalet clean and comfortable. Close to lots of day trips but no need to leave the resort on days when we wanted to "chill". Would definitely return, hopefully same time next year.

    Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
    Thank samanthalw2017
    Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake ResortResponded 12 October 2017

    We are complimented that you enjoyed your recent stay visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in future, we really appreciate your effort in sharing your stay visit experience with the rest of the travellers. Keep well Kind Regards Thuso

    Reviewed 8 September 2017

    Pine lake resort get's a thumbs up for overnight purposes. It could do a bit more on the activities for those who stay over for more than one night and should maybe consider a touring operator from the resort itself.More

    Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
    Thank 365wlk
    Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake ResortResponded 11 September 2017

    Your constructive feedback is much appreciated and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, your concern is noted and will be discussed with relevant parties. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future, keep well. Kind Regards...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    We have always enjoyed our stay at Pine Lake Inn. The setting is just so beautiful. One feels so relaxed just to be out in nature. The chalets are lovely and blend in so well with the environment. We will return for more visits.

    Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
    Thank Elizabeth D
    Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake ResortResponded 23 August 2017

    I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we looking forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future. Take care Regards Thuso

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    The resort was very comfortable and well maintained. Staff were helpful and friendly. A social gathering room is suggested eg. bar. Our stay was very enjoyable and would recommend to others. Thank you.

    Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
    Thank 885nb
    Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake ResortResponded 23 August 2017

    Your concern is noted and will be communicated with the relevant parties, we are complimented that you enjoyed your time off with us. Your effort and time in sharing your experience is much appreciated. Kind Regards Thuso

    Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
    145 reviews
    #6 of 18 hotels in Nelspruit
     
    Premier Hotel The Winkler
    280 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in White River
     
    Pine Lake Inn
    111 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in White River
     
    aha Greenway Woods Resort
    225 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in White River
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$86 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 34
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Mpumalanga >
    • White River
    • Also Known As
    • Pine Lake Lifestyle Hotel White River ,
    • Pine Lake Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (49)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (41)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Premier Hotel The Winkler
    280 reviews
    7.12 km away
     
    Pine Lake Inn
    111 reviews
    .54 km away
     
    aha Greenway Woods Resort
    225 reviews
    .87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Magnolia
    1,033 reviews
    4.80 km away
    Picasso's Mexican Taqueria
    233 reviews
    4.61 km away
    Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge
    157 reviews
    1.84 km away
    Gumtreez
    205 reviews
    4.76 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tydon Safaris
    23 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Casterbridge Lifestyle Centre
    105 reviews
    4.97 km away
    Casterbridge Cinema
    22 reviews
    4.97 km away
    Shautany Chocolatiers
    26 reviews
    5.52 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Puleng2015
    5 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from ThusoMoroe | Property representative |
    Absolutely, there is a big fridge to accommodate your meals and a separate braai area on the patio overlooking the dam, I am sure you will like it.
    0
    Votes
    WMOkT
    20 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from ThusoMoroe | Property representative |
    That's 100% correct, once you get to the resort, it could be arranged you
    1
    Vote
    615claudiusb
    29 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ThusoMoroe | Property representative |
    Thats correct, we do have and asmentioned not all channels are available
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Uneven room numbers have lake view"
    Read review
    "All chalets have beautiful views over the lake; chalets 13,14, 15 & 16 are closest to the pool"
    Read review
    "Try to get one that overlooks the water"
    Read review
    "Chalets all lake facing with good views - best are 17-28"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing