We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 532: English reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Best bush Lodge of the lodges I have ever seen. Incredible and great in anything. Anything you need you would find inside the bush Lodge and the safari was something else. Excellent in anything. I thank the kwa maritane for the best night of the world I have had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jalal F
Patrick636, General Manager at Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jalal F I would like to take this moment to thank you for the wonderful feedback provided – much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. Once again, thank you for your time and effort. Most regards, Most regards, Patrick Serakwane Resort General Manager Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge Pilanesberg National Park

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We have timeshare at kwa Maritane for the last 10 years. We go every year for 1 - 2 weeks. There is something for everybody there and my whole family goes with us. The challets are luxurious and the staff very friendly. There is great game viewing and the game drives are great. It is only a 2 hour drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simoneJ2619LI
Patrick636, General Manager at Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge, responded to this review

Dear SimoneJ2619LI Thank you the positive feedback – much appreciated! We are delighted to hear that you still enjoy coming to Kwa Maritane going back 10 years ago. Once again, thank you for your efforts, time taken to provide us with this feedback. Most regards, Patrick Serakwane Resort General Manager Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge Pilanesberg National Park

Hemel Hempstead
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

What a cracking place to stay while on safari in S.A. I couldn't fault it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it was so long ago that I went. It was worry of 5 stars in 1998 for sure. The food is amazing and the accommodation is plush. I would go back here for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
Patrick636, General Manager at Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Daniel C Thank you for the time and efforts taken to post feedback for us - much appreciated. We have taken note of your comments about food and accommodation. However, there is little that we can address going back in 1998. Again, thank you and much appreciated. Keep well and wish to welcome you back. Most regards, Patrick Serakwane...

Krugersdorp, South Africa
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Just come back from a week in one of the luxury timeshare units at Kwa Maritane which was most enjoyable. The units are well maintained, clean and comfortable and the resort is very well managed. Service was par excellence. On arrival, you are greeted with smiling friendly faces, served with a variety of hot or cold drinks and freshly baked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherive
Megan H, Guest Relations Manager at Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day Cherive, Thank you for the valuable feedback - It is much appreciated! We are pleased to receive the feedback about your pleasant stay, enjoying one of our spacious units and its great facilities it has to offer. I am excited to hear that you had the great opportunity of seeing the lions, elephants, rhinos and various antelope at...

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Valentines Weekend at Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge.... Dinner on Saturday Night was a fairy tale come true!! The decor was exquisite and so ever romantic...the food was divine, and the wine was superb!! The live entertainer was fantastic!! That guy should be on "The Voice" or something alike - he was such a "crooner", and ever so charming!! Kwa really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaBotha
Megan H, Guest Relations Manager at Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day SamanthaBotha, Thank you sincerely for the time and effort taken to provide us with this lovely feedback. We are excited to receive this exciting feedback that you had such a pleasant experience with us on Valentines evening, with good food and excellent service which we strive ourselves upon and just as important the incredible entertainment produced. It is...

Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

The quality of the rooms here is fantastic and we had no complaints here. Despite seeing some amazing wildlife on the game drives, our first one was somewhat marred by the driver being quite rude to a large portion of the group. He was probably in his rights to do so but it did put a dampener on the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bearsy84
Megan H, Guest Relations Manager at Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day Bearsy84, Thank you sincerely for the time and effort taken to provide us with this lovely feedback. We are happy to receive this feedback that you had such a pleasant stay, despite the slight hick-up's with the game drive and the DND sign (housekeeping) not being adhered to. However, for the better enjoyment of our accommodation with good...

South Africa
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in unit 42 in the timeshare section and we cannot find fault with our stay save for one issue. Every Year Grace in timeshare management deals with our requests and every year the results are the same, superb. The problem I wish to highlight relates to the pool nets that are not in working order at all save...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grantmr
Megan H, Guest Relations Manager at Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day Grantmr, Thank you sincerely for the time and effort taken to provide us with this lovely feedback. We are excited to receive this feedback that you had such a pleasant stay, enjoying one of our spacious units and excellent service which we strive ourselves upon. I will be sure to pass on the special word of thanks to...

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Staff were really friendly, one of our safari trips weren't the greatest the driver was rude and we didn't feel he was giving us that excellent service by explaining why animals do certain things or explain situations! The DO NOT DISTURB signs do not work we had ours on our door had the door knocked on two times and then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PiersButler1
Patrick636, General Manager at Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge, responded to this review

Dear PiersButtler1 I would like to take this moment to thank you for the time taken to provide us with this feedback. I must state that it is disappointing to hear that you were inconvenienced after even when you had DO NOT DISTURB sign - my sincere apologies. I can rest assured you that we have taken this comment seriously...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2016

The lodge was okay - the food was okay, the service was okay, the rooms were okay (the beds were comfy, thankfully), the facilities were okay (you get the point), but the game drives were amazing - both morning and evening were great. We saw most of the advertised game. If you can go in Emma's truck - she's wonderful....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tinia95
Patrick636, General Manager at Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tinia95 Thanks for the feedback provided - much appreciated! We have noted that you commented on most of the services been okay - which leaves us with little room to provide feedback on. I would sincerely request that you provide us with more details so we can address the issues effectively. However, we are also delighted to hear that...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Paid the venue a fleeting visit as part of a conference. Expected a world class venue but came away quite disappointed. Staff were friendly and grounds immaculate. The excellence ends there. From cockroaches in the room to showers that spray everywhere to dirty (before the start of the drive) game drive vehicles with faulty seat belts, ... and the list...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Terrance W

937 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (456)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (254)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Executive Room (43)
Viewed
Family Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Second Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (201)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilanesberg National Park
9.2 km away
Bakubung Bush Lodge
Bakubung Bush Lodge
#2 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
737 reviews
4.9 km away
The Palace of the Lost City
5.8 km away
Cascades, Sun City
Cascades, Sun City
#3 of 6 in Sun City
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.6 km away
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
2.6 km away
The Kingdom Resort
The Kingdom Resort
#2 of 6 in Sun City
259 reviews
4.9 km away
Cabanas
Cabanas
#5 of 6 in Sun City
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled beneath “the Rock”, from whence Kwa Maritane gets its name, this luxurious four star hotel offers excellent service, mouth-watering cuisine and spacious en-suite accommodation that exude elegance in true African style.Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge is located in malaria free Pilanesberg National Park, an easy 2 hour’s drive from Johannesburg and a mere 10 minutes from Sun City. This is the perfect setting for a relaxing family weekend away or for a corporate conference.Kwa Maritane Spa Rejuvenate your mind, body and soul in our magnificent Spa. Indulge yourself with treatments such as Thabayadiotso, our signature treatment, or be pampered with a pedicure while watching the game feeding on the plains in front of the Spa. Whether it is a full body massages, in which the masseur uses Mountain Aloe oil, or a soothing, deep cleansing facial using warm volcanic milk, the professional therapists will simply spoil you.There are four treatment rooms, including one suite suitable for couples looking to share the experience. There is also a manicure and pedicure lounge, a rasul chamber, relaxation area and hydro pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge

Address: Pilanesberg National Park 0316, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Pilanesberg National Park
Price Range: RM1,254 - RM2,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kwa Maritane Bush Hotel Rustenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a view of the grasslands.”
 of 5 bubbles Staal, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of the Pilanesberg Game Reserve.”
  • Opportunity to view rthe Big 5.
 of 5 bubbles williamcZ2411QU, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If booking a standard king room, the upper floor offers better views of the adjacent game reserve.”
 of 5 bubbles grimbone18, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“depends what size you want, but for families ask for the unit at the ends of the camp.”
 of 5 bubbles Mike12345536, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent. One is spoilt for choice”
 of 5 bubbles kayleighcdc, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5