We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tshukudu Bush Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Tshukudu Bush Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tshukudu Bush Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Amazing place to visit! The personalized service is amazing- food, safaris, guiding, and rooms. This was an unbeatable experience! The rooms are amazing with vistas overlooking the savannah below. It is relaxing beyond compare. The food is great with options for everyone and the staff is so attentive.The most others could find to complain about was the cutlery, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmd131313
Isle of Man, UK
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed 2 nights as a group of 6 couples for a special trip to Sun City. It was the perfect ending to a great holiday. The rooms were all lovely (though get a suite if you can afford it as there is more room). We saw some fantastic animal sightings. The food was delicious and the staff couldn't do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronwen R
Shawn C, General Manager at Tshukudu Bush Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bronwyn, Thank you so much for the warm and positive reviews for our lodge - it was wonderful hosting your group - what a lot of fun we had - and the sightings were amazing - hopefully one day your group will come back and visit us - it is so cold at the moment - just as well...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Took my husband there for his birthday. We have done many safaris and can be a little hard to please ! This lodge was amazing, so remote and quiet you didn't feel as though you were in Pilanesberg at all, we were spoilt as we were the only guest for our first night and the dinner they laid out in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joeybum
Shawn C, General Manager at Tshukudu Bush Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Joey, Thank you so much for the feedback you have given to us - yes the steps are a bit challenging - even for us staff - apologies for not responding earlier - just got back from my spinal op - hopefully soon i will be able to challenge the stairs again - we are thrilled you both had...

Glasgow
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Booked this trip for my daughter's 21st and not sure what to expect , but every aspect of the trip was superb and way above our expectations . From the transfer to the lodge when we saw elephants , to the very luxurious accommodation , superb food , brilliant service and last but not least game drives that exceeded our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neillglasgow
Shawn C, General Manager at Tshukudu Bush Lodge, responded to this review

HI Neill, Thank you so much for your wonderful response - it was great to host you and share our beautiful wildlife with you and your daughter - We are so pleased she enjoyed her big birthday - it is always special to be able to have fabulous memories for ones 21st - hopefully she managed to get some really...

Reviewed 26 May 2016

We had a wonderful weekend with my elderly parents at Tshukudu Lodge. The team could not have been more helpful and pleasant. The food was top quality and the wine of good quality. The game drives were exquisite and we managed to see four out of the big five. The guide was excellent and he was really knowledgeable. The accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drewmic1
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 May 2016

There is not a single fault to the whole set up. From the start, which was the pick up at Sun City, to the check in process that was arranged so well. They transfer to the lodge was an experience in itself. The steps at the lodge are a minor (very minor!) inconvenience, but when you enter the chalet, you'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feron15
Shawn C, General Manager at Tshukudu Bush Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you so much for the wonderful and positive comments - it is always very good for us to hear that our guests have been happy with our service - we strive to make your stay the best it can be and to share our beautiful wild life with our guests - with passionate staff your take our...

Lambesc, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Nice venue, friendly team, excellent food, exceptional view from the rooms and diner room. Get ready for more than 100 steps when you move in and out (it keeps you in good shape). It is easy to access from Johannesburg, I recommend this place if you don't have time for a long SA trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Didier C
Shawn C, General Manager at Tshukudu Bush Lodge, responded to this review

HI Didier, Thank you so much for the review - it is always important for us to know that our service is what it should be and there is always room for improvement - we are very happy that you enjoyed yourself with us - our little place in heaven is very close to Johannesburg so it is easy and...

Lower Bavaria, Germany
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Best Location right on a Hill overlooking a Walter hole -sitting on your private balcony you can relax , sip on a Drink out of your always refilled bar or sit with a glass of champagne in the bathtub watching animals . Food is superb and the Rangers have a Sense to find all Kind of animals on the Safari...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainer645
Shawn C, General Manager at Tshukudu Bush Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, I hope you are well and arrived home safely - it was such a pleasure hosting you and thank you so much for writing a review on our lodge - yes it is very easy to relax and recharge your batteries here and being looked after by our passionate staff - hopefully we will see you again soon...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This was our first visit to Africa and we are immensely impressed by everything about this lodge - the facilities, the privacy, the staff, the game drives, the food. Our guide Shayne was a treasure trove of knowledge about so much to do with the animals and the park. We would return in a flash, and can highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _gtb5
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

I cant remember her name it has been ages but safari guide was so experienced. She was over 40 years old was specialist in elephants. She made really special this safari trip. The rooms are so well designed. The chandeliers and some days they did surprise with organising dinner in our room. I can't find much fault.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duyguozguven

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilanesberg National Park
5.7 km away
Bakubung Bush Lodge
Bakubung Bush Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
682 reviews
12.4 km away
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
#2 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
554 reviews
8.9 km away
The Palace of the Lost City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Shepherd's Tree Game Lodge
Shepherd's Tree Game Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pilanesberg National Park
408 reviews
17.2 km away
Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Ivory Tree Game Lodge
#4 of 14 in Pilanesberg National Park
656 reviews
16.8 km away
Tambuti Lodge
Tambuti Lodge
#1 of 14 in Pilanesberg National Park
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tshukudu Bush Lodge

Address: P.O. Box 6805, Pilanesberg National Park, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Pilanesberg National Park
Price Range: RM2,500 - RM3,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tshukudu Bush Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Tshukudu Bush Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tshukudu Bush Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
Tshukudu Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tshukudu Bush Lodge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Tshukudu Bush Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can spring for a suite, do it.”
 of 5 bubbles SamanthaLWoodward, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have their characteristics with most amazing views. Even when you bathing you have a view of the bush and some animals.”
 of 5 bubbles joe1108, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Lodge 17, a bit of a walk but worth it”
 of 5 bubbles Joeybum, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the luxury suites are really private have separate indoor and outdoor showers and a plunge pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Drewmic1, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have private decks and great views”
 of 5 bubbles _gtb5, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay