We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

    Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National ParkSee available hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,887 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Stay Easy Rustenburg
    237 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Cradle Health Spa
    27 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Hartbeespoort
     
    Kwena Chalets - Sun City
    76 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good35%
    • Average28%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Wifi
    Pets Allowed
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,887 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Stay Easy Rustenburg
    237 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Cradle Health Spa
    27 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Hartbeespoort
     
    Kwena Chalets - Sun City
    76 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (282)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 260 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The ablution facilities are clean and functional there is always hot water and toilet paper unfortunately there is a shortage of basin plugs in the washing area. Sadly people performing repairs appear to be untrained and leave the affected area in a mess presumably thinking...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank martinusk2017
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    On the previous page of the survey we gave all the information. As said in general we enjoyed it very much. The sightings of the animals in the park were amazing. Facilities in the park can be upgraded and cleaner.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank thomassO1936EW
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Dear Mr Thomas Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg.We love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.As to the comments regarding the park itself,i would like to give...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Had two nights here and at one day's notice we also managed to get a couple of friends to join us. There was a bit of a hitch with their booking as it was such short notice but the staff were very good about resolving...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank FSHK
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with TripAdvisor and others after your visit to the Pilanesberg and Manyane Resort.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    My overall experience at this camp is good (booking in, cleanliness and value for money) but the location and sleeping quality is affected by the noise that originates for the communities that resides around the camp. Management need to liaise with communities residing around the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Karin H
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Mr/s Karin H Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.The fact that you mentioned our resrt without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.In response regarding noise that...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The stay was wonderful, we enjoyed the food in the restaurant, staff very friendly the only thing that put us off was the loud music coming from the town and never ending up to brake of dawn. We don' know if it will be better...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank G2669RZalanb
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Sir/ Madam Thank you for taking time share your experiences with Manyane resort and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.As to the comment regarding the...More

    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,887 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Stay Easy Rustenburg
    237 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Cradle Health Spa
    27 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Hartbeespoort
     
    Kwena Chalets - Sun City
    76 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$22 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 250
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Pilanesberg National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (58)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Stay Easy Rustenburg
    237 reviews
    45.68 km away
     
    Cradle Health Spa
    27 reviews
    73.05 km away
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,887 reviews
    17.90 km away
     
    Kwena Chalets - Sun City
    76 reviews
    17.50 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Crystal Court
    294 reviews
    17.92 km away
    Beestekraal Stasie
    23 reviews
    34.77 km away
    Tusk Bar and Lounge
    129 reviews
    18.64 km away
    The Zebra Crossing
    38 reviews
    16.72 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bhubeza Safaris
    10 reviews
    6.55 km away
    Pilanesberg National Park
    960 reviews
    15.93 km away
    Ukutula Lion Park
    309 reviews
    45.75 km away
    Bush Babies Monkey Sanctuary
    258 reviews
    72.12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Harsh M
    27 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Naledi1 | Property representative |
    Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
    0
    Votes
    Sune M
    2 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from tonillec | Reviewed this property |
    You will get a map once you check in on arrival and no the caravan and tent sites are seperated.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We were campers and did not use the rooms and can therefor not comment"
    Read review
    "Not applicable."
    Read review
    "Unfortunately we were close to the road which was very busy so it took away the quiet of the bush night., BUT..."
    Read review
    "Tent was clean and space more than enough."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing