We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Save
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good36%
  • Average27%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“caravan park”(14 reviews)
“camping weekend”(5 reviews)
“sleeper chalet”(4 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
Pets Allowed
Golf Course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (311)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
37
91
81
39
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
91
81
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkcamping weekendsleeper chaletwalking trailscamping facilitiesplenty of hot watergreat weekendbush experiencepilanesberg game reservetented campgame viewingearly morningsun citykettlesafariwarthogsanimals
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Wonderful to be surrounded by awesome Impala, Zebra and birds on a clean camp site with clean (if a bit tired) facilities. Very friendly staff and some excellent sittings on our game drive. However we disappointed to see a lot of plastic rubbish on the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane S
Management response:Responded 23 August 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017

I recently spent 4 nights in one of the 6-sleeper chalets and cannot find any reason to fault the facility. The chalet was clean and serviced daily. The staff at reception were efficient, polite and helpful and, in fact, so were all the staff I...More

Thank Athol S
Management response:Responded 14 August 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after visiting Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg National Reserve and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have offered.Wish...More

Reviewed 10 August 2017

an experience of a lifetime we had so much to see and a big variety as well everyday was something new we even saw a wild dog the is endangered and rare really worth the effort I would recommend this to every Person that love...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 354riap
Management response:Responded 14 August 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after visiting Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg National Reserve and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have offered.Wish...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017

We do caravan camping where Manyane reflects a true African atmosphere. It is situated next to the villages but you camp in silence under the stars and thorny trees. You are swallowed in a rustic silence where you can explore your mind.More

Thank gerda12015
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience after your visit at Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017

I have stayed at this camp three times and it is always good. The place in conveniently located at just 10 kms from Sun City but yet in the quietness and beauty of the bush. They have good camping facilities, the toilets just got an...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandy262
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience after your visit at Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456758
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Harsh M
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from naledi k | Property representative |
Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
0
Votes
Sune M
2 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from guestrelations552 | Property representative |
Good Day Sir/Madam We apologize for responding this time,we have three camping sites i.e. caravan site and Tent camping site 1. Caravan site- 95 2. Electrical tent camping site- 75 3 Non-electrical tent camping site-20
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Please fix the tents zips in Manyane."
Read review
"Chose a camp site with electricity and where no-one can pitch a tent in front of you."
Read review
"The rooms look onto the bush and there are always a lot of impala in the evenings"
Read review
"Remeber to pack your camera Gear and Binoculars"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing