We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The amenities MUST be upgraded to be able to attract return business. The fact that the bathrooms and toilets seems like it was built in the 80"s and never really upgraded was not appreciated. The Shower heads we leaking and the door by Female (one and only shower) could not close probably due to water damage.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cornelisv624
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking the time to write about your concerns after your visit to the Pilanesberg and Manyane Resort.We had started the process of revamping and due to the poor workmanship, had to stop the contractors. This project is now in dispute and until the matter is resolved, we will have to maintain the aged infrastructure.Regarding... More 

Alberton, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2016

At nearly R3000 per night this is the worst value for money out there. The room was dirty, furniture torn, dusty and dated, braai dirty, dirty cutlery and crockery, noisy aircon, etc. I loved this place 15 years ago. By the looks of things there has been no investment since then and the rooms and decorations are dated. Add to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 52pieterw
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you very much for your feedback, we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as it is valuable to us.We will certainly follow up on the cleaners to ensure that this kind of problem is reduced. Once again, thank you for your comments. We are striving on a daily basis to improve the guest... More 

Travellers are raving about these Pilanesberg National Park hotels

KLERKSDORP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Very pleasant and comfortable accommodation. The game viewing was superb and we were extremely fortunate to encounter 3 x lioness resting after a kill. We were also very fortunate to see a cheetah stalking its prey..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank melodyt170
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to host you in future. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The overall experience in the camp was not too bad, but the service from the admin staff of this company is non-existent. After overpaying initially, I am still, weeks later, trying to get a refund out of these people after numerous attempts. I will not want to deal with this company again (but I am still going to fight for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A4777JJdanieln
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this to our concern,We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We promise to attend what you have raised in your review,hope this will convince you for another visit to our resort. More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed 2 nights, Friday and Saturday, in late August in a Chalet. On arrival we couldn't open the front door, there was no braai and the hot water supply was questionable. The next day however, all of these issues were resolved by the time we got back in the early evening which was great. Breakfast was good. One of... More 

Helpful?
Thank flyingflame
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to host you in future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoy Pilanesburg but will certainly never stay at Manyane ever again. In comparison to the other camp it rates as the worst. The check in was unprofessional. The chalets where not worth the money charged and would rather book in at a B&B before we ever stay here again. Chalets are small and ill equipped. Missing plugs for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer... More 

Cape Town
Level Contributor
239 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The Pilanesberg remains one of my favourite parks in SA and I will always go back there, but the accommodation is becoming a problem. We had rented a 4-bed and a 2-bed chalet for 5 people. As a regular visitor, one sees the decline. It seems that many of the chalets are privatised in the sense that they are maintained... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HarveyCapeTown
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer... More 

Johannesburg
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Chalets are run down and overpriced. They are dingy and have poor lighting in all the rooms especially at stove. I had to use a torch to cook. Barely any cooking utensils. Three tiny pots. We are vegetarians so don't braai. Cupboards falling off hinges. At R900 per person per night midweek I expected better. No wonder 99% of chalets... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan v
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Our stay at Manyane was awesome as always!!!! The staff was helpful the ablutions clean. We had a perfect camping spot!!!!!!! Will definitely come again soon, Manyane is one of our favorite camping spots!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicolene V
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to host in future. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I rarely leave bad comments but I must say that having travelled far and wide, Manyane Resort is the worst lodge I have ever stayed. Impolite, unhelpful and slack staff manning the reception desk (many just stand behind the counter and look at you), who delayed our check in as they claimed they had not received payment from our travel... More 

Helpful?
Thank hahndorfsg
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to all our guests. We promise to attend to all concerns raised in your... More 

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilanesberg National Park
21.7 km away
Bakubung Bush Lodge
Bakubung Bush Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
680 reviews
12.6 km away
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
#2 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
553 reviews
17.5 km away
The Palace of the Lost City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.3 km away
The Royal Marang Hotel
The Royal Marang Hotel
#1 of 11 in Rustenburg
138 reviews
5.9 km away
Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
#8 of 14 in Pilanesberg National Park
32 reviews
13.2 km away
The Kingdom Resort
The Kingdom Resort
#2 of 6 in Sun City
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Address: Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Pilanesberg National Park
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stop correcting "communication" needs improvement in this day and age with mobile phones etc, it is ridiculous that we missed a evening or morning safari due to poor communications”
 of 5 bubbles 172vrt, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“chalet 2 place”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our door was broken, did not have enough cutlery and our veranda table and chairs were missing. This is all stuff that should be sorted before guests arrive. ”
 of 5 bubbles 47jacquie, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not drive into the many poles lining the sites and routes!”
  • Beware of the terrible poles!
 of 5 bubbles Plaasjapie1, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for a 4 sleeper chalet even if you are a coule as you have more room than a 2 bed chalet”
 of 5 bubbles 774michaelm774, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5