We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla

    Rustenburg Square Cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg 0299, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RustenburgSee available hotels in Rustenburg
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    83 reviews
    #9 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Protea Hotel Rustenburg Hunters Rest
    207 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
    91 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
    675 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Magaliesburg
     
    Overview
    • Excellent6%
    • Very good30%
    • Average24%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible20%
    17 Sep 2016
    “Nice Resort”
    21 Jan 2017
    “Safari”
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    83 reviews
    #9 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Protea Hotel Rustenburg Hunters Rest
    207 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
    91 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
    675 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Magaliesburg
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (62)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 58 reviews

    Reviewed 22 January 2017

    We had a great time here, the safari guides were very informative and we were lucky to see lots of animals including lions, elephants, rhino, and even a leopard which was fantastic. The accommodation is good but it was so hot in the upstairs sleeping...More

    Thank lids123
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to share your experiences after visiting Bakgatla.We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.We will attend what you have raised in your review as your feedback is very valuable to us,and hope that this will...More

    Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

    My family and I love to start the New Year in a quiet space away from it all, so we always go camping the first week of every New year and this year was no different. We particularly like to camp at Pilanesburg Bakgatla gate...More

    Thank Refilwe M
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Mr/s Refilwe M Thank you for taking time to share your experiences after visiting Bakgatla Resorts.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again in the...More

    Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

    Sadly - Very Neglected. On the first day we had no water....and the air conditioning did not work.. no sleep... it was just too hot. The pool could not be used as it was green... The second day we had no hot water... and so...More

    Thank Norma M
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Mr/s Norma M Thank you for taking time to share your experiences after visiting Bakgata Resort.We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and promise to attend what you have raised in your review as your feedback is vey valuable to us.

    Reviewed 17 September 2016

    Pros: An ideal place for true vacation. Very quiet, we had restful nights. A very safe resort. We saw the big 5 animals in one evening trip. Cons: The big swimming pool was not functioning. data/Internet signal in the resort was very poor.

    Thank Adedapo A
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.The fact that you mentioned our resort,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again in the future.

    Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

    If you want a place to stay in comfort but in the bush experience I strongly recommend the chalets in Bakgatla. The chalets are designed on the edge of the resort so that you can hear all the sounds of the wild at night. The...More

    1  Thank 451dianev
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Mr/s Diane v Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again in...More

    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    83 reviews
    #9 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Protea Hotel Rustenburg Hunters Rest
    207 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
    91 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
    675 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Magaliesburg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 205
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Rustenburg
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla Hotel Rustenburg ,
    • Golden Leopard Hotel Bakgatla
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mo-Zam-Bik Krugersdorp
    103 reviews
    3.04 km away
    The Diner Krugersdorp
    91 reviews
    4.54 km away
    Rabbit Hole Restaurant
    87 reviews
    2.80 km away
    The Verandah Bistro
    40 reviews
    5.56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hekpoort Heksie
    27 reviews
    5.91 km away
    Wild Cave Adventures
    228 reviews
    7.04 km away
    Helivate Helicopter Services
    37 reviews
    2.53 km away
    7th Heaven Scuba
    8 reviews
    5.81 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "If possible, visit out-of-season for a quiet, restful weekend getaway."
    Read review
    "Do NOT take room 7!"
    Read review
    "If you are after a 'bush' experience, Lodge 19 is a bit too tucked away in the trees, but for those..."
    Read review
    "Pick a chalet as they seem to have recently had some refurbishment."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing