We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla

    Rustenburg Square Cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg 0299, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RustenburgSee available hotels in Rustenburg
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent6%
    • Very good29%
    • Average23%
    • Poor21%
    • Terrible21%
    2 weeks ago
    “Not impressed at all”
    17 Dec 2016
    “Neglected. ”
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (64)
    There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 60 reviews

    Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

    We had extremely noisy neighbours till the early hours of the morning whilst at Bakgatla which was handled extremely poorly by management (their solution was to move us, not the trouble makers). I had to get up thrice during the night to get security to...More

    2  Thank Warwick S
    Management response:Responded 3 July 2017

    Dear Warwick S Thank you taking time to share your experiences with Bakgatla Resort and others on TripAdvisor.We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay as your feedback is very valuable to us.Once again,thank you for your comments.

    Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

    We went camping here for our anniversary. It was out of season and is a lot quieter than Manyane camp which is catered more for families. Staff were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to help us, including maintenance, restaurant and front staff....More

    Thank Adam G
    Management response:Responded 3 July 2017

    Dear Mr/s Adam G Thank you for sharing your experiences after visiting Bakgatla Resort.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubtwe love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered .Wish to host you again in the future.

    Reviewed 16 April 2015

    My friends and I stayed here for two nights in January and thought it was excellent. We booked an executive safari tent and it was excellent! What a luxurious way to 'camp'. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A fantastic experience and a great...More

    Thank jujuju2014
    Management response:Responded 3 July 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with Bakgatla Resort and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host again in the...More

    Reviewed 8 April 2015

    We booked for Easter 2015 with my daughters and grandchild expecting a wonderful Easter experience.The staff are very helpful and accomodating BUT the accomodation was shocking.NO water for the weekend , so we cut our stay short.The place looked unkept , the chalet was lacking...More

    1  Thank 94Beverlyischiaitaly
    Management response:Responded 3 July 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time ot share your experiences with Bakgatla Resort and others on TripAdvisor.We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay.These units are not self-catering,meals are served at the restuarant.Once again,thank you for your comments.

    Reviewed 19 March 2015

    Stayed in our timeshare chalet and had a good rest. We saw plenty of big game and wonderful animals and scenery on our daily trips from the Bakgatla Resort to the various water holes. The country side cries out for rain. Hope they had some...More

    Thank HansBantz
    Management response:Responded 3 July 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with Bakgatla Resort and others on TripAdvisor.The fact you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host again the future.

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 205
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Rustenburg
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla Hotel Rustenburg ,
    • Golden Leopard Hotel Bakgatla
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mo-Zam-Bik Krugersdorp
    109 reviews
    3.04 km away
    The Diner Krugersdorp
    105 reviews
    4.54 km away
    Rabbit Hole Restaurant
    94 reviews
    2.80 km away
    Westwood Arms
    34 reviews
    5.47 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wild Cave Adventures
    241 reviews
    .29 km away
    Helivate Helicopter Services
    42 reviews
    2.53 km away
    Sterkfontein Caves
    33 reviews
    7.48 km away
    Nirox Sculpture Park
    23 reviews
    7.32 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "If possible, visit out-of-season for a quiet, restful weekend getaway."
    Read review
    "Do NOT take room 7!"
    Read review
    "If you are after a 'bush' experience, Lodge 19 is a bit too tucked away in the trees, but for those..."
    Read review
    "Pick a chalet as they seem to have recently had some refurbishment."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing