We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
 Click to rate
johannesburg
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sort out the tourist buses parking outside the hotel with urgency. Sleep quality is rated at poor for the room i was in... too much noise from bus. its a quiet street so this can be avoided and must be dealt with by management

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancek693
GMBantryBay, Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lancerk693, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate the feedback. Please accept our apologies for the disturbance they caused you. Measures are in place to ensure that the tour buses don't park outside the hotel as we are aware of the disruption they cause and we will most certainly investigate why these measures failed during your stay....

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spacious room but furniture was not up to standard for a 4 star hotel. Breakfast not included with rate of more than R2000 per night. Toilet in main bedroom did not work. Not value for money. Staff were friendly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marethah2017
GMBantryBay, Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear marethah2017, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions and will address the issues mentioned as a matter of priority. We are sorry that you didn't think that your stay was value for money and we hope we can welcome you back one day to make sure you have a wonderful stay that is well worth...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our first time in South Africa and first stop was Bantry Bay Suite Hotel. Wonderful location, beautiful rooms with kitchenette, reception staff were friendly and helpful all of the time, breakfast choice in the morning was great, a fab selection of foods and all really tasty, breakfast room staff are great and very helpful. Freddie's Bar was lovely, Very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neferbear76
GMBantryBay, Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear neferbear76, It was such a great honor and a privilege to have you stay with us and thank you for the most wonderful review. We are so thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to seeing you all again soon. Kind regards, The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel Team

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful hotel with tremendous views of tabke mountain and the sea. Clean comfortable rooms. Very spacious. Good breakfast. Highly recommended for your visit to cape town. Room 436 had a balcony with a view of the mountains and the town .the room had 2 floors with the sleeping area upstairs with a bathroom with a tub and a lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fbtowa
GMBantryBay, Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fbtowa, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed all our facilities as well as our comfortable, spacious rooms and breakfast offering. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and hope to welcome you back! Kind regards, The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel Team

Johannesburg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is generally clean and very private . The issue is that parking is rather limited on the ground level with other guest parking facing exiting cars and that is just an accident to waiting to happen. The bread toaster is small for the hotel, it is suitable for home use. One wouldn't want guests queuing for toast !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank letlatsal2017
GMBantryBay, Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear letlatsal2017, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we appreciate the feedback on the parking facilities as well as the toaster, these which will be addressed with the relevant departments. We hope we can welcome you back soon! Kind regards, The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel Team

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Bantry Bay for a week in February we had a very large corner suite #323 and it had a large lounge / kitchen area good bedroom and large bathroom with bath and shower. We took self-catering option as we were very close to Checkers ,Spar etc. and very good choice of local restaurants. Transport to centre Cape...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hil-Harv
GMBantryBay, Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hil-Harv, It brings us great joy to read such an lovely review and thank you for taking the time to write about the spacious apartments, location and service you experienced during your stay. We appreciate all the kind words about the hotel and trust that we can welcome you back in the future for another wonderful stay. Kind regards,...

Copthorne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very well located to explore the area with the Red Bus near the door. Excellent parking and very helpful staff. Although not having a restaurant ,other than for breakfast, the meals provided as room service were very good and convenient after along journey.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert D
GMBantryBay, Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert, It brings us great joy to read such an amazing review and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed and explored Cape Town, from our very own doorstep. We hope you managed to enjoy our Terrace menu as well! Available daily from 11am to 9.30pm. We hope...

Bayreuth, Germany
Reviewed 19 February 2017

A good hotel so stay in Cape Town - at the end of Sea Point. Only if you need a parking space for your car it is somewhat more difficult, limited number of very narrow and angularparking spaces. The hotel charges per night for parking seperately. Rooms, service, breakfast OK.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oli_Konditor
GMBantryBay, Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oli, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we appreciate the suggestions and sharing your feedback with other TripAdvisor users. We hope we can welcome you back soon so that you can enjoy an excellent stay with us! Kind regards, The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel Team

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This is our 3rd trip to cape Town and our 1st time at this hotel. Compared to our previous stays here and in other hotels at home and overseas, our stay was average and little issues made it disappointing. Examples include the safe in our room was held loosely by only one screw, the security latch on the entry door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GMBantryBay, Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time and effort to review the hotel and to send such detailed feedback. We are of course disappointed that you experienced such issues and hope that we can make it up to you.Your feedback will most certainly assist the relevant departments to ensure an improved guest experience. We really do hope to...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a penthouse suite for 5 nights which were well appointed with a kitchenette, shower room and seating area / sofa bed downstairs and a master bedroom with full bathroom upstairs. There was a sea facing balcony on the lower floor and a small private area with a sun lounger and seating area at the rear on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walts82
GMBantryBay, Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Walts82, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely and informative review of our hotel and we appreciate the feedback regarding Sisonke Tours, we will most definitely investigate further. We hope we can welcome you back soon to enjoy another great stay with us. Kind regards, The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel Team

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.1 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
764 reviews
1.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#67 of 106 in Cape Town Central
306 reviews
0.1 km away
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
#45 of 106 in Cape Town Central
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
52 De Wet
52 De Wet
#1 of 6 in Bantry Bay
290 reviews
0.8 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#5 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,055 reviews
1.6 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#28 of 106 in Cape Town Central
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel is an exquisite blend of sea, the mountain and the city. Situated in the heart of Cape Towns Platinum Mile, for the pleasure-seeking tourist and the business executive. Walk along the promenade, enjoy the most beautiful sunsets and dine at all the surrounding hotspots in Bantry Bay, Sea Point, Waterfront, Camps Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

Address: 8 Alexander Road, Bantry Bay 8060, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Price Range: RM406 - RM900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bantry Bay Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bantry Bay Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bantry Bay Luxury Hotel Bantry Bay
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bantry Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bantry Bay
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bantry Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bantry Bay Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Bantry Bay Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noisy aircoditioner unit..abut 25 years old. was dusty too..otherwise room neat and clean”
 of 5 bubbles lancek693, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floor 2 or above.”
 of 5 bubbles R6200ULrobertd, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room not opposite the main road”
 of 5 bubbles 526raymondt, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse spacious with two bathrooms but no hot water in second bathroom. Would definitely stay there again.”
 of 5 bubbles 239graemej, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not on main road...”
 of 5 bubbles Bucket-Listers2, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5