We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse

Hotels.comUS$91*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$91*
Great Deal
US$94*
US$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Harrismith, South Africa
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Love the house very much its very clean and well furnished, open spaced so you can enjoy the holiday without feeling all cramped up. Its perfectly situated so that your a few minutes away from most places, which we find excellent. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a cozy place next to the white sanded beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 340rikad
Rene O, Owner at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we strive for excellence! Hope to see you again soon

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The room and entire accommodations were great. Good location with great views of the ocean and beach. Close to some good restaurants and the beach. We would stay there again. They had a nice common area with a full kitchen that's nice if you don't want to go out and the Internet was best we'd had on the trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMNPphot
Rene O, Owner at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed! Hope to see you again soon

Bardolino, Italy
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Upon reading previous reviews, we decided to book Villa Atlantica for next March and were asked to pay a deposit which came to ZAR 7,800 = £373.27. The money was taken from our account immediately and three weeks later we were sent an email saying they had double booked for our dates. The alternative accomodation offered was not nearly as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Megeve83
Rene O, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Cherry, As explained, we unfortunately have no control over the exchange rate changes. Your deposit was R7800, which you paid and received back as a full refund. We did try assist you further but you wanted a refund which we gave you. Take care

Adelaide
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 days at Camps Bay in this beautiful guesthouse. It's quiet, overlooks Camps Bay and is a short walk down to the seafront. Highly recommended! A perfect way to location to relax and enjoy our final days in Africa. The Villa has a full range of cooking facilities and utensils, swimming pool and spa, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_Australia59
Rene O, Owner at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, we hope to see you again soon

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

A really lovely place to enjoy Cape town from. Great to be able to do washing and make your own breakfast in the morning. Immaculately clean and really helpful hosts. Room was lovely. Great location. Beautiful beach but easy trip to town and surrounding attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShealBic
Rene O, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review, we hope to see you again soon

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The online website and reviews lead me to book a room for a 'romantic getaway' in Camps Bay for my girlfriend and myself. As much as we hate complaining, we left this place with a bitter feeling. We booked the mountain view room weeks in advance to our stay, however on arrival we were taken to the garden view room....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taylor593
Rene O, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Taylor, Sorry about the confusion in rooms, we do pride ourselves on giving excellent service to all our guests. You and your girlfriend spent one night with us, I'm truly sorry things weren't as you expected, we definitely owe you guys a bottle of wine. Thanks

Reviewed 22 May 2016

My partner had booked the room for us as a surprise getaway and the photos looked amazing, we were very excited to go. However, when we got there the 'guesthouse' is actually just a house that has been converted where the owners live in half of the house. What is more, we booked the mountain view room and were taken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle B
Rene O, Owner at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

As I explained to your boyfriend Taylor we are very sorry about the confusion in rooms, we do pride ourselves on giving excellent service to all our guests. You and your boyfriend spent only one night with us, I'm truly sorry things weren't as you expected, we definitely owe you guys a bottle of wine. Thanks

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stunning accommodations - incredibly friendly and helpful hosts. Safe, quaint location near beach, restaurants. Stayed for 2 nights - great proximity to lions head, table mountain, eastward to herman eus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6586OPjd
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Reviewed 14 May 2016

After a beautiful visit of Knysna and Brenton on Sea we past a little week in Graaff Reinet at the wonderful Drostdy Mansion. The Camdeboo and Karoo were breathtaking and to end our holiday we made the right decision to book a couple of days at the Villa Atlantica ; nice large appartement with balcony and view on Camps Bay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulbQ6666PU
Pretoria
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Maybe they should just put a note that its a house you rent and has nothing to do with a boutique guesthouse. We were looking for s house for our family and that suited us just perfect, but I can see that someone thinks he is renting a room or rooms in a boutique guesthouse and then might be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank giepien2016

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.8 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
288 reviews
1.2 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,085 reviews
1.5 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
2.8 km away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
1.4 km away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between Mountains and Ocean lies our African Contemporary Villa. 6 tranquil suites with fridge, coffee/tea maker, air conditioner/heater, free wifi and flat screen satellite TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse

Address: 55 Rottingdean Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Price Range: RM248 - RM1,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Atlantica Hotel Camps Bay
Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms look great and for best prices, book directly with owner.”
davidtD6183WH, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The ocean view.”
ocalanurse, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best views!”
skeleja, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stunning views of either the mountains or the sea and from some rooms, both.”
Ingeli, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The only room worth considering is the ocean view room”
U5004CAdanielleb, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$94
Orbitz.comUS$92
Booking.comUS$95
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates