We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel

AMOMAUS$159*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$199*
US$159*
Great Deal
US$191*
US$191*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 480: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. We did not dine at this hotel or use their facilities. However the service was great and the rooms were amazing. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were so soft. The room was very clean and it was a very relaxing environment. It was the nicest hotel I have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 00Missb2016
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 00Missb2016, It was a pleasure to have you as our GUEST at African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel. We are pleased to read from your comments that you very much enjoyed your stay. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Douglas Allen General Manager

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 10 February 2016

This is a great hotel to visit. The location is excellent being within the city centre. It's clean, modern and up-market with excellent facilities within the hotel. The food is always great, but the service that we experienced was sub-standard and certainly not what is expected of a hotel of this stature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GusBehn
DouglasAllen, Guest Relations Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GusBehn, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your valuable feedback and pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotels facilities and food. Please accept our sincere apologies for not delivering the service that you are accustomed to. In order for us to rectify our shortcomings, I would like to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 February 2016

The African Pride is a gem hotel. It's decor is modern, chic, and very contemporary. Its best asset is the staff. Every staff member is very courtesy, professional, and committed to any detail to make your stay most enjoyable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terry J, Thank you for your wonderful review posted on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and certainly hope that you will be visiting Cape Town again in the near future. Kind regards Douglas Allen General Manager

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel is lovely with great rooms. However, we were disappointed by a few occurrences. Firstly it is annoying to have to pay parking at an establishment of this calibre that charges so much for your rooms. Upon paying parking when we checked in we were again charged for parking when we checked out. We had to point this out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank khushma_11
DouglasAllen, Guest Relations Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear khushma_11, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on the TripAdvisor community. It is unfortunate that your experience at our hotel was spoilt due to incorrect charges. We have addressed this with our Management to ensure that extra care and attention to detail will be practiced going forward. Your concern about the spa will...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Stayed one night at African Pride. Location is great in Gardens, lots of restaurants and bars around. Rather stylish but cold design. Globally the whole place is very dark. Rooms are big and modern but also about dull and cold. Mine (311) had a view on the street (hence not on the Table Mountain) but anyway the window was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjinho13
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear benjinho13, Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not appreciate our modern and contemporary decor. Regarding your room choice and the view of the street, I would recommend that going forward you secure a booking in a table...

Strand, South Africa
Reviewed 29 January 2016

My family & I prefer a buffet breakfast over a lunch on Christmas day! And this year we chose this hotel. Service very good, variety of yummy dishes with hot & cold beverages all tastefully displayed. The hotel situated centrally near to the company gardens and the reception area to the restaurant was beautifully decorated giving it a festive feel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenixwp
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenixwp, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Christmas breakfast buffet and sharing this experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that we could meet your expectations and for the positive comments given on our food. We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards Douglas Allen General Manager

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Lovely, interesting and modern hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and large and the bathrooms are beautifully styled. Centrally located. The servicing of the rooms could be better. Breakfasts are very good but it will be nice if there could be a chef on duty full time at the egg-station. Love the arm chair in the lift!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMMOSL
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mar0722 Thank you for all of your positive words about your recent stay. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you to African 15 on Orange Hotel again soon. Kind regards Douglas Allen General Manager

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We stayed 12 nights whilst in Cape Town on business and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel located in the shadow of Table Mountain. Our room on the 2nd floor was spacious with huge King size (and very comfortable!) bed, substantial sitting area, two TV's, minibar, safe and large bathroom with 2 basins, separate WC and shower cubicles and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLancaster44
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RLancaster44, Thank you for your wonderful recommendation and for sharing the amazing experience you had with us. We are terribly sorry to hear about the challenges you experienced with our Travel desk. Please note that we are extremely disappointed about the shortcomings in this particular department and note that our Management Team will be doing everything we can to...

Mansfield, TX
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The hotel staff was very helpful. The breakfast was good. Much cheaper to just order room service. I wasn't satisfied with the chicken sandwich. They did what they could to rectify the situtation. Take advantage of the hotel transportation. They have a great Driver. I would have given this hotel a 4 or 5 but the food was just ok:/...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rewind9
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rewind9, Thank you for your favorable feedback that you shared with us on TripAdvisor. It seems that you had an enjoyable stay and it is wonderful to hear that you were so happy with the Travel desk.We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our food, we have passed your comments onto our Chef and she will...

Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Very stylish hotel beautifully equipped and styled, location is useful. Why did they lose a star? Service:great difficulty in attracting a waitrons attention to get a second cup of coffee at breakfast, and come on guys, surely you can stop the flies on the breakfast buffet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZaneFa
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ZaneFa, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the slow service in the restaurant. We have looked into this and we are currently also working on a solution for the fruit flies. Please note that both issues will be addressed and we look forward to welcoming you back...

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
Taj Cape Town
#17 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,650 reviews
Cape Town Hollow
#42 of 106 in Cape Town Central
207 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#45 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#34 of 106 in Cape Town Central
938 reviews
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marr...
#80 of 106 in Cape Town Central
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel, Cape Town's icon of style, is set in the upmarket suburb of Gardens at the foot of Table Mountain. African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel offers an experience of sensual sophistication and style, combining distinctive architecture and exquisite luxury with the renowned first-class service of African Pride Hotels. This ideal location on the fringe of Cape Town's vibrant city centre ensures that GUESTS are within walking distance of the National Museum and the Planetarium. Get some fresh air - feel free to take a leisurely stroll through the nearby Company Gardens and embrace the green jewel in the heart of the metropolis. Welcome the holiday shopping bug and visit the selection of exclusive in-house retailer outlets while the world-class shopping paradise of the Victoria and Alfred Waterfront is merely minutes away. If time out is in order, enjoy a cup of tea or a fine whiskey in the eclectic Judges Lounge, where we pay homage to Cape Town’s auspicious legal fraternity. Whether staying indoors or setting out to explore the cape – African Pride 15 on Orange offers GUESTS the perfect luxury destination for business, pleasure or a bit of both. ... more   less 

Additional Information about African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel

Address: Corner of Grey's Pass & Orange Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: RM670 - RM1,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#36 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Atrium room if solo otherwise deluxe room”
Tyr0neH, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one with a separate bathroom”
seans252, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing Table Mountain”
KevinAJKline, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 429 and loved it.”
SevenFouteen, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with Table mountain view IF possible. I had a City view which was fine.”
BondJ007, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$159* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$191
TravelocityUS$191
TripAdvisorUS$165
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates