We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dutch Manor Antique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dutch Manor Antique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dutch Manor Antique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

It is more a B&B rather than a hotel. Apart from breakfast the kitchen is closed. Several breakfast options from a menu. Breakfast is ok but nothing really special. Fruit selection is poor. Rooms are decorated in an antique style which is very nice. Rooms are spacious and the bathroom too. The bathroom includes bath rope and towels. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgl0be
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay, staff were friendly and seemed to be always there to help. I would like to make special mention of Pieter Jansen van Vuuren, he is a gem ! Rooms are beautiful and comfortable, breakfast a great variety. Situated very centrally, you can easily get to most of the city's attractions. We loved our stay !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilda J
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Booked for an evening out. Made a mistake in only booking for 1, suppose to be 2. The staff helped me rectifying it in a professional manner. The staff on arrival were friendly, the rooms very clean and truly in cape dutch style. The hotel is sitting on the borders of the Cape Courters and the hop-on-hop-off bus, stop across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gertjie C
Reviewed 12 August 2016

My wife booked this "Hotel" for a romantic night as a result of the pictures on their web site. We arrived and I was shocked! It should not be called a Hotel in the first place as it lacks the critera of a Hotel. On the most it is a B&B. It is cramped & dirty....reminded me of the "Haunted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L S
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this interesting point of view Sir. We appreciate every single comment, positive or negative. However in this situation, it took us a while to properly respond to your review, due to your current mental state of mind and abrasive behavior. Your wife indeed made a booking and this shows that she did not inform you...

Namibia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I had a terrific stay at the Dutch Manor, the room was luxurious and the staff are so welcoming, and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Beautiful place, not to mention the awesome location. I'd love to stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stitchedbunny
Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Great location, lovely decor, service and amenities, and a great price. Breakfast was delicious, and there were lots of great options. The staff were fabulous, and extremely helpful, and I enjoyed the visit so much that I returned for a few days later in my trip. I'll definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CWxx1
High Peak, Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I first stayed in this hotel 2 years ago on my first trip to Cape Town and it was a delight. I now have to travel here regularly and after a few other main stream hotel experiences, I will come back to this one everytime. The location is good, close to my office and also a variety of restaurants on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel H
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, lovely and helpful staff. What a win! There are about 7 rooms, it's very quite. It feels like you are living in your own wooden manor. It's also very close to long street. I highly recommend it. You feel very safe as well. Good security. I will definitely be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craigojacko
Germany
Reviewed 20 July 2016

You step back into a bygone time. When you are entering your room you feel like royalty of the 19th century with all the amenities of the present. Beautiful big shower, towel warmer in the bathroom, AC and TV. All nicely integrated and not disturbing the ambience of the room. The only little disappointment was the breakfast. A beautiful menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GermanEgyptfan
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

So, our stay started with the car we booked through the hotel to collect us from the airport failing to turn up. Having taken a cab, we arrived to be told that there was a little problem and that they were only able to provide us with one of the two rooms booked that night and had booked one member...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We would like to simply apologize that you had to be moved to different rooms thrice. This was due to the fact that we had just got accidentally double booked and it was a busy season. We understand that you did not want to be transferred to another hotel for one night, which...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,183 reviews
Cape Finest Guesthouse
#37 of 163 in Cape Town Central
91 reviews
The Blue House Guesthouse
#46 of 163 in Cape Town Central
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Purple House Bed & Breakfast
#38 of 163 in Cape Town Central
94 reviews
Parker Cottage
#1 of 163 in Cape Town Central
993 reviews
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#3 of 163 in Cape Town Central
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dutch Manor represents the ultimate in heritage-rich style and comfort. Every room is uniquely decorated with the greatest attention to detail and the finest antique furnishings and fittings, each with its own unique tale. The four-star boutique hotel is deliberately small and comprises of six rooms, all with en-suite modernized bathrooms, spacious showers and air-conditioning. All the rooms have 26-inch flat screen TVs and luxurious Egyptian percale cotton bedding. Various popular tourist attractions are within a 3km radius of the hotel: The V&A Waterfront, the trendy De Waterkant and Kloof Street for shopping and dining, the Company’s Gardens and Cape Town International Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dutch Manor Antique Hotel

Address: 158 Buitengracht Street | Bo-Kaap, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > Schotsche Kloof
Price Range: RM769 - RM1,983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dutch Manor Antique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Dutch Manor Antique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dutch Manor Antique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dutch Manor Antique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are fabulous with 4 poster beds and enormously high ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles 900alisonp, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 3&4 face main road but are still quite”
 of 5 bubbles KeithGHullEngland, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms have window shutters and heavy drapes to minimise noise. high ceilings and very quiet A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles christruyachts, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are only 6 rooms and each one is decorated differently - all are good and fun.”
 of 5 bubbles _sterlingvozen, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 43lisas43, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5