We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ten on Joubert

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ten on Joubert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Ten on Joubert
 Click to rate
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been travelling around the world for last few years with my family and this property found to worst in any terms . I was my mistake that I booked based on booking.com recommendation .. so friend never go by booking .com recommendation rather go thru tripadvisor review that I missed . property is like any other township in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rupam D
peter b, Manager at Ten on Joubert, responded to this review

Dear Mr Gupta We value all reviews, feedback etc. It allows us to improve our service and highlights anything to make our guests more comfortable. However, you booked for 2 guests, you arrived with 4 when the listing clearly states the apartment houses 2 guests. I had to struggle to get you to pay the balance (for 4 people that...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property needs work carried out immediately namely the plumbing system, if you want to brush your teeth don't rely on the sink as the water takes forever to drain away,next hop into the shower you are now in standing water as this does not drain quick enough. The bathroom is also situated across a public corridor not mentioned when...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
peter b, Manager at Ten on Joubert, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the plumbing, we have had many guests and not one has complained about the plumbing or the drainage? We have not changed the description to include the 'External Private Bathroom. Other than that I do hope the rest of your stay was enjoyed? Many thanks.

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Although the owner welcome us late at night when we arrived at 11AM, I must say I got a bit disappointing as I was expecting a hotel, but once get there we realized it is a house where the owner lives upstairs and there are some rooms below. Our room was clean however bathroom is out of the room, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Webmarcos
peter b, Manager at Ten on Joubert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry your were not happy. I am happy to answer your complaints. We do not advertise that we are a hotel, we advertise self catering accommodation. The bathroom for the room you booked reflects that is located across the hall. I will change the room cleaning to reflect Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We had a fantastic time here. The room and property amenities were perfect and Peter was very welcoming and helpful with information about the area and transport options. He even helped us out with an iron when required, and the cleaning lady kindly washed and ironed clothes for us. The location was perfect, being only a 15 minute walk to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fennelly1983
peter b, Manager at Ten on Joubert, responded to this review

Hi John Peter loved having you and has conveyed his thanks to you for such a great review and really hopes to have you stay with him again. Natasha.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Having missed my flight back to UK I was lucky enough to come across this little Gem. I stayed for 8 nights and I would highly recommend this property to anyone. Fabulous location, perfect condition and wonderful facilities. I want to move in for longer next time :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhT5523RV
peter b, Manager at Ten on Joubert, responded to this review

It is lovely to receive such a wonderful review, thank you. We would love to have you stay with us again so please let us know when you would like to return. Natasha.

George
Reviewed 1 February 2016

As said, perfect place from where to explore Cape Town and its surroundings. Very good host, nice bedrooms, quiet area, safe parking, very good self catering facilities. So, to be recommended. Cheers!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 98fritzr
peter b, Manager at Ten on Joubert, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are transparent and we do like to know how the guests are and how their stay with us was. We hope to see you again one day! Take care.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We had a four night stay that was very comfortable. The views from the room were very good - you could overlook the property pool as well as the harbor area. Peter was very helpful & the cleaning staff did a great job handling our laundry needs during our stay. One recommendation - need better cable service for the televisions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antman57
peter b, Guest Relations Manager at Ten on Joubert, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We have rectified the DSTV channels we offer now and hope you will return again to stay with us! Many thanks. Natasha.

Porlock Uk
Reviewed 3 March 2014

A great week, most comfortable and welcoming Room beautifully appointed with excellent views and close to restaurants and the city centre., yet situated in a very quiet area. Excellent kitchen area for guest use. Great hospitality from the host. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
peter b, Guest Relations Manager at Ten on Joubert, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for staying with us and we value your review. Our establishment is quiet and we do our best to offer a comfortable, relaxing stay for you all our guests and we value your input and hope you will return again. Natasha.

White River South Africa
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We had such a nice stay, so central, wonderful views, and every body was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again. The only thing I can complain about, the fridge was not working to well, but there was a big downstairs fridge where we could put our stuff. Lovely swimming pool where we could cool off, and could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renette2014
peter b, Guest Relations Manager at Ten on Joubert, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that the fridge was not working properly but happy that you found our other one in the kitchen to use. It has been fixed subsequently. We would love to see you again. Thank you for a wonderful review! Natasha.

Paris, France
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Great location, very welcoming host, room was spacious, modern and confortable. One little thing was a bit disappointing: the pool wasn't very clean (lots of leafs) and the cleaning machine was always in there. Not sure exactly what it was cleaning. Apart from that, everything was perfect!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly-Ann D
peter b, Guest Relations Manager at Ten on Joubert, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write a review. The pool has been sorted out fully now for all guest arrivals and stays. There was a temporary issue with the pool during your stay and we do apologize, I do hope you will consider us again when you holiday in Cape Town in the future. Natasha.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.0 km away
The Glam Guesthouse
The Glam Guesthouse
#745 of 927 in Cape Town
17 reviews
0.3 km away
Braeside House
Braeside House
#57 of 125 in Cape Town Central
19 reviews
0.3 km away
Port View House
Port View House
#93 of 156 in Cape Town Central
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
House on the Hill
House on the Hill
#24 of 125 in Cape Town Central
130 reviews
0.3 km away
Avatara Guest House
Avatara Guest House
#75 of 156 in Cape Town Central
63 reviews
0.2 km away
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apartments
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apar...
#7 of 156 in Cape Town Central
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our self catering apartment, carpeted, located on the first floor of the house, sleeps 2 guests (sofa bed can be arranged for a 3rd guest or child), and consists of an open plan kitchen and large sitting area with access to the balcony overlooking the swimming pool and entertainment area, containing a bathroom with shower, basin and toilet, a lounge with DSTV and wireless internet. Our en-suite Double Room, with queen size bed, carpeted, is situated on the first floor, and consists of an en-suite bathroom with bath, shower, basin and WC, as well as a separate entrance, wireless internet and a balcony.Our en-suite Our Twin Room, with two single beds, carpeted, is situated on the first floor, and consists of a bathroom (located just 2 steps across a hall), shower, basin and WC, as well as a separate entrance, wireless internet and a balcony. PLUS....The Double Room and Twin Rooms can be rented together to make a 2 Bedroom apartment. Our establishment is modern and bright and we have many guests returning annually. You will not be disappointed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ten on Joubert

Address: 10 Joubert Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Barnards Cape)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: RM311 - RM420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ten on Joubert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ten On Joubert Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ten on Joubert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Check these sites for availability
Priceline
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates