We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fritz Hotel

    1 Faure Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Savings alert: 12% below average rate

    The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$45US$46
    View Deal
    Traveller (55)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good49%
    • Average11%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “kloof street” (17 reviews)
    “long street” (18 reviews)
    “budget room” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Laundry Service
    Concierge
    Golf Course
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Fritz Hotel
    Deals (36)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Budget Twin Room 01 (1) - Breakfast Included
      US$46US$45
      View Deal
    • Budget Twin Room 01 (1) - Breakfast Included (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$46US$45
      View Deal
    • Budget Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$46
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Budget Twin Room 01 (1) - Breakfast Included
      US$45
      View Deal
    • Budget Twin Room 01 (1) - Breakfast Included
      US$45
      View Deal
    • Budget Twin Room 01 (1) - Breakfast Included (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$45
      View Deal
    • Budget Twin Room 01 (1) - Breakfast Included
      US$45
      View Deal
    • Budget Twin Room 01 (1) - Breakfast Included
      US$45
      View Deal
    • Budget Twin Room 01 (1) - Breakfast Included
      US$45
      View Deal
    • Budget Twin Room 01 (1) - Breakfast Included
      US$45
      View Deal
    • Budget Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$46
      View Deal
    • Double Balcony Room 11 (11) - Breakfast Included
      US$55
      View Deal
    • Twin Balcony Room 09 (9)
      US$55
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 36
    Ikhaya Lodge
    74 reviews
    #78 of 109 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Spring Tide Inn
    169 reviews
    #55 of 109 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Parliament Hotel
    580 reviews
    #38 of 109 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
    290 reviews
    #73 of 109 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (239)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Fritz Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    31 - 35 of 181 reviews

    Reviewed 6 December 2016

    Nice place to live, downtown Capetown, beautiful house and calm garden. Please avoid room n°3 which should be renovated and is too warm without air conditioning, and with a very noisy fan! nice people, very good breakfast, overall, acceptable for a short stay .

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Marie-Christine40
    Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

    We checked in on 2/12/2016. Very disappointing. Rooms were clean, but not up to 3 star standard. A breakfast which you can't call a hotel breakfast. Street parking, although the Booking.com website asked if you want private parking and we booked it. The room description...More

    Thank AMFerreira3
    Response from TheFritzHotel, Owner at Fritz HotelResponded 22 January 2017

    Dear Mr Am Ferreira, sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at The Fritz Hotel. There seem to have been some misunderstandings: We do not offer and we do not advertise private parking, it is not possible to book it, also not...More

    Reviewed 30 November 2016

    Hotel might be a little misleading. Definitely a guest house. Staff leaves in the evening. Not really guarded parking, although there are a few spaces in front of the hotel. Try not to stay next to the staircase. Backpacker friendly.

    Thank apkdesign
    Reviewed 27 November 2016

    I was happy to find just one place to park my rented car so close to the center. We walked by foot to the lower tablecar station and to signal hill and the V&A Waterfront. At night the hotel was a quiet place and offered...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank 292jaakg
    Reviewed 27 November 2016

    We are regular visitors of the Fritz, while our daughter left the Netherlands 12 years ago. The Fritz is a nice, hopitable hotel, kind people, lovely breakfast, clean rooms. We have never been disappointed. This time I stayed alone in the Hotel, for a short...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Marijke M
    Ikhaya Lodge
    74 reviews
    #78 of 109 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Spring Tide Inn
    169 reviews
    #55 of 109 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Parliament Hotel
    580 reviews
    #38 of 109 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
    290 reviews
    #73 of 109 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$49 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Best Value Hotel in Cape Town Central
    • #53 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Cape Town >
    • Cape Town Central >
    • City Bowl
    • Also Known As
    • Fritz Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (55)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa
    277 reviews
    .35 km away
     
    Cape Town Hollow
    227 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    Hippo Boutique Hotel
    357 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
    1,539 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kloof Street House
    1,179 reviews
    .15 km away
    Societi Bistro
    795 reviews
    .11 km away
    Thali
    72 reviews
    .13 km away
    Chalk and Cork
    198 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Zee's Cape Tours
    58 reviews
    .31 km away
    South African Jewish Museum
    519 reviews
    .44 km away
    Iziko South African Museum and Planetarium
    275 reviews
    .29 km away
    Cape Town Holocaust Centre
    67 reviews
    .37 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ifeanyi2014
    31 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from afroconf | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, I reviewed the hotel after I stayed there. They do offer assistance with booking tours and helping you. The breakfast was included in our price, but I am not sure if there are different options of booking. The... More
    1
    Vote
    Tomcat1233
    7 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Roy2323 | Reviewed this property |
    Suggest that you contact the hotel directly.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Best get a room that opens onto the balcony"
    Read review
    "ask to get the rooms that are renewed and not closed to the dinnig room"
    Read review
    "The rooms upstairs are more quiet"
    Read review
    "if you have a huge amount of luggage or have mobility issues, ask to have a room downstairs."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing