We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fritz Hotel

    1 Faure Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    US$93
    US$78
    SAVE US$15
    US$93
    US$90
    Traveller (61)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good48%
    • Average11%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “kloof street” (17 reviews)
    “long street” (19 reviews)
    “budget room” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$78
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$93
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$90
      View Deal
    View all 27 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (250)
    There are newer reviews for Fritz Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    41 - 45 of 190 reviews

    Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

    We checked in on 2/12/2016. Very disappointing. Rooms were clean, but not up to 3 star standard. A breakfast which you can't call a hotel breakfast. Street parking, although the Booking.com website asked if you want private parking and we booked it. The room description...More

    Thank AMFerreira3
    Response from TheFritzHotel, Owner at Fritz HotelResponded 22 January 2017

    Dear Mr Am Ferreira, sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at The Fritz Hotel. There seem to have been some misunderstandings: We do not offer and we do not advertise private parking, it is not possible to book it, also not...More

    Reviewed 30 November 2016

    Hotel might be a little misleading. Definitely a guest house. Staff leaves in the evening. Not really guarded parking, although there are a few spaces in front of the hotel. Try not to stay next to the staircase. Backpacker friendly.

    Thank apkdesign
    Reviewed 27 November 2016

    I was happy to find just one place to park my rented car so close to the center. We walked by foot to the lower tablecar station and to signal hill and the V&A Waterfront. At night the hotel was a quiet place and offered...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank 292jaakg
    Reviewed 27 November 2016

    We are regular visitors of the Fritz, while our daughter left the Netherlands 12 years ago. The Fritz is a nice, hopitable hotel, kind people, lovely breakfast, clean rooms. We have never been disappointed. This time I stayed alone in the Hotel, for a short...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Marijke M
    Reviewed 25 November 2016

    A cosy hotel nearby Longstreet, with restaurants and cafés, the Gardens, Garden shopping center. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and we had the possibility to take it outside. Every day the room was cleanded and provided with fresh towels...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 583marieclairev
    Hilton Cape Town City Centre
    1,330 reviews
    #44 of 110 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa
    302 reviews
    #30 of 110 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Long Street Boutique Hotel
    214 reviews
    #40 of 110 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Hippo Boutique Hotel
    371 reviews
    #53 of 110 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$65 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 Best Value Hotel in Cape Town Central
    • #52 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Cape Town >
    • Cape Town Central >
    • City Bowl
    • Also Known As
    • Fritz Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (61)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (34)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa
    302 reviews
    .35 km away
     
    Hilton Cape Town City Centre
    1,330 reviews
    .96 km away
     
    Long Street Boutique Hotel
    214 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Hippo Boutique Hotel
    371 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kloof Street House
    1,248 reviews
    .15 km away
    Rick's Cafe Americain - Restaurant and Bar
    529 reviews
    .20 km away
    Thali
    87 reviews
    .13 km away
    Societi Bistro
    802 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Zee's Cape Tours
    58 reviews
    .31 km away
    South African Jewish Museum
    533 reviews
    .44 km away
    Iziko South African Museum and Planetarium
    283 reviews
    .29 km away
    Cape Town Holocaust Centre
    71 reviews
    .35 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ifeanyi2014
    31 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from afroconf | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, I reviewed the hotel after I stayed there. They do offer assistance with booking tours and helping you. The breakfast was included in our price, but I am not sure if there are different options of booking. The... More
    1
    Vote
    Tomcat1233
    7 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Roy2323 | Reviewed this property |
    Suggest that you contact the hotel directly.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Upper level mountain view rooms were great."
    Read review
    "Best get a room that opens onto the balcony"
    Read review
    "ask to get the rooms that are renewed and not closed to the dinnig room"
    Read review
    "The rooms upstairs are more quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing