We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa

Booking.comUS$70*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$70*
Great Deal
US$71*
US$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 393: English reviews
Mossel Bay
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This place was unbelievable and we commended it to our friends for their anniversary! It's a shame we could not stay longer,but will definitely return again during summertime and when they have their SPECIALS again ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CelestaK
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Rooms were lovely (we were in a standard room). Spacious will great fittings in the bathroom. Unfortunately the houses in our line of sight from balcony were being repainted which wasn't ideal, but I'm sure that doesnt happen often. The only thing that we felt could be improved was the service, but even so we had a lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarieLBrand
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and would like to inform you that the painting of the apartments on the estate will be completed soon. We apologise if the service experience you had was not up to standard...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I am currently in my room at the Oubaai hotel, having played golf this morning, we decided to have a glass of wine and a few snacks in the room. I had a laughable discussion with room service. The 24 hour menu offers a number of mini bar snacks, including potato chips, muesli bars, chocolates, dry wors and biltong. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeanfbotha
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the unacceptable experience you had and would like to assure you that his is not the level of service we strive to achieve. All feedback received is considered constructive and is instrumental in assisting us to improve...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Reading some of the poor reviews about Oubaai we were a bit worried but I can honestly say that we had a great time. The staff are friendly and helpful, wi-fi is accessible, room is beautiful and spacious and the breakfast is really good. The spa unfortunately made a mistake with our booking but they offered a complimentary drink as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnemarieFourie
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa and we look forward to seeing you back again in the near future.

Reviewed 10 August 2016

My girlfriend & I stayed at the Oubaai Hotel and had never been to George before, we were excited about our trip. We had a long drive of about 4 and a half hours from CT, we arrived, with a slight delay in our check in time, which was promptly fixed by an outstanding Manager named Michael. We enjoyed every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justin s
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon.

Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The service is outstanding and good house keeping the staff are friendly, good food, Wifi is accessible, gym and landscape are beautify. All staff members are friendly from housekeeping to Front manager. All hotel departments are helpfully.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vuyai
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valued feedback, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again soon.

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Wide room ,cool place ,secured, good housekeeping services,but the chalet are outside the main hotel building which make it difficult for people who need assistance or on wheel chair like my mother, the room booked for us was on first floor ( no elevator) the company made the reservation should have considered this obstacle!! Smells of food in lobby ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h m
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologise that you were inconvenience during your stay and our recommendation is that your Tour Operator is advised of any special requirements prior to your arrival so we can allocate a room according to your requirements. Our breakfast restaurant "Cucina"...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We were given a terrible room on the ground floor far away from the main hotel, smelled unclean, dirty bed side tables, only a comforter on the bed, no top sheet!, rotten carpet/exposed concrete strip at the cracked, poorly closing sliding door, a huge gap under the front door where cold and noise came in, neighboring room with loud tv,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 362morado
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the unacceptable experience you had and would like to assure you that his is not the level of service we strive to achieve. All feedback received is considered constructive and is instrumental in assisting us to improve...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

What a lovely time we had as a family! Staff are so heart warming and welcoming. Rooms are in excellent condition... beautiful views of the ocean or mountain depending on your room! We booked spa treatments which were amazing. Great place for relaxation and quality time with a loved one! We definitely will be back! Thank you... 😉

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley R
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 25 July 2016

I don't always take out the time to review a place, but Oubaai is the exception. On a recent trip my wife and i stayed in the executive rooms and it was the best hotel experience either of us has ever had. From the moment we checked in, our buffet supper, the canapes and of course the gourmet breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virgil83
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near George
10.6 km away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
461 reviews
10.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott King George
11.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott George Outeniqua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
The Manor House at Fancourt
16.6 km away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
620 reviews
10.9 km away
Oakhurst Hotel
Oakhurst Hotel
#7 of 9 in George
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa is set in the picturesque hamlet of Herolds Bay, within 15 minutes from George Airport, Western Cape, South Africa. This 316-acre upscale Residential & Golf Development set apart in our specatacular Garden Route stretches out along the Western Cape from Mossel Bay to Port Elizabeth. Home to our Signature Ernie Els Golf Course as well as the Freesia Spa. The Oubaai Hotel has 100 Luxury Guest Rooms showcased alongside some of the most spectacular Herolds Bay Heritage Real Estate. This includes 322 upmarket Oubaai Residential Properties and 128 Oubaai Village Apartments. Golf Membership is optional. The Golf Club comprises of our 18 Hole Championship Ernie Else Signature Golf Course, the Golf Academy, a Driving Range plus 1 Chipping and 2 Putting Greens. Added Value includes Daily Breakfast in our Main Restaurant " Cucina," plus FREE Wifi access and FREE Parking. On our Property you can enjoy our Swimming Pool, Tennis Court, Squash Court and fully equipped Gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa

Address: 406 Herolds Bay Road | Herolds Bay, George 6528, South Africa (Formerly Hyatt Regency Oubaai Golf Resort & Spa)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > George
Price Range: RM321 - RM845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Oubaai Golf Hotel George
Hyatt Regency Oubaai Golf Resort And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cape Town, South Africa

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only certain rooms are accessible. Rather awkward arriving to discover room booked not accessible. Accessible rooms more expensive room”
LavenderCarol, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try get a room with a sea view”
633maryannek, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Every room facing the golf course.”
Rick23081947, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a ocean view room which was good”
Rosselli2016, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“just tell them what you want , and they will help you.”
fakhruddinsaif, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$71
Expedia.comUS$92
TripAdvisorUS$70
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates