We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roseroc Guest House

Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (53)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good15%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“honeymoon suite”(15 reviews)
“knysna heads”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Roseroc Guest House
Special Offer: Stay4* Pay3*
Offers from Roseroc Guest House
Special Offer: Stay4* Pay3*
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Roseroc Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
141
26
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
141
26
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridgewater manorhoneymoon suiteknysna headslovely view from the balconysunset cruisegarden routedouble showertasteful decorsmall fridgelovely houseexcellent recommendationsgreat propertygreat hostsfeatherbed nature reserveminute walk to the waterfronta wonderful staybreakfast was amazing
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This was without a doubt the best accommodation we have ever had. We unfortunately only stayed one night after the Knysna Marathon and If it weren't for work commitments we would have probably extended our stay. Kevin, Cornell and the team know just how to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 356zakb
Management response:Responded 9 September 2017

What an awesome review- thank you. Our guests are extremely important to us and we attempt to do our utmost best to have them enjoy their stay to the maximum. Congratulations again to your husband on completeing the marathon, hopefully we will have the opportunity...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

My family and I spent an amazing week at Bridgewater manor . We were made to feel most welcome by the owners Kevin & Cornell. We were shown to our luxury accommodations all of which had breathtaking vistas with the Knysna heads across the lagoon...More

Thank Chris F
Management response:Responded 10 May 2017

What a fantastic review- thank you. Everyone's spirits at Bridgewater Manor are really lifted when reading how guests enjoy their stay with us as we really enjoyed hosting you and we go the extra mile to ensure guests' comfort and enjoyment. It is pleasing to...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017

We (two couples) booked a two night stay at the Bridgewater Manor while travelling the garden route in South Africa. The Guesthouse is located slightly outside of Knysna, but its a 10 minute walk to the waterfront where all the Restaurants are. We had a...More

Thank bfluekiger
Management response:Responded 10 May 2017

Thank you for your marvellous review. We are passionate , not only about Bridgeweater Manor, but our lovely town, Knysna, and we promote the area as much as we can to enable our guests to realize its treasures. We are very pleased you enjoyed your...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017

After landing at Port Elizabeth we completed our transit from the UK at Bridgewater Manor. What a place to start your holiday. We were met by Kevin who showed us to a beautifully appointed room with a marvellous view of the lagoon from the bedroom...More

Thank Pilot853
Management response:Responded 7 May 2017

Thank you Pilot 853 for you great review. We all really appreciate it and it gives us great satisfaction to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to your return to Knusna and, hopefully,...More

Reviewed 29 April 2017

Lovely place with beautiful views over the lake. The hosts were super friendly and helpful and the breakfast was amazing. The thing we liked best was the surprise when we got home after our dinner in the room :) :)More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maikelv984
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

Thank you for your great review, all at Bridgewater Manor really appreciate your kind words. We strive to give our guests the best possible experience of both Knysna and our guest house and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Knysna
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hermosamary
28 October 2017|
Answer
Response from kccc646 | Property representative |
Hi. Thank you for your concern. But for a little vegetation damage the property is Undamaged and very much on for business. Please let us know of any other concerns you may have with which we can help. Regards Kevin
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room upstairs. These have balconies.j"
Read review
"The Honeymoon Suite is stunning, very spacious and has a bath and a double shower."
Read review
"Balcony/ sea view is recommended"
Read review
"Don't bother with the honeymoon suite."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing