We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knysna Stays

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knysna Stays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Knysna Stays
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
London
Reviewed 14 April 2012

2 of us stayed in the Knysna Stays for one night on our way down the garden route. We were pleasantly surprised by this guest house and would highly recommend it! We were disappointed to only stay there for one night as it was a real pleasure. The room we stayed in had a lovely view of the Knysna lagoon....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelbudLondon
KnysnaStays, Owner at Knysna Stays, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review following your recent stay. We are so pleased to read your positive review , particularly as it came the day after a review raising concerns about our bathroom and shower areas not being up to the cleanliness levels expected of a 4 star establishment .Myself ,Rose and...

South Africa
Reviewed 11 April 2012

It's ok for one night, but not more. No views, only looking into roofs of other houses, rooms are very small, and shower needs a major scrub, dirt and grime unsightly, and slow drainage. Basically standing in a poodle of water while showering. The owner is friendly though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isis101
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Lloyd and the staff were extremely helpful as we arrived unexpectedly a day early due to flight issues. They couldn't do enough for us to make sure each night was as wonderful as the last. This family run guest house is second to none, which is a compliment considering that we have travelled the garden route on numerous occasions, never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam_Pilkington
KnysnaStays, Owner at Knysna Stays, responded to this review

Wow wow wow !!! What a stunning review. I am so delighted to know my staff , myself and my family have achieved the ultimate goal which is to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay here at Knysna Stays and enjoy this beautiful part of the garden route. Also we are extremely proud to offer our guests special...

Rahway, NJ
Reviewed 1 April 2012

4 of us stayed 2 nights recently (2 separate rooms) and were very pleased with the accomodations, staff, and breakfast. Location is great, with a nice view and Rose (the manager) and her staff are very welcoming. Breakfast was superb...the dining room and tables by the pool are really nice and breakfast is custom-made for each guest and nicely served...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rahwayan
KnysnaStays, Owner at Knysna Stays, responded to this review

Wow ! What a fantastic review, Thank you so much for taking the time in your busy schedule to write this review for us, we really appreciate positive feed back from our guests , we are especially pleased that you appreciated our breakfast area, and cooked to order breakfasts, our team at Knysna Stays our proud to know that our...

Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here for three nights at the end of March. The rooms are spacious & tastefully designed. The staff are very pleasant & helpful. We initially planned on staying only one night in Knysna but found there was lots of interesting things to see & do so we stayed for three nights. The owner, Lloyd is very helpful &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MRNJ_ADL_AUSTRALIA
KnysnaStays, Owner at Knysna Stays, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Knysna this beautiful part of the garden route . It is always a pleasure to accommodate guests who have booked direct so we can tailor our available accommodation to their needs at a favourable price . Thank you...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed in the apartment and it was very stuffy. Rooms are too small, hardly any place to move around. There was no place to keep our bags in the room. It was very hot and they did not have AC in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SRJGadas
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Knysna Stays is a very hospitable and well kept property. The owners and staff were so accomodating and so service oriented. The room overlooked the Heads and were extremely comfortable. We would absolutely stay at Knysna Stays again! Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy M
KnysnaStays, Owner at Knysna Stays, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write this fantastic review of your stay with us at Knysna Stays. We are delighted you enjoyed your spacious room and the views of the Knysna Lagoon from your balcony. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Knysna one day. Kind regards, Lloyd , Trish...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We were not disappointed and thrilled on our return visit to Knysna Stays. Spent 5 days in this wonderful location, the guest house is first class with stylish decor , beautifully presented guest rooms, lovely staff and the Breakfasts are cooked to perfection and presented with great care. The owners Lloyd & Trish have a great depth of knowledge about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veemartin
KnysnaStays, Owner at Knysna Stays, responded to this review

Wow what another lovely review you have written about Knysna Stays. We are always thrilled when guests return ,and also slightly nervous knowing that your last stay with us was excellent ...can we achieve the same or better again. We are so delighted that you had a perfect stay with us during your second visit. We can't wait to welcome...

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Book Knysna Stays and you won't be disappointed...the guest house is beautiful and the standard of bedrooms impeccable. We booked the Knysna Suite which had a stunning balcony overlooking the sea and the room was so comfortable, relaxing and luxurious. The room was stylish with all modern conveniences and the standard of cleanliness was second to none. Value for money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sk699
KnysnaStays, Owner at Knysna Stays, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your honeymoon here at Knysna Stays. It was a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our breakfasts particularly knowing your expertise in the hospitality industry. We are delighted to read that the design of the Knysna Suite met your high expectations. Thank you so much so much for taking the time in your...

London
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We spent 6 days at this first class establishment situated in a desirable location with impeccable service provided by the owners, Lloyd and Trish and their staff. The stylish guest house décor and ambiance of the rooms provided the perfect setting for a relaxing stay. If you play golf, Lloyd will arrange your matches at the excellent local courses. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
KnysnaStays, Owner at Knysna Stays, responded to this review

Wow what a review, thank you Graham & Rosemary. You booked 3 nights self catering in the Wilderness apartment and 3 nights bed and breakfast, during your stay you mentioned a preference to stay in the apartment and we were delighted to reallocate you to meet your request knowing that you so enjoyed the spacious apartment . Lloyd was thrilled...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
12.2 km away
Blackwaters River Lodge
3.8 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#6 of 30 in Knysna
747 reviews
2.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
267 reviews
3.2 km away
Double Dutch B & B
Double Dutch B & B
#1 of 129 in Knysna
617 reviews
2.4 km away
Knysna Manor House
Knysna Manor House
#51 of 129 in Knysna
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Knysna Stays has been newly built and furbished to create the perfect place to stay whilst you explore Knysna and it's beautiful surroundings. If you are looking for a holiday destination that provides endless opportunity for the whole family this is the destination to travel to. Knysna Stays can offer you stylish accommodation with excellent facilities, but can also ensure the right direction to suit your preferred requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knysna Stays

Address: 25 Old Toll Road | Upper Old Place, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Price Range: RM330 - RM511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Knysna Stays 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Knysna Stays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knysna Stays Hotel Knysna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knysna Stays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 123Right, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a lagoon view room.”
 of 5 bubbles MohitSaini19, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We didn't see any other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles L3195QXpeterm, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“View of the lagoon is great.”
 of 5 bubbles Obtuse, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room with balcony which was great.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorginaP21, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5