We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knysna Quays Accommodation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knysna Quays Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knysna Quays Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Home away from home ! Beautiful apt with everything you could possibly need ! Well equipped kitchen with oven and stove an washing machine and dryer. Beautiful bedroom , two bathrooms , porch has an amazing view of the water and BBQ equipment . fridge had even milk inside . parking under the bldg just perfect. Location just in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank noa220985
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at Knysna quays 3 times now and I've never been disappointed!!! The place we stayed this time was no exception and we enjoyed our stay. That being said, you can't request a specific house which is disappointing. The previous spots we stayed were far nicer than the most recent one so perhaps in future id be a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
Durbanville, South Africa
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We were really pleasantly surprised when we saw our one bedroom apartment. It was much more than I expected, and the photo's on the website is more than real with beautiful views from the patio and from the bedroom on the other side of building. There is nothing that I can be negative about, everything was spotlessly clean with anything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanette K
Kenny V, Manager at Knysna Quays Accommodation, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again! Kind Regards Knysna Quays Accommodation

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed in February 2015 for 2 nights with my family in a two bedroom apartment,right on the waterfront, lovely views, neat clean rooms, centrally located, unfortunately it rained on both the days we were there so we couldn't enjoy all of knysnas activities, But the apartment was so comfortable and the views so spectacular ,we didn't mind relaxing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mnbgani
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Very nice central place in Knysna. Great easy access parking, lovely furnishings and awesome views. I could not think of anything I didn't have while staying here. They require a hefty cash deposit or credit card details on check in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiaan2015
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 March 2015

My daughter and I stayed at Knysna Quays 27 Feb - 1 March 2015 as she danced in the Knysna Celtic Festival. Very central - so nice to be able to park your car in their parking garage and walk everywhere. Very good selection of restaurants - the Italian one Café Mario is a must! Gorgeous views from balconies. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueChapman2014
dorset
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We stayed here 9 years ago and loved it then. Nothing had really changed, beautiful 2 bed 2 bath apartment overlooking the water. Very clean and well equipped. Easy to get to the shops and restaurants. Only downside, no wifi and staff a little off hand when checking in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiggyDorset
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here end of January for 1 night and 2 nights in February - 5 * luxury. 59 seconds to the closest restaurants. 34deg south and Caffe Mario a absolute must. Plenty of shops just at your fingertips with a relaxing atmosphere all round. If you looking for a place to overnight in Knysna or to stay a few days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gloria j
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 15 February 2015

great location, professional booking company, awesome finishes :) These are stunning apartments, located at the knysna waterfront (can't be any closer to warer than this place). They are well maintained apartments - very comfortable for families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurang T
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Nice appartment, nice view over the water. Restaurant Mario breaffast & dinner TOP. Speciality the Antipasto Platter. Boat trip. Shopping Center very attractive.. Fine Art Museum nice to be. Problems will be solved immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred G

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
0.9 km away
Turbine Hotel & Spa
Turbine Hotel & Spa
#6 of 30 in Knysna
510 reviews
2.6 km away
The St. James of Knysna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#7 of 30 in Knysna
724 reviews
0.4 km away
Laguna Grove
Laguna Grove
#10 of 102 in Knysna
238 reviews
4.1 km away
Under Milkwood Chalets
Under Milkwood Chalets
#1 of 102 in Knysna
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury waterfront apartments on the waters edge in the Knysna Quays, at the Knysna Waterfront South Africa. These include 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom apartments that are fully equipped and furnished with everything you would need to enjoy a stress free holiday. All units are spacious and fresh with a wonderful seaside theme and feeling. They are light and sunny and provide stunning views of the Quays and Waterfront.We are within short walking distance of the Knysna Quays Waterfront with its numerous shops, coffee shops and restaurants. In addition to that the centre of Knysna is less than a kilometre away and is an easy 5 minute walk. Just around the corner is the Knysna Yacht Club and jetty for numerous ferries across the famous Knysna Lagoon and Featherbed Nature Reserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knysna Quays Accommodation

Address: Shop 38 Knysna Quays | Waterfront Drive, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Price Range: RM294 - RM642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Knysna Quays Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knysna Quays Accommodation staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Knysna Quays Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get information from the agents about your particular apartment as they all vary”
 of 5 bubbles Tonbon55, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We did have to climb stairs if possible would ask for ground floor next time”
 of 5 bubbles 527sandiek, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with a view of the channel”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley1222, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you get all the facilities and appliances as per the advertised room.”
 of 5 bubbles Helen1508, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“They all have an amazing view.”
 of 5 bubbles 24Howard, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5