We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,123: English reviews
Start your review of Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Milnerton
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Couldn't have had a better vacation with the choice of Lagoon Beach. The food is amazing. The Views gorgeous. Perfect heavenly oasis with phenomenal service and plenty of options. The shuttle was great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank uchennao489
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For £200+ / Night I expected either Air Conditoning, a Fan or Windows that open. I also asked to be located next to our friends and we couldn't have been place further apart. If I had known we would be located in Sunstays and not Lagoon Beach I would of chosed another room or Hotel. No Wifi in the Rooms...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stoozee
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Evening Stoozee Thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor, we do appreciate it. I have addressed your concerns regarding your stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, We do have Apartments within the Apartment complex, However you were indeed in a Lagoon Beach Apartment and not in a Sun stays Apartment. With regards to the...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was fantastic, great location, room was great, view was disappointing saw only the highway, i would have loved if there was a gate to the beach from the pool deck instead of going all the way around. Pools where stunning, staff where friendly, view of the mountain and sunsets where magical, was not noisy very peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zayne P
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Evening Zayne P Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor we do appreciate it. we are really glad that you had a pleasant and most enjoyable stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa. As for the gate to the beach we do indeed have a gate from the Pool Deck which...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We don't travel on Friday night or Saturday and have a function at lagoon beach, the first time I called the hotel to make a booking it was never confirmed. They also failed to tell me that there is no air conditioning in the room for R3400 a night that is rather ridiculous. It says on bookings. Com that breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mindasyougo
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon mindasyougo I would like to apologise for the inconveniences that you have experienced, as this is definitely not the type of service we aim to deliver at Lagoon Beach Hotel, so I was very disappointed to read that we have dropped the ball on this occasion. With regards to the concern to the Aircon, none of the apartments...

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We make reservation for three persons: Two adult and child. We received small room with one double bed and primitive den on the floor. Reception was not cooperative. When our travel agency paid additional cost and we received an apartment - in whole apartment was only African style electrical electrical outlets with no one adapter to European type sockets in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2ryszardt
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the reception staff and rooms are great unfortunately the waiting and bar staff leaves much to be desired. it is a pity that the service staff left such a bad impression as the hotel and rooms are good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enslinac
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Enslinac Thank you for the review posted on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, we do appreciate it. I have addressed your concerns with the Food and Beverage Manager, and the HR Manager to provide additional training and development of the staff in the Bar so that additional training...

Milnerton
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Dirty rooms, no air condition, windows which cannot be closed. We felt unsafe and moved after first night. We were really dissapointed, the only sunray was supervisor who helped us with cancellation and she was really kind.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 398jasnak
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon 398jasnak Thank you for the concerns raised regarding your most recent stay, we do apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay. At Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa we strive to deliver a high standard of service to all our guest, so I was really disappointed to read that we have dropped the ball on this occasion. I...

Milnerton
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Exemplary service, Starting with cleanliness to the gym, Lunch and dinner Staff appearance was cool and professional starting all the way from the front desk to the security, service providers and the drivers Overall was beautiful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 684scal
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon 684scal Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa on Trip Advisor, we really do appreciate it, We strive to deliver a high standard of service and we are delighted that you were looked so well after by our always will staff members, I have forwarded your...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our room and beautiful sea views. The service was brilliant and the staff polite and friendly. All the necessities included for a very comfortable stay. The breakfast buffet is an absolute treat!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellegH7958SX
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon michellegH7958SX Thank you for the feedback provided, we really do appreciate it. We are delighted that that you had a pleasant and most enjoyable stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Trust that we will have the opportunity to Welcome you back in the not too distant future, Warm Regards Aaron

Milnerton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great for a weekend break away, great for a bit of relaxation, great for a bit of time out. All the amenities are close by with the necessary shops and stores in close proximity. Will definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2495CWmarkk
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon W2495CWmarkk Thank you for the Feedback provided regarding you recent stay at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, we do appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back it what we hope will not be the too distant future, Warm Regards Aaron

844 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (568)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
2.2 km away
African Pride Crystal Towers Hotel & Spa
6.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 106 in Cape Town Central
433 reviews
12.1 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
252 reviews
9.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#68 of 106 in Cape Town Central
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lagoon Beach Hotel offers unequalled vistas of Table Mountain and Atlantic Ocean. Immersed in an atmosphere of contemporary minimalist design and neutral tones, reflecting the natural surrounding environment. Decor is typical of a stylishly appointed modern city hotel. The hotel's 32 beach frontage deluxe suites offer a breathtakingly unique oceanside experience. Ten minutes from Cape Town's Waterfront, with direct access to the beach. Abalone Brassiere is a culinary delight to savour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Lagoon Gate Drive, Lagoon Beach, Milnerton 8000, South Africa (Formerly Lagoon Beach Hotel & Apartments)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Price Range: RM498 - RM1,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagoon Beach Hotel And Apartments
Lagoon Beach Milnerton
Lagoon Beach Hotel Apartments
Lagoon Beach Apartments
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Milnerton, Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room that is sea facing”
 of 5 bubbles petergS2623DU, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great Hotel \ Quiet Beach However rooms are a little tired”
 of 5 bubbles niven2017, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean views are a must because the view is spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles travello_11, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Did not ask for a room with a view but were still able to see the sunset and ocean!”
 of 5 bubbles 861suhanib, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't waste your money on a "sea view" room - or if you do - know that it is not at all a direct view.”
 of 5 bubbles mbrewin1, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5