We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boulders Lodge & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boulders Lodge & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Boulders Lodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Staff is always friendly and assist with all queries. Posted on facebook that it is an excellent venue to be on holiday. A real home away from home. Peace ad calm environment. We have been there twice and will go back afain. Highly recomnended. Very easy to reach all places to visit in and around Oudtshoorn. Breakfast is excellent. Reception...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gielie2016
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We found the accommodation very comfortable, everything you needed and neat and clean. Unfortunately the weather was -1° so we couldn't use the outdoor facilities. Very friendly and attentive staff, specially Theresa.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 810beverleyf
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I had an excellent time at Boulders Lodge & Spa. Le Roux is very friendly and professional. Thanks you for a wonderful time. I will recommend your accommodation to anyone who wants to visits Oudsthoorn.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmN638FN
LeRoux V, Owner at Boulders Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Oh what a joy, thank you for this great review! Thank you also for staying over at Boulders Lodge & Spa. We hope to keep on giving service worthy of such wonderful feedback. Kindest regards Le Roux Owner

McGregor, South Africa
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Boulders Lodge and Spa. The rooms are beautifully decorated, neat and clean. We only missed having a mirror in the bathroom as well as soap or shower gel for the shower. However, the wonderful Jacuzzi bath definitely made up for it! But other than that we had a lovely stay and the staff are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 726miraw
Robertson, South Africa
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Rooms excellent and good quality beddng. Thnk the diningroom can get a bit more ambiiance, no warmth. Personnel very friendly and it was a very nice sleepover. Breakfast def not 5 star and would rate it 3 star

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
LeRoux V, Owner at Boulders Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are always glad to hear about your experiences at Boulders Lodge & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It is great to hear that the rooms, bedding, personnel friendliness and overall experience was worth it for you. We take note of your other suggestions and will look into improving where possible. Enjoy...

Cape Town
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I was disappointed with the breakfast options as there was no cocoa pops for my little one and there was dry bran muffins etc. I think you can at least offer flapkacks or scones or croissants, selection of cheeses , mushrooms and hash browns

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zm2016184
LeRoux V, Owner at Boulders Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our guest house. I am glad you enjoyed our setting and surrounds. Thank you also for your notes on improving our breakfast. I will gladly take your suggestions into consideration! I am not certain when you stayed, but we now offer a selection of local cheeses. Latana cheese farm uses...

Oudtshoorn, South Africa
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Was there for my night before the wedding. Very friendly staffmember but the service was horrible. Would not recommend it for anyone. First they told us that we can eat dinner there. When at arrival we were told that everything is frozen. So we got take aways instead. Then when the takeaway arrived we asked for sharp knives as we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrizaan J
LeRoux V, Owner at Boulders Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. It is always with regret and sadness that I read reviews of unhappy guests. We set out every day with the aim of pleasing and exceeding expectations. It was the same with your stay. We give free upgrades to guests to better or larger rooms when we see it will be a better...

apeldoor
Reviewed 28 March 2016

staff was very friendly. the rooms were clean. we walkedto the centre of town. we haven't had diner at Boulders. But breakfast was good en service was perfect. we would centainly recommended this hotel. Yolanda en Rogier

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogierd569
LeRoux V, Owner at Boulders Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Boulders Lodge & Spa. I am pleased to hear you were happy with our service and facilities. If ever there was a reason to do what we do, it would be to hear of such a happy experience at Boulders Lodge. We hope to welcome you back...

Herisau, Ausser-Rhoden, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Beautiful location in a lush garden and pool wellness surrounding. Nice playgrounds for kids. Friendly and competent team is taking care of all the wishes. Breakfast is prepared fresh. No "old" scrambled eggs waiting to be eaten. A wide selection of fruits and cereals. Visited Boulders Lodge the 6th time already and it wont be the last time. Very recommendable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans E
LeRoux V, Owner at Boulders Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hans It is always great to have guests back at Boulders Lodge & Spa. To hear that we continue to meet your expectations and to receive your praise and recommendation is heartwarming. Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Le Roux

Stellenbosch
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Friendly host and hostess and the waiters. very nice cocktails. Rooms are spacious and very comfort bed and matrass Will definitly go again. Food devine. Breakfast also very nice. A must stay if you are in Oudsthoorn. All very helpfull.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 646salmas

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
2.4 km away
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
#3 of 8 in Oudtshoorn
274 reviews
0.7 km away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 8 in Oudtshoorn
448 reviews
4.5 km away
Surval Boutique Olive Estate
Surval Boutique Olive Estate
#6 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Riverside Lodge
Riverside Lodge
#5 of 46 in Oudtshoorn
277 reviews
3.2 km away
Pictures Guest House
Pictures Guest House
#2 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
290 reviews
3.2 km away
Earthbound B&B
Earthbound B&B
#4 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy an unforgettable holiday in the Klein Karoo en route to the Cango Caves. The Boulders Lodge is fully air-conditioned, a wi-fi hotspot and a sparkling blue pool and jacuzzi on the deck awaits visitors who are ready to restore peace to body and soul. Boulders Lodge is more than a home away from home, it provides playtime for the kids (Jungle gym), pampering for the weary or romantic (Boulders Spa) and delicious dinners in our dining room when available. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boulders Lodge & Spa

Address: 20 Bruwer Street, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Price Range: RM388 - RM580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulders Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Boulders Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boulders Lodge & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Boulders Lodge & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Late afternoon sun heats up the west facing rooms. Air con had to work hard to cool the room down. Pool facing rooms are much cooler.”
 of 5 bubbles 857johanv, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room with a bath”
 of 5 bubbles WarrenMWalker, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room number 1. It had a big shower and a jet bath. It's a corner suite that is large and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles maggied909, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The poolside room was brilliant - it also has the spa bath.”
  • Poolside room
 of 5 bubbles AneTheron78, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We saw 4 rooms which all looked very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 976g, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5