We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Denne Country Guest House

241 reviews
Save
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good23%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ostrich steak”(20 reviews)
“guest house”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (241)Write a Review
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
107
33
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
107
33
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking ostrich farmostrich steakguest housemorning tourcleaned every morningostrich leatherboth dinner and breakfaststayed one nightostrich tourswartberg passbig roomappointed roomsthis wonderful placestar gazingwarm welcomethe main houseour honeymoon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 149 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Myself and my wife had an 2 day stay at De Denne; we were very impressed with the level and quality of service we received. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. It always makes one feel right at home when people are this friendly...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from DeDennefarmacc, Owner at De Denne Country Guest HouseResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Visitor Wow!! Thank you so much for this very beautiful feedback, we appreciate this very much. Thank you for staying at De Denne to experience our beautiful property with warm hearten staff of who we are very proud off. We are striving to be...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

The rooms are nice but tap was broken.Back door was not working.Front door wasn't working properly and when I asked to fix they didn't do it.Workers were very nice snd polite but no service.Restaurant was ok.Nice thing was the tour with Melisa the tour guide...More

Thank spiki7
Response from DeDennefarmacc, Owner at De Denne Country Guest HouseResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Spiki Thank you for your feedback. It is always sad if you get feedback such as this. We are having very high standards at De Denne concerning cleanness, service to our visitors at reception, outside in the gardens and at the swimming pools and...More

Reviewed 21 December 2017

This was our second stay and again we were very satisfied. Nice rooms, good and comfortable beds, very friendly staff. Good breakfast with outside seating and a lot of variety. Good value for money. Small point of criticism on the restaurant where we had dinner:...More

Thank LordRawdon
Response from DeDennefarmacc, Owner at De Denne Country Guest HouseResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Visitor Thank you very much for your feedback, we as team really appreciate your compliments and the problem you experienced regarding the ostrich carpaccio, we will investigate this matter today! Sorry for my late reply , we only arrived back home from holiday yesterday...More

Reviewed 20 December 2017

We stayed here for two nights as part of our three week trip to South Africa, and were a bit disappointed in our overall experience. We believe the owners were away at the time of our stay and this was noticeable with regard to level...More

Thank RosieWinchester
Response from DeDennefarmacc, Owner at De Denne Country Guest HouseResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Rosie Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. Sorry for my late reply, as mentioned we were on holiday and only arrived yesterday. I want to comment first on your last remark regarding charging you for the farm tour which you...More

Reviewed 28 November 2017

We were on a set tour with Southern African Tours and this hotel was one of the places we stayed. We were so happy they chose this hotel for us. This hotel is in a relatively remote part of the Garden Route section of South...More

Thank Ahbutz
Response from DeDennefarmacc, Owner at De Denne Country Guest HouseResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Ahbutz Thank you so much for this fantastic review and lots of compliments. You let me feel humble but very appreciative. Sorry for my late response, it was such a busy time before we went on leave, only returned yesterday. I am glad you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345630
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from De Denne Country Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Ask for the rooms in the Victorian house."
Read review
"The room in the main house (where the reception is) is an elegant farm house room from a long past era but..."
Read review
"the rooms are very good"
Read review
"We stayed in a lovely room on the south side."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing