We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sante Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sante Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sante Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I wanted to surprise my husband for our 10 anniversary so bought the Groupon Spa package and an overnight stay. I stated very clearly what I wanted in our room on arrival... nothing was done as per my request. I asked again and waited an hour... still nothing done... when I spoke very sternly to the receptionist eventually almost everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candice527
Hote1Management, marketing coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Candice Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate you taking the time to write down your concerns as it helps us to improve our services and customer experience for the future. Please accept our sincerest apology for you experience at our hotel. This is definitely unacceptable and should not have happened at...

Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay and spa day. Poor service, poor housekeeping, no wifi signal at the spa suites,no functional safe and worst of all Terrible food. Only saving grace was the beautiful surrounds and lovely spa experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur M
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Arthur We Apologize for only responding to you now. Seems to have been a glitch with the responses. We thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate all feedback and take it very seriously as it helps us to improve our services and customer experience. We apologize for the experience you had at...

Cape Town
Reviewed 25 April 2016

On Arrival, no one at reception, ( hidden behind a desk) No Porter to assist at vehicle, or anything. We Felt alienated , unwelcome, and cold. On Check out the receptionsit had no cash for change, ( of extras on bill) On returning No Night staff on duty. when returning after a wedding. *( why not a watchman?) No lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinMoss752
Hote1Management, marketing coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kevin Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate your feedback and take it seriously as it helps us to improve our services and customer experience. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused regarding your overall experience at the hotel. The general atmosphere of the hotel that you experienced is not acceptable and...

Reviewed 21 April 2016

Had a spa night package and sleepover at Sante. We were about 20 guests for night package. Guests are given a table number and allocated to treatments according to this number. There is nothing refined about the process. Very loud. Feels like a mass production, 20 people following their therapists all in one go. The treatments were ok. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZAR0602
Hote1Management, marketing coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously as it helps us to improve our service and customer experience We do apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding your spa experience and also the breakfast. This is not acceptable. Senior Management has been informed and the...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Stayed here on a daddy deal ,which included use of the spa. Hotel good with lovely rooms. We were upgraded into great rooms with enormous baths, unfortunately with this years water shortages they had removed the taps,but the shower was also good. Evening meal wasn't included . The menu looked poor just fillet steak etc with vegetables and potatoes, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeswallow01
Hote1Management, marketing coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the lovely review of Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate all reviews provided by our guests and take it very seriously. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time at Sante Hotel and also enjoyed the spa facilities. Senior management has been informed regarding your concerns about the menu and they...

Cape Town
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The hotel is situated in the Cape Winelands with fantastic views. The hotel is serene and peaceful with luxurious finishes. Out hotel room was spacious and beautiful, it was such a treat and very relaxing. The hotel's spa (Bakwena) is a experience that should not be missed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlynJoy
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carlyn Thank you for the wonderful review of Sante Hotel and Spa. We value all feedback given by our guests and take it extremely seriously therefore it is great to get a great review such as this. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and also Bakwena Spa. We value you as our guest at...

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Stayed for our anniversary night in March 2016. Positives: Huge, spacious rooms, stunning surroundings, scenic with friendly staff who respond quickly to requests. Negatives - they miss it on the important stuff. Despite warnings that its my anniversary, they don't do any little touches (no champaigne, etc - the memorable places do). The wifi doesn't work. The Spa next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingBC
Hote1Management, Marketing coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate all feedback given by our valued guests. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spacious rooms and surroundings. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding the maintenance and cleanliness of the hotel and spa. Senior Management has been informed...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, beautiful rooms and such attentive staff. Had all my meals at the hotel and loved the freshness and that the Executive Chef, Riaan took time out of his kitchen to came and talked with us and even made something for us for dinner that was not on the menu. Thank you Chef Riaan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelanieDF
Hote1Management, Marketing coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for this lovely review of Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate all feedback from our valued guests. We are so pleased to hear that you had a good stay at Sante Hotel. We value your business and you as a guest and do hope that you will return to visit us in the near...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Positives -Big, fancy room -Huge jacuzzi like bath -Clean -Comfy Beds -Friendly Staff -Balcony with a view Negatives -They advertised WiFi but then when you get there they say its not working, I checked the reviews and it seems like it hasn't worked for months -The spa next door is very expensive -DSTV is advertised but there is literally supersport,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Turok1989
Hote1Management, marketing coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate all feedback given by our guests. Thank you for the kind words regarding our spacious rooms and the lovely view. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused due to other things that were not to your liking. Senior Management has been informed and the...

Somerset West
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

As guest staying at the hotel we were not allowed to use the spa....Apparently it was fully booked.....(we saw 2 people) we even offered to pay to use the indoor pool BUT it was a definite no. We will never go back nor recommend it to anyone . The hotel is also in desperate need of repair work (perhaps it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances G
Hote1Management, marketing coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Frances Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding not being able to use the indoor pool. Unfortunately the spa is a separate entity from the hotel. We are looking into communicating better to the guests that the indoor pool is part of the spa only. Senior...

303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paarl
6.3 km away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#2 of 14 in Paarl
463 reviews
14.3 km away
Cascade Manor
Cascade Manor
#3 of 14 in Paarl
165 reviews
11.2 km away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Zomerlust Guesthouse
Zomerlust Guesthouse
#9 of 14 in Paarl
24 reviews
6.1 km away
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
23.5 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Flanked by the majestic Simonsberg Mountains in the picturesque Franschhoek Valley, Santé Hotel, Resort & Spa is situated on a working wine estate. Only 40 minutes from Cape Town International airport, Santé has it all - a luxurious hotel, outstanding conference facilities and an award-winning Spa & Wellness centre. The hotel’s fine dining restaurant serves gourmet meals with international flair and inspired by local delicacies - many sourced from its own organic gardens. The rooms are stylish and luxurious, with marble finishes, deluxe bathrooms and offer sweeping views of the mountains, lakeshore and vineyards. Three types of accommodation are available: Manor rooms – in the main hotel, Spa suites, and the Villas. Santé means ‘health’ and this simple message is carried through every aspect of the guest experience - from the décor of the luxurious and spacious rooms, through to the rejuvenating spa treatments and the thoughtful attention to detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sante Hotel & Spa

Address: La Bella Vita Wine Estate | Simonsvlei Road, Paarl 7646, South Africa (Formerly Sante Winelands Resort)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Price Range: RM868 - RM1,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sante Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sante Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sante Hotel, Resort And Spa
Sante Hotel Paarl
Sante Winelands Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paarl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sante Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not appropriate if you need WIFI”
 of 5 bubbles KalikaS, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking pool as opposed to courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles ej130, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Outside suites would be quieter but you have much more bird life.”
 of 5 bubbles 78sylviaw, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“North and East facing rooms overlook a lake with the mountains reflecting over it”
 of 5 bubbles MCS1979, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the Hotel are better than the Spa Suites if you want Wifi”
 of 5 bubbles Sportsbunny, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5