We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wigwam

Expedia.comUS$86*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$110*
US$86*
US$110*
US$86*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
The Wigwam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wigwam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,231: English reviews
Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 9 January 2015

The Thanksgiving Buffet was very good. There was enough selections besides turkey, to please everybody. At $39.95/person it was a great value. The Wigwam is a unique place with lots of history you see in the building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toyman111
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed the Thanksgiving Buffet at The Wigwam and considered it to be a great value. It was a pleasure to have you here with us and hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We stayed here for a Cardinals game in Dec 2014 as the hotels right near the stadium were sold out. It was only a short 15 minute car ride and the hotel was great at having a car and driver for us - a clean SUV with a great driver who took care of us and wasn't a crazy driver....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ENJAY087
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us here at The Wigwam. Our resort stretches over 440 lushly landscaped acres and offers a wide variety of activities and amenities for our guests to enjoy. We were delighted to learn that while visiting the area for the Cardinals game, you chose to stay with us and had a...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We were embarrassed to tell our friends where we were staying in Phoenix because the Wigwam sounds very hokey (and borderline racist). But this was a great property. It is a historic resort in Phoenix, on the West side. The staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. The room had been renovated recently and was comfortable, spacious, clean, and restful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marci G
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Wigwam. The many kind compliments you have shared here for our resort property, staff and accommodations, are greatly appreciated. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us; however, we are sorry if you were unaware of the resort fee at the time you reserved your stay. We hope that we will have...

Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Wigwam Resort in November. The first room seemed a little bland, but nice. Loved the fireplace. My girlfriend noticed on of the books on the coffee table looked like it had been used to kill a large bug. Upon further inspection of the room, I found several dead cockroaches under the bed and under the dresser. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim S
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Although we are glad that you enjoyed dining at our onsite restaurant, visiting our spa, and the beauty of our grounds, it was truly disappointing to learn about the concerns you had during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience and for the oversight regarding the return call. Your comments will be reviewed with our management staff...

Huntsville, Utah
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 days there. What a place! Great service, beautiful beautiful grounds and amenities. Already planning a return trip! We have stayed at several of the finest resorts in Park City, Utah, and the Wigwam Resort, in my opinion, is equal to or better than any of those.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xrider85
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We cannot thank you enough for sharing such a wonderful review. It makes us all very happy to learn that your stay at The Wigwam was enjoyed so much and that you truly appreciated the level of service you received in addition to the amenities we offer. We're thrilled to hear that you have already started planning your return trip...

Litchfield Park, Arizona
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Last weekend we stayed at the Wigwam for the Wigwam's Santa's Elf Tuck in Service, to try something new for the holidays with the kids. We now have a new family tradition! It was such a special family night at the resort. We started with dinner around the fire pit, then took the kids for hot chocolate and a ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mer929
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to have your family spend the holidays with us at The Wigwam. Creating memories and family traditions are exactly what we hope for our guests and we're so excited to learn that the children enjoyed all the holiday themed events and activities. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming...

Waterdown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2014

The staff here are friendly,courteous, and very helpful. The golf courses are in great shape and the pro shop was extremely helpful and friendly. The only real complaint(?) was the room. Nice size and very clean but no glasses or cutlery. No kettle for tea. Having to pay for a microwave seems a bit excessive. Happy hour has very limited...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve P
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Hearing from our guests and learning about the aspects of their stay that were enjoyed as well as any challenges, is highly valued. We were thrilled to read that our staff, golf courses, pro shop, and spacious rooms were all enjoyed during your visit. It was however disappointing that there were a few aspects of your stay that did not...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 25 December 2014

We lived in Litchfield for several years so it was great to see that the place has been upgraded but has maintained that 50's charm. Rooms are large and spacious. World class golfing with three 18 hole courses. Upscale bars and restaurants. We visited over Christmas and the grinds were spectacularly decorated. Even had an ice skating rink for kids....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marzullo
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Your many kind comments are greatly appreciated, thank you. It was a pleasure to have you visit during the holidays and we're thrilled that our historic charm, Christmas decorations, staff and amenities all helped create a memorable stay for you. Please visit us again soon as it would be a privilege to welcome you back.

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Great location to watch the Cardinals play. $25 cab ride. Very large rooms and bathroom. We had a nice view overlooking the oasis pool with a private balcony. Very friendly staff, and freshly picked oranges greeted you in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icicle12
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Wigwam. It pleases us greatly to learn that you enjoyed staying with us and that our location was convenient for you when you went to watch the Cardinals play. Please come back and see us again soon.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 December 2014

This golf resort has been a family favorite for years, especially when they built the new pool. It's a very pleasant place to stay, but some details in our room (232) should be mentioned. The bathroom had only one small sink with tiny counter space. There was another long bathroom counter... but it had no mirror and no drawers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauri S
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Wigwam. We are honored to be a family favorite and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. All guest feedback is valued and we will be sharing your comments with our management team. The next time you are visiting the area, we hope to have the privilege of welcoming...

592 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (538)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (139)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (174)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,611 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#18 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 E Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340-4410
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Price Range: RM497 - RM1,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wigwam staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The Wigwam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like the room on the golf course”
229harrisw, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 1st floor rooms”
  • Adult Poolside Room view
54janetg, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Call and speak with the Reservation Staff and they will suggest a room with "you" in mind.”
pamelasco, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms had ready access to services.”
Msaamuel5, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“The older "Pueblo" style rooms add to the ambience!”
340bryces, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$86
Booking.comUS$97
Preferred HotelsUS$110
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates