We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rozendal Guest Farm

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rozendal Guest Farm
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rozendal Guest Farm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Tielt, Belgium
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We had a lovely stay in this hotel People working here were ver friendly Very peaceful place Very nice rooms Nice breakfast on terrace Maybe lunch should be provided They gave us a private vinager tour

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1519IOpatricias
Rozendal1913, General Manager at Rozendal Guest Farm, responded to this review

Dear Patricia Much appreciated for the lovely review , glad you enjoyed your stay and private Vinegar Tour . We will definitely look into the matter of serving lunch in the near future maybe . Keep well and hope to see you soon Ashley Helm

Bussum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 September 2016

You are a guest on a Organic / Biological farm beautifully situated between vineyards and just outside Stellenbosch. The cottages are places up hill from the farm (but reachable by car) and offer a nice view from their terraces. The room itself is quite big and clean. The farm has a herb garden and several animals (amongst which a potbellied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaron B
Rozendal1913, General Manager at Rozendal Guest Farm, responded to this review

Dear Jaron Thank you for taking the time to write us such an lovely review , much appreciated from the Rozendal Team

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This place is a gem: really friendly staff, great breakfast, delicious homemade vinegar, cozy rooms. Only the internet connection was a bit slow, but with these views outside the window you don´t need internet!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christiankR3596OM
Rozendal1913, General Manager at Rozendal Guest Farm, responded to this review

Dear Christian We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us , except for the Internet connection I do apologise ,it has been taken care of ,but like you mentioned who needs internet when you have the beautiful nature outside . Kind regards Ashley Helm

Citrus Heights, California
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We loved our location, it was quiet and an easy walk to a very nice restaurant for dinner. Our breakfast was delicious and made to order, many choices and endless coffee. We were given a very interesting tour and tasting of the vinegar and how it is made. Wish we had more than one night to stay, very comfortable, large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goaliemom2001
Rozendal1913, General Manager at Rozendal Guest Farm, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the delightful review , next time you should definitely stay longer . Yes , our location is perfect because you can walk to town and visit some close by Wine farms as well, without needing transport . Hopefully we will see you next season back again with us on the Farm . Kind Regards Ashley...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This is the perfect retreat. Beautiful grounds, wonderful staff.Nature surrounds you everywhere. So clean. It's a first class experience. We explored the town but enjoyed being on our porch outside our room because it was so peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickhN9768NE
Rozendal1913, General Manager at Rozendal Guest Farm, responded to this review

Dear Patrick Thank you for taking the time to view our Farm , we most likely appreciate . You are 100% correct when you mentioned it is the Perfect Getaway place to be ,hopefully you decide to visit us soon again . Kind Regards Ashley Helm

Mistelbach
Reviewed 19 April 2016

A friendly welcome, a lovely room with a veranda overlooking the mountains around Stellenbosch, the breakfast served as per order, the staff friendly and very communicative, away from traffic noise, horses, lamas and other farm animals contribute to the in-the-country feeling. The tasting of great vinegars produced on the estate rounded the perfect stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 662augustf
Rozendal1913, General Manager at Rozendal Guest Farm, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us on the Farm , we always try and go the extra mile to make our guests stay something to remember . Hopefully we will see you next season back again . Kind Regards Ashley Helm

massachusetts
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We have already recommended your lovely Auberge to several friends. What a perfect resting spot for exploring the winelands and the surrounding area. Our hosts could not have been nicer or more accommodating. We stayed in the Plumbago Cottage so cannot speak about the food as the cottage is self-catering. Do not miss a tour of the Vinegar house and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyweston
Rozendal1913, General Manager at Rozendal Guest Farm, responded to this review

Dear Ladyweston Thank you so much for taking your time to view Auberge Rozendal.... We are mostly glad you enjoyed Plumbago as it is one of our best sellers at this moment, not to mention our Vinegar that is top of the range , people enjoy the vinegar tour very much , keep well and hope to see you soon...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Auberge Rozendal is a very pleasant and quite place in the land, only 10 min drive from Stellenbosch centre. Everybodies are friendly and you feel good in that place with all animals around with the outstanding pig. We had a queen suite for 2 adults and our 15 years daughter who had to sleep on a matress on the floor,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bperrenoud
Rozendal1913, General Manager at Rozendal Guest Farm, responded to this review

Dear Bperrenoud Trust that you are all doing well, back home ....... Once again thank you for making the choice to stay with us , it was our pleasure hosting you and your family. Hopefully next time we can accommodate you in our lovely Plumbago cottage suitable for a family , self catering unit ...... Truffles the pig is everyone's...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 4 April 2016

the place is truly amazing! it's quiet and beautiful. the farm animals add some more excitement :) staff was very helpful and was able to help us book wine tour super last minute! Highly recommend and would go back any time!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 858ewelinap
Rozendal1913, General Manager at Rozendal Guest Farm, responded to this review

Dear 858ewelinap We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us on the farm , we try our inner best to make all our guests stay a remembered one and one were they would want to come back , hope to see you back soon Thank you Ashley Helm

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed at Rozendal Farm in March 2016. It is the perfect combination of being away from it all surrounded by peaceful countryside yet only a 5 minute drive from the centre of Stellenbosch. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable and away from the main house. The breakfast in the main house is delicious, and for me just the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbaird_456935
Rozendal1913, General Manager at Rozendal Guest Farm, responded to this review

Dear Mbaird Thank you for taking the time to view our Farm , we are hopefully seeing you next time for more than 2 nights ,..... Ashley Helm

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.7 km away
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
#1 of 16 in Stellenbosch
590 reviews
8.3 km away
Devon Valley Hotel
Devon Valley Hotel
#5 of 16 in Stellenbosch
547 reviews
11.4 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#3 of 16 in Stellenbosch
352 reviews
3.3 km away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
9.2 km away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Auberge Rozendal is a unique discovery amidst the beauty of the Cape Winelands Situated on an organic farm against the forested mountain slopes of the Jonkershoek Valley, on the outskirts of Stellenbosch, Auberge Rozendal provides the convenience of a bustling university town just a stone's throw away, yet offers guests the peace and quiet of farm living. The accommodation promises a romantic getaway, relaxing family holiday or peaceful retreat, leaving visitors revitalised and content. Country hospitality welcomes all guests, whether leisure travellers, business people or visiting academics. We would like Auberge Rozendal to be your home away from home. We have 16 en-suite rooms, each with a private patio and a view which overlooks the valley and stretches all the way to Table Mountain. Each morning, guests wind their way through the charming farm for breakfast on the Manor House terrace. Rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, and family rooms are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rozendal Guest Farm

Address: Omega Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: RM434 - RM647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rozendal Guest Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Rozendal Guest Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rozendal Guest Farm staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Housatonic, Massachusetts

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rozendal Guest Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for patio with double doors”
 of 5 bubbles travelledLondon6, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The left row of cottages for the sunrise and hills, the right row for the sunset over Stellenbosch.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a great view of open fields and horses roaming”
 of 5 bubbles goaliemom2001, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“ask and ye shall receive”
 of 5 bubbles NaNandi, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The highest rooms have that amazing tablemountain view!”
 of 5 bubbles Elke_Br, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5