We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Stellenbosch

Caledon Villa

188 reviews
Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good29%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (188)Write a Review
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
92
39
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
39
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bround bedmost beautiful places in the worldinteresting artifactssucculent gardenhistorical homerose roomhistorical buildingwalking distance to restaurantsexcellent breakfastsecure off street parkingshort walkattention to detailhome away from homevisiting stellenboschswimming poolpersonal touch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I spent one night in the "onze Rust" room advertised as a luxury double room. Due to the price (1 750 rands - 118 euros - for 1 night) and the standard of the room particularly the average quality of the bed,...More

Thank Aub Thesmer L
Response from CaledonVilla, Owner at Caledon VillaResponded 2 days ago

In reply to the reviews in Tripadvisor, let us look at the real sitution: Mr Flinois has stayed with us on two previous occasions. On the departure date he came to the office to settle his bill for his third visit. In a controlled way...More

Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I stayed 6 nights at this charming guest house when attending a conference at Stellenbosch University in September 2017. I was well looked after by the staff who went out of there way to help out in any way they could. The breakfast was excellent....More

Thank Romola W
Response from CaledonVilla, Manager at Caledon VillaResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for the kind words! We are looking forward welcoming you back to Caledon Villa again and hopefully than you do not need to work or conference just holiday :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had three nights here which were enjoyable in general. Lovely looking building, great swimming pool and secure parking. Breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly. We had a room overlooking the car park which was generously proportioned with a large bathroom and to...More

1  Thank Daniel T
Response from CaledonVilla, Manager at Caledon VillaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Troll Thank you for your review! I am sorry we did not know you were unhappy with the room. The bed is a Standard size double bed as advertised on booking.com - we appreciate your comments and will have a look at the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owner is clearly homophobic and probably racist too. His behavior on discussing the standard of the room ( onze rust )room ) was not normal and not business oriented on top of being rude. I complained on the standard of the luxury room explaining...More

1  Thank jean marie F
Response from CaledonVilla, Manager at Caledon VillaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Flinois Thank you for the review! I would just like to say we are far from homophobic or racist and it is sad that people bring that into a conversation where it was not even relevant. We get people from all over the...More

Reviewed 29 November 2017

What a joy it was to stay at this charming B&B. Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night, but what a delightful experience it was. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast delicious. After breakfast we were given a personal tour by Johan...More

Thank MarinaQ187
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Bathroom (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Caledon Villa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"I loved the Faro room, it had a sitting & dining area. There was plenty of space.,"
Read review
"Rooms are spacious. Ask reception for the room that you prefer (very helpful)"
Read review
"Elizabeth, Siena and Namibia rooms are spacious, with well-equipped kitchenette and bathtub."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a patio. We stayed in a suite, but I would have preferred air-con and TV in the bedroom."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite