We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rivierbos Guest House

207 reviews
Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good32%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (207)Write a Review
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
63
60
34
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
63
60
34
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of secure parkingquiet cul de sacquiet place to staydorp streethistorical buildingsbeds were very comfortablewithin walking distancewi fiperfect stayshort walkold housebreakfast was deliciousbeautiful propertystellenbosch universitylovely gardenenjoyed my stayexcellent location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very disappointed as soon as we arrived. The garden was very overgrown and untidy . The welcome was ok and everything explained. Our room was very dark and cluttered with too much heavy old fashioned furniture. The shower room was tiny - only...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah M
Response from Marketing_and, General Manager at Rivierbos Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear Deborah M, Following your recent stay with us at Rivierbos Guest house, I wish to thank you for taking the time to complete our TripAdvisor Survey. It is due to your feedback that we are able to rectify any shortcomings and constantly improve the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were attending the Stellebosch Street Festival and did not want to drive afterwards so spent the night at Rivierbos Guest House. We had a nice room and the stay was very comfortable. We did enjoy the (slightly frigid) pool (South Africans do not heat...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank no_to_rain
Response from Marketing_and, General Manager at Rivierbos Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear no_to_rain, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Rivierbos Guest House and that we were able to cater for all your needs you desired. Your kind words and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely guest house! Staff were very friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. I would definitely stay there again. Also central as you can walk anywhere from there. Food was good and it's so peaceful and quiet there.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hildap007
Response from Marketing_and, General Manager at Rivierbos Guest HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear hilda007 Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Rivierbos Guest House. Thank you for your lovely comments on our homely venue, our breakfast and Friendly staff. Your positive comments inspire us to create an even...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018

very nice stay and will use this guest house again. very friendly staff and the air condicioner in the room was great. hairdryer and safe in room with nice restaurants just up the road. Breakfast was exelanceMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johannab715
Response from Marketing_and, General Manager at Rivierbos Guest HouseResponded 18 January 2018

Dear johannab715, Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Rivierbos Guest House. Thank you for your lovely comments on our homely venue, our breakfast and Friendly staff. Your positive comments inspire us to create an even...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018

The reception was quite poor; the room was lovely and spacious, well-cleaned everyday( which seemed to be the highlight). The location was also good, being a walking distance from shops and restaurantsMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CJEO
Response from Marketing_and, Manager at Rivierbos Guest HouseResponded 9 January 2018

Dear CJEO, Following your recent stay with us at Rivierbos Guest house, I wish to thank you for taking the time to complete our TripAdvisor Survey. It is due to your feedback that we are able to rectify any shortcomings and constantly improve the service...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345637
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rivierbos Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"only the walls are a bit thin, but otherwise the rooms are nice"
Read review
"Room 7 has an external entrance next to the pool and less affected by early morning plumbing noises. Also..."
Read review
"Book a classic room. They are more spacious."
Read review
"Try and avoid room 3, noisey!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing